wazua Tue, Aug 19, 2025

17 Pages«<910111213>»
Jicho Pevu - Makri Ya Injili on Pastor Kanyari
#201 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 8:23:51 PM

@Maich... I've never seen so many contributions from you? Excited, aren't you? Kwani you play for the other side, and are trying to get as many people away from the Church?

Passing judgement oh so easily...

Pastor Mukiri, relax! I will not put your link. si we agreed!? Don't panic. he he he.

Don't shoot the messenger.
#202 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 8:26:05 PM

Muriel wrote:

As you work your ass off during the week this is your pastor playing golf waiting for Sunday!

Yep. Your 10% tithe sustains the lifestyle.

....and deleted the tweet!

He did not check his attitude at the cross.

Daddy smile smile smile

This one has totally brainwashed his congregation. They have to refer to the Kyunas as Daddy and Mum. Even grown a$$ [middle class] men and women!!! And his arrogance which should be obvious to the congregation is not.

One day I heard [I was not watching - just chillin] him preaching on TV about the promise God has given us and he likened it to the promise he made to his daughter of buying her a car when she turned 18 [or 21 - I was not too keen]. He gave the whole story up to the part where he gave the daughter a brand new BMW!!! No problem giving your daughter a BMW but this guy had no money before he started preaching. None! Read his story. So which money is he using??? Offerings!!! And all the time watu wanawika tu Amen and Hallelujah. ni dawa gani watu wanawekewaga akili ina lock?? Hata Alt + Ctrl + Delete can't help??

I know someone who used to attend the church. They contributed money and bought him a "befitting" car. Then two years later, the wife comes to church earlier than the husband and tells the congregation "Such and such a date is daddy's birthday. I want us to 'surprise' him with a V8 [Or whatever - never mind V8 is not a car]". The church shouts amen. They agree on how they will jitolea to make sure they surprise daddy! That's the day the person who was telling me the story left the church. Luckily for her, she had not checked her brain at the door like the rest!

In my old job, a lady colleague of mine parted with 20k for that V8. Now I believe her story i thought it was a joke.
#203 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 9:07:19 PM

@Mukiri - For your information, I believe in God 100%. I don't question the Bible.

But guess what!? I have my God given intelligence and a proper education and will not be taken for a ride by people stealing in the name of the Lord.

Are all pastor/priests etc. crooks?? Of course not!!! But a majority are!!

A few are okay and stick to the teachings of the Bible. One pastor I have had a chance to listen to for years - since when he was preaching in a tent and interpreting for Reinhard Bonnke - is J.B. Masinde. I have never had any issue with him. When preaching, he doesn't dwell on money. He preaches the gospel. People give offerings but it is not the main agenda.
#204 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 9:23:01 PM

All you of talking negatively of Pastor Daddy Mac Kiuna are going to hell.

don't you know he's the annointed one. Between him and his wife they have written books, recorded music, made T-shirts.....about the only celebrity thing they have not done is create a sex tape.

Wait until the ribasakaiing this Sunday from the children. You shall see the power!
#205 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 9:31:16 PM

@Mukiri - For your information, I believe in God 100%. I don't question the Bible.

But guess what!? I have my God given intelligence and a proper education and will not be taken for a ride by people stealing in the name of the Lord.

A few are okay and stick to the teachings of the Bible. One pastor I have had a chance to listen to for years - since when he was preaching in a tent and interpreting for Reinhard Bonnke - is J.B. Masinde. I have never had any issue with him. When preaching, he doesn't dwell on money. He preaches the gospel. People give offerings but it is not the main agenda.

It's nice to know you 'believe in God 100%', have 'God given intelligence' and a 'proper education'.... It is my prayer that in you, is also humility and that you shall heed God's call not to judge others, whether or not you have sin, yourself.

Imagine if on that material day, those you so mocked and condemned, were welcomed to Heaven, while the 'righteous' you... was disowned by God. Let Him be God. Wacha kufanya kazi Yake.

Live and let live.

#206 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 9:39:18 PM

It's nice to know you 'believe in God 100%', have 'God given intelligence' and a 'proper education'.... It is my prayer that in you, is also humility and that you shall heed God's call not to judge others, whether or not you have sin, yourself.

Imagine if on that material day, those you so mocked and condemned, were welcomed to Heaven, while the 'righteous' you... was disowned by God. Let Him be God. Wacha kufanya kazi Yake.

Live and let live.

Mukiri, let me mock you accordingly.

I don't know which Bible you read but I can assure 100% that there is no column in the book of life that talks about, the amount of money this sinner gave to the pastor.

That doesn't exist.

Money will not be a currency in heaven or even in hell for that matter.

So forgive us if we mock people who think that their ticket to heaven is giving money to a fellow to buy a V8. Yaani, you even try to bribe God.
Nabwire
#207 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 9:44:34 PM

Live and let live.

Mukiri, let me mock you accordingly.

I don't know which Bible you read but I can assure 100% that there is no column in the book of life that talks about, the amount of money this sinner gave to the pastor.

That doesn't exist.

Money will not be a currency in heaven or even in hell for that matter.

So forgive us if we mock people who think that their ticket to heaven is giving money to a fellow to buy a V8. Yaani, you even try to bribe God.

On point! Anyone who asks for money to intercede for you is a conman, so mimi huwa nimeweka wote from Billy Graham to TD Jakes kwa hiyo box. If I come to your church and the whole message is about money, sitoi sadaka! smile I knew this prosperity gospel nonsense was a con game when a church member proudly told me that their pastor has to fly Business class, ati they can never allow him to fly Coach, and his house has to be a mansion. Haiya, sitoi sadaka! Shame on you
urstill1
#208 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 9:51:50 PM

Muriel wrote:

As you work your ass off during the week this is your pastor playing golf waiting for Sunday!

Daddy smile smile smile

This one has totally brainwashed his congregation. They have to refer to the Kyunas as Daddy and Mum. Even grown a$$ [middle class] men and women!!! And his arrogance which should be obvious to the congregation is not.

One day I heard [I was not watching - just chillin] him preaching on TV about the promise God has given us and he likened it to the promise he made to his daughter of buying her a car when she turned 18 [or 21 - I was not too keen]. He gave the whole story up to the part where he gave the daughter a brand new BMW!!! No problem giving your daughter a BMW but this guy had no money before he started preaching. None! Read his story. So which money is he using??? Offerings!!! And all the time watu wanawika tu Amen and Hallelujah. ni dawa gani watu wanawekewaga akili ina lock?? Hata Alt + Ctrl + Delete can't help??

I know someone who used to attend the church. They contributed money and bought him a "befitting" car. Then two years later, the wife comes to church earlier than the husband and tells the congregation "Such and such a date is daddy's birthday. I want us to 'surprise' him with a V8 [Or whatever - never mind V8 is not a car]". The church shouts amen. They agree on how they will jitolea to make sure they surprise daddy! That's the day the person who was telling me the story left the church. Luckily for her, she had not checked her brain at the door like the rest!

In my old job, a lady colleague of mine parted with 20k for that V8. Now I believe her story i thought it was a joke.

Continue hating!!

#209 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 9:53:17 PM

Money and property to be received must be optimized in accordance to the needs. Whether they are 'legitimate' or not.

The options are two; early church communism, or pressing the members to give as much as they can. There's no middle ground.

If members were allowed to give as they deemed fit churches would have to get into illegal or controversial businesses to survive.
#210 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 10:06:32 PM

Copy & paste:

KCPE 2014 CRE
Q61. Apart from Victor Kanyari, which
other false prophets do you know?
Q62. Explain why Victor Kanyari's
nickname is likely to be "Kanyonyo"
Q63. The president is looking for a CEO
of Kenya seed company. Explain why
Victor Kanyari should get the job
Q64. Despite Victor Kanyari's church
telling people to "panda Mbegu" why was
it not registered with KEPHIS?

Q65. Explain why Victor Kanyari would
easily win an Oscar if he took acting as
a career.
Q66. If victor Kanyari is employed to
teach Chemistry at your future
secondary school, what grade do you
think you will get?
Q67. Since Kanyari is that good at
coaching, do you think he should succeed
Luis Louis Van Gaal at Manchester
United?
Q68. With relevant examples, explain why
Kanyari's phone is busier than
Safaricom Customer care.
Q69. Explain why it is likely for Kanyari
to have scored 310 in his KCPE.
Q70. With regard to Kanyari's story,
explain why it is important to keep your
employees satisfied and avoid "leaked
testimonies"
#211 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 10:19:22 PM

Money and property to be received must be optimized in accordance to the needs. Whether they are 'legitimate' or not.

The options are two; early church communism, or pressing the members to give as much as they can. There's no middle ground.

If members were allowed to give as they deemed fit churches would have to get into illegal or controversial businesses to survive.

No true!!!

There are mainstream churches that are accountable to their congregations. The pastor(s) don't touch the money. They just preach. Full time pastor are given an allowance whose figure is public knowledge. They are given enough to be able to live comfortably in the same community as their congregation [Not preach in mathare and sleep in Runda - using mathare offerings]

The reason for giving them the allowance is to make sure they are available full time to the congregation. Otherwise they would be force to get another job to make ends meet and preach full time.

What's so hard in saying "we will be paying our pastor(s) Kshs. x/= (A reasonable amount in line with the incomes of the members of the church). Then make everything black and white. We collected this much, paid salaries this much, bills this much, assisting the needy this much...
#212 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 10:21:53 PM

urstill1 wrote:
Muriel wrote:

Daddy smile smile smile

Continue hating!!

"Mtoto" wa Daddy na Mummy???
Atalaku
#213 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 10:33:03 PM

The number of times mpesa is mentioned in most churches one would think it is a book in the olf testament
#214 Posted : Tuesday, November 04, 2014 11:18:35 PM

Atalaku wrote:
The number of times mpesa is mentioned in most churches one would think it is a book in the olf testament

Rollout
#215 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 12:43:13 AM

Come on guyS, let this businessman continue running his business, if you have a problem with it, open your own church.
#216 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 5:54:19 AM

@Maich, it's possible to prescribe a wage to all pastors and have financial records but that doesn't and can't check human greed and financial malpractice.
#217 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 7:38:35 AM

#218 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 7:45:34 AM

Wamunyota wrote:
Kaigangio wrote:
not surprised at all!!!

does anybody remember this:

july 2012...the year of the chot and the mouth by pastor mike njoroge.

November 2014...the year of the breast by pastor Dr Kanyari.

... 2016...the year of hips and buttocks by his eminent his holiness pastor professor Dr kaigangio esq.

creative kenyans

Sad that this Mwende died under misterious circumstances and we havent heard any outcome of the investigations.I hope none of the 'witnesses' in Kanyari's saga will disappear misteriously.

huh? she died?

Yap.Sometime last year.

Chot? The pastor could choot in two different ways...
hamburglar
#219 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 8:13:02 AM

As an atheist, i get persecuted here for saying that religious people are weak minded. Isn't this kawhatever guy's shenanigans evidence enough to support my assertions? You will never see a group of atheists getting brainwashed and conned in broad daylight like that. Never ever, Bacause we atheists use common sense. We are not gullible. I feel sorry for such people, maybe if they renounced religion and those many imaginary gods, they can learn to employ their brains and start thinking rationally. How can these people believe that somebody can actually heal HIV? Surely, just how ignorant are religious people? It's shocking.

Being an atheist is the best thing that can happen to someone. It's very liberating. Sometimes i can't help but laugh out loud when i see religious people praying sijuii in tongues or whatever. You can pray until you are blue in the face and nothing will happen. Use your brain religious people, emancipate yourselves from such nonsense.
#220 Posted : Wednesday, November 05, 2014 8:27:31 AM

Kanyari has defended himself:

C&P from Nation

According to Mr Kanyari, audiences can send up to
Sh500,000 after a single episode of preaching. He
said he uses the money to expand his ministry.
“The seed money builds the church, buys a car like
this (pointing to his Ranger Rover Sport), buys
church vans and buses and we also assists
orphans,” he said. Until last month, he had two
television programmes a week.
According to him, all churches ask for money from
their followers and he said he felt unfairly judged
for asking his members to give to the Lord.
“The seed money has been called different names.
In some churches, it is called sacrificial seed, in
other churches it is offering. Mine is called a seed
of faith,” he said.

The story, aired on KTN, also showed footage in
which he appeared to be falsifying phone calls on a
radio programme recorded from his house.
“That one I will admit I was wrong,” he said when
confronted with the question. “It was not a live
recording. We did that to encourage people to call
so that they can receive their prayer.