Jicho Pevu - Makri Ya Injili on Pastor Kanyari
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
While you guys are yapping here, someone has seen an opportunity and grabbed it. If he constructs a palace you will be casting stones!! Now Showing: Watch at the comfort of your living room. 
urstill1 wrote:While you guys are yapping here, someone has seen an opportunity and grabbed it. If he constructs a palace you will be casting stones!! Now Showing: Watch at the comfort of your living room.  Was amazed to find it in pipeline embakasi and i bought it. I think its good for my DVD archive. Politics is just things to keep the people divided and foolish and put your trust in men and none of them can do nothing for you...
I am with alma and PeterReborn on this one. Any christian has no grounds to call Kanyari a non christian or conman. This guy completely understands how the system works and has positioned himself to take full advantage of it. Very sad. What is more hypocritical however is for Oginde to stand and suggest that there should be some kind of regulation. I am willing to bet all I have that should such an idea ever occur to anyone in government that is the day they will know that the church is one and it is all united. The outcry against any kind of oversight or regulation will be opposed by all from Cardinal Njue to Kanyari to the one man pastors in matatus.
Pastor Kanyari has not broken any law and I will even dare say he has not done anything unchristian. He can justify all his actions by using the bible and he knows nobody will stop him. And you can bet his church is not going to die, in fact it might get more members. There is no such thing as bad publicity. The guy understands peoples psychology better than that doctor of psychology. That is just how it is. Very sad indeed.
@Kusadikika what most who are now cursing Kanyari but praising their own pastor don't understand that in the land of conmen, they are known as a MARK. Someone who's been marked for a con and is going to give more money. When you ask them hard questions, they come up with convoluted answers. 1. You are jealous of the pastor 2. You are a non-believer so will never understand 3. What happens with tithe is God's business 4. Our pastor speaks the "real" word 5. You must tithe to succeed. A lot of nonsense if said in an echo chamber. But if 500 people in a room say it together and speak in a language which they pretend to be from angels and they don't understand...ribashaka ribashaka, they tend to believe it. That's brainwashing and being conned every Sunday betweeen the hours of 1pm and 3pm when they are too tired and hungry to think logically. But if you say these things in public, you will be called the son of the devil. Kenyan churches are where conmen and conwomen are made, nurtured and bred. The rest of us are better served doing anything other than being a part of the circus. Jose: If I make it through this thug life, I'll see you one day. The Lord is the only way to stop the hurt.
not surprised at all!!! does anybody remember this:  july 2012...the year of the chot and the mouth by pastor mike njoroge. November 2014...the year of the breast by pastor Dr Kanyari. ... 2016...the year of hips and buttocks by his eminent his holiness pastor professor Dr kaigangio esq. creative kenyans ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Kaigangio wrote:not surprised at all!!! does anybody remember this:  july 2012...the year of the chot and the mouth by pastor mike njoroge. November 2014...the year of the breast by pastor Dr Kanyari. ... 2016...the year of hips and buttocks by his eminent his holiness pastor professor Dr kaigangio esq. creative kenyans Sad that this Mwende died under misterious circumstances and we havent heard any outcome of the investigations.I hope none of the 'witnesses' in Kanyari's saga will disappear misteriously. Hutia Mundu!!
tycho wrote:MaichBlack wrote:tycho wrote:Many prophets have gone through the process of being called 'false prophets, and teachers. Many have lost their lives either being the prophets, their supporters or their persecutors. And not unless we have a clear and shared standard of measurement, we can't claim to know the difference between a true or false prophet, especially when we have so much cultural diversity courtesy of globalization and enhanced communication and ubiquitous information. You are either a Kanyari assistant or deeply brainwashed! This Kanyari issue is not subject to interpretation. It is in black and white! The secret recordings totally outted him. Did you watch the same thing everyone else watched? Hahaha! What makes this issue black and white? People have always paid for prayers. Scripts are run in masses, miracles are created for the good of the people. Five years ago, I encountered Kanyari. He had come to Kibera. I listened to him and even went to a kesha in his church. At that time it was in some building along mfangano street opposite KNUT hall. And what I experienced gave me 'malaria' for a whole week. My mind was traumatized. And now you guys have watched a movie and are out and about enraged that you've nabbed a false prophet. Now media personalities are the guides as to what's good and bad? What of the people who don't watch TV like me? Or those who can bribe the media to look away. What about the in betweens who have a more powerful clientele? Per chance @maichblack, have you been following Dr. David Githii's thoughts? Or the anarchy in the mainstream Churches? The reason for Kanyari's roguery can't be a chemical reaction, or the capitalization on fear and ignorance or desperation. Totally agree with you tycho.And you wrote in English Hutia Mundu!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Wamunyota wrote:Kaigangio wrote:not surprised at all!!! does anybody remember this:  july 2012...the year of the chot and the mouth by pastor mike njoroge. November 2014...the year of the breast by pastor Dr Kanyari. ... 2016...the year of hips and buttocks by his eminent his holiness pastor professor Dr kaigangio esq. creative kenyans Sad that this Mwende died under misterious circumstances and we havent heard any outcome of the investigations.I hope none of the 'witnesses' in Kanyari's saga will disappear misteriously. huh? she died?
kysse wrote:Wamunyota wrote:Kaigangio wrote:not surprised at all!!! does anybody remember this:  july 2012...the year of the chot and the mouth by pastor mike njoroge. November 2014...the year of the breast by pastor Dr Kanyari. ... 2016...the year of hips and buttocks by his eminent his holiness pastor professor Dr kaigangio esq. creative kenyans Sad that this Mwende died under misterious circumstances and we havent heard any outcome of the investigations.I hope none of the 'witnesses' in Kanyari's saga will disappear misteriously. huh? she died? Yap.Sometime last year. Hutia Mundu!!
i don't really blame Kanyari for what he did. There are 100's if not thousands of kanyari's out there. People have to make a living somehow. It's a business and and a thriving one. These people go after poor people to give them hope. Ever notice how in poor neighborhoods there are churches everywhere?! church/wines/church/wines i blame the gullible religious nuts that follow this people blindly. I'm not against tithing but people should do their due diligence before trusting these people. i personally would rather give my money to charity than tithe.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
Kusadikika wrote:I am with alma and PeterReborn on this one. Any christian has no grounds to call Kanyari a non christian or conman. This guy completely understands how the system works and has positioned himself to take full advantage of it. Very sad. What is more hypocritical however is for Oginde to stand and suggest that there should be some kind of regulation. I am willing to bet all I have that should such an idea ever occur to anyone in government that is the day they will know that the church is one and it is all united. The outcry against any kind of oversight or regulation will be opposed by all from Cardinal Njue to Kanyari to the one man pastors in matatus.
Pastor Kanyari has not broken any law and I will even dare say he has not done anything unchristian. He can justify all his actions by using the bible and he knows nobody will stop him. And you can bet his church is not going to die, in fact it might get more members. There is no such thing as bad publicity. The guy understands peoples psychology better than that doctor of psychology. That is just how it is. Very sad indeed. ...@kusandikika...well said...the guy is doing what the rest do...extorting money from followers by instilling fear in them. Yes... his church will grow. The same pastors who are castigating him for play acting do use false stories when preaching...what is the difference! And by the way whete is his church. O may just go thete on sunday.
Wamunyota wrote:kysse wrote:Wamunyota wrote:Kaigangio wrote:not surprised at all!!! does anybody remember this:  july 2012...the year of the chot and the mouth by pastor mike njoroge. November 2014...the year of the breast by pastor Dr Kanyari. ... 2016...the year of hips and buttocks by his eminent his holiness pastor professor Dr kaigangio esq. creative kenyans Sad that this Mwende died under misterious circumstances and we havent heard any outcome of the investigations.I hope none of the 'witnesses' in Kanyari's saga will disappear misteriously. huh? she died? Yap.Sometime last year. The media used and dumbed her? How come that media hse did not inform us of her death or it was not necessary. ..
Mukiri wrote:Atalaku wrote:Mukiri wrote:Atalaku wrote:An astute businessman with a very clear objective and set targets. People should give others space to do what they are good at. If you are that gullible to be tricked shauri yako. I dont give any tithes or offerings but I help needy people. Tithing is an old testament concept that is not applicable today. Those who have studied theology well know this. These so called men of God are skunks out to prey on ignorant people. I love God with all my heart. But I dont need a go between between me and my God. ...contributions every sunday to build churches and I font know what. We already have too many churches in this country. Let us fill those first. Unto each their own. So there are Biblical concepts that are 'not applicable today'? Okei I duly pay my tithes and offerings, from everything I make. Ata stocks... Oh, and I also help the needy! Kare gani!? That is you. I have not asked you not to do what you do. I am saying I have a mind and brain to decipher for myself what tge scriptures say...whether right or wrong tgat is how I interpret them and will stick to that.now what is kare gani? Maybe you should also have asked what 'Unto each their own' means, seeing as you went on to repeat it. Calling people gullible, and Pastors skunks for choosing to interpret the Bible using their own God given brains, while you paint yourself as holier-than-thou, using the same God given brain is confusing. Ama wewe ulipewa kichwa mzuri na wengine wakapewa mbaya? Mboss, nget off your high horse Mboss...what you are asking is very basic. People have different levels of undetstanding. That is why you passed all your examnations and your neighbour flunked all of the same exams.
Atalaku wrote:Wamunyota wrote:kysse wrote:Wamunyota wrote:Kaigangio wrote:not surprised at all!!! does anybody remember this:  july 2012...the year of the chot and the mouth by pastor mike njoroge. November 2014...the year of the breast by pastor Dr Kanyari. ... 2016...the year of hips and buttocks by his eminent his holiness pastor professor Dr kaigangio esq. creative kenyans Sad that this Mwende died under misterious circumstances and we havent heard any outcome of the investigations.I hope none of the 'witnesses' in Kanyari's saga will disappear misteriously. huh? she died? Yap.Sometime last year. The media used and dumbed her? How come that media hse did not inform us of her death or it was not necessary. .. She had outlived her usefulness. Hutia Mundu!!
urstill1 wrote:While you guys are yapping here, someone has seen an opportunity and grabbed it. If he constructs a palace you will be casting stones!! Now Showing: Watch at the comfort of your living room.  Palace, you say? Stop putting people on a pedestal ,,, and have you examined your pastor while at it? At most he will sell a handful, make a thao or so. Supply had outstripped demand, as of yesterday.
Kusadikika wrote:I am with alma and PeterReborn on this one. Any christian has no grounds to call Kanyari a non christian or conman. This guy completely understands how the system works and has positioned himself to take full advantage of it. Very sad. What is more hypocritical however is for Oginde to stand and suggest that there should be some kind of regulation. I am willing to bet all I have that should such an idea ever occur to anyone in government that is the day they will know that the church is one and it is all united. The outcry against any kind of oversight or regulation will be opposed by all from Cardinal Njue to Kanyari to the one man pastors in matatus.
Pastor Kanyari has not broken any law and I will even dare say he has not done anything unchristian. He can justify all his actions by using the bible and he knows nobody will stop him. And you can bet his church is not going to die, in fact it might get more members. There is no such thing as bad publicity. The guy understands peoples psychology better than that doctor of psychology. That is just how it is. Very sad indeed. They are already one and united and they, like Oginde, are calling for stronger regulation against those who will not toe the line. The Cardinal will 'leave you at the lights' just wait and see. You will loose your bet. Bet light.
Lots and lots of error all around.
Providence has sent another stone yelling "Error! Error! Error!"
Who will listen, in all this din, to the stone Jicho Pevu?
Confusion all around.
Babylon.
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
Muriel wrote:urstill1 wrote:While you guys are yapping here, someone has seen an opportunity and grabbed it. If he constructs a palace you will be casting stones!! Now Showing: Watch at the comfort of your living room.  Palace, you say? Stop putting people on a pedestal ,,, and have you examined your pastor while at it? At most he will sell a handful, make a thao or so. Supply had outstripped demand, as of yesterday. Don't take life that serious. However you take it, nothing will change.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
I feel we allow too much to happen to us. From pyramid schemes, thiefs in gava to etc. Not sure if this is a relevant example to use in this case. Some years back at Kamiiritho in Limuru opposite the swamp on the highway, there lived a man and his family of wife , son and two daughters. The guy claimed to be a car dealer and so would lure people from Nairobi wjo were buying and selling cars into his home.Once there and the gate is locked the guy would pounce on the buyer with an axe and separate the head from the rest of the body.The wife and son would quickly carry the body away and bury.The 40th day arrived and a kalasinger man was murdered. It was traced to him.A search in the compound unearthed the whole syndicate with several IDs found in the pit latrine. The village went into mass anger.They organized themselves into groups, some burnt the house and everthing on site in the compound while others went to the schools where the girls were schooling to flush them out.The extended relas were not spared either. Ofcourse the guy and wife were in police custody.And I hope they were sentenced to hang. They ensured this guys kids and extended relas do not live there in their midst and do not enjoy the ill gotten wealth. My point..... We need to deal with Kanyari and his family and their wealth.Hiyo itakua funzo kwake na hao wengine. I know thats anarchy and disregard of rule of law but sometimes inabidi. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Seems many people weren't keen on the expose to understand kanyari's "business model". His main target is the 40m kenyans and not those who attend his church. The church is more or less the production studio, a setting for TV and radio programmes targeted at the whole country. His staff and choir members are actors in the programmes/miracles and testimonies meant for the TV and radio programs. So this is how it works:
1. the 'dramatic' TV and radio programs are produced at his church and then aired on TV and radio 2. There are 8 telephone/Mpesa lines which are given for one to send 310 bob requesting for a prayer/blessings. 3. Once your 310 is received, one of his staff/'pastors' calls you back, asks about your problem and prays for you. Then depending on your kind of problem asks you to send some money either 777, 1777, 2777, 4777 etc etc for that prayer. 4. Each staff member is required to raise Ksh 21,000 per day through these prayer lines (He has set 3 'targets' for each staff, a target being 7,000 bob). One staff member said that some people give upto 60,000 after a prayer session. All the money is recorded in a book. Thus the prayer lines makes his church about Ksh 200,000 per day. 5. The funds are used to buy time at TV and radio stations, pay staff, church operations etc and sustain his business model.
I think kanyari borrowed from the US televangelists and their mode of operation i.e they normally air their preachings on TV and have numerous telephone lines for prayers and ask for donations to sustain 'preaching of the gospel'.
Jicho Pevu - Makri Ya Injili on Pastor Kanyari