#101 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 3:14:31 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Betty Bayo receives lashings from kenyans.

Ati she's the wife???

She must be part of the con job!!! There is no way she can lie to us she did not know what was going on. Some of the "strategy meetings" and radio recordings were done in their home!!!

The 11th hour has come to pass..
Her FB page confirms something else.

Ok Kanyari is Kenya's most wanted con man. Ameshikwa?

Dr.Kanyari aint going nowhere.He has not broken any law.Nobody has sued him.He preys on the hopeless and gives them hope.This is a good story.Days will pass,we will move on and forget.His following will still be there every sunday.

Ever heard of 'obtaining money under false pretence'?

Are you aware of the government's responsiblities to Kenyans? In this scenario, the government should be at the forefront. It is not difficult to get the victims of his con jobs and build a water tight case against him. And our incompetent police force can always ask for help from Ali & Namu!!

The case is more ethical than legal.Is there evidence that he was obtaining money in exchange of delivering a service.Is there a contract between him and his following whether expressed or implied.He can claim its an act of God.This guy is going nowhere.You can take this to the bank.

Wachani story mingi, this is fraud, from prayers for money to potassium permanganate. Ethics kando
#102 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 3:20:44 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
@Mtu biz, if God requires obedience then it's possible that he may require an expression of value, and money is a measure of value.

So money can be involved, and the fattening of the shepherd to provide a test for those who covet.

That would mean the human and the rest of creation are under two different laws of obedience, with the rest of creation free to express the fullness of the purpose for which it was intended and the human reduced to a system of rules within which the human proves himself worthy of God by fattening Gods purported representative.

And why is that? Don't cows tithe their milk, and sacrifice their own for the sake of the kingdom of cows?

Cows have no spiritual hierarchy among them.. to whom among their number do they tithe or sacrifice?

Man sacrifices to the power beyond, 'God', and the cows to the powers beyond, the benevolent Man who feeds them and answers to their distress.

How could cows be domesticated if they had no understanding, and sense of leadership amongst themselves and with Man?

Na wilderbeests ama duck billed platipi ??

Mungu wao ni binadamu?

In the wilderbeest migration the crossing of the mara river is dangerous due to crocodiles so the beests ask the monkeys if it's safe to pass, then they decide how to cross the river. Can such a relationship necessarily preclude the pattern we're tracing. Ants domesticate aphids for their honeydew and protect them from predators.
#103 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 3:23:24 PM

PeterReborn wrote:
Betty Bayo receives lashings from kenyans.

Ati she's the wife???

She must be part of the con job!!! There is no way she can lie to us she did not know what was going on. Some of the "strategy meetings" and radio recordings were done in their home!!!

The 11th hour has come to pass..
Her FB page confirms something else.

Ok Kanyari is Kenya's most wanted con man. Ameshikwa?

Dr.Kanyari aint going nowhere.He has not broken any law.Nobody has sued him.He preys on the hopeless and gives them hope.This is a good story.Days will pass,we will move on and forget.His following will still be there every sunday.

Ever heard of 'obtaining money under false pretence'?

Are you aware of the government's responsiblities to Kenyans? In this scenario, the government should be at the forefront. It is not difficult to get the victims of his con jobs and build a water tight case against him. And our incompetent police force can always ask for help from Ali & Namu!!

The case is more ethical than legal.Is there evidence that he was obtaining money in exchange of delivering a service.Is there a contract between him and his following whether expressed or implied.He can claim its an act of God.This guy is going nowhere.You can take this to the bank.

Wachani story mingi, this is fraud, from prayers for money to potassium permanganate. Ethics kando

Magic is in all religion. Even posturing.
#104 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 3:42:15 PM

But this Jicho Pevu guy chose a wrong name for this expose. Makri??? I keep confusing it...smile smile

Mukri?

Mtu Biz
#105 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 3:51:54 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:
@Mtu biz, if God requires obedience then it's possible that he may require an expression of value, and money is a measure of value.

So money can be involved, and the fattening of the shepherd to provide a test for those who covet.

That would mean the human and the rest of creation are under two different laws of obedience, with the rest of creation free to express the fullness of the purpose for which it was intended and the human reduced to a system of rules within which the human proves himself worthy of God by fattening Gods purported representative.

And why is that? Don't cows tithe their milk, and sacrifice their own for the sake of the kingdom of cows?

Cows have no spiritual hierarchy among them.. to whom among their number do they tithe or sacrifice?

Man sacrifices to the power beyond, 'God', and the cows to the powers beyond, the benevolent Man who feeds them and answers to their distress.

How could cows be domesticated if they had no understanding, and sense of leadership amongst themselves and with Man?

Mungu wao ni binadamu?

In the wilderbeest migration the crossing of the mara river is dangerous due to crocodiles so the beests ask the monkeys if it's safe to pass, then they decide how to cross the river. Can such a relationship necessarily preclude the pattern we're tracing. Ants domesticate aphids for their honeydew and protect them from predators.

Sawa kaka...

so mungu wa wilderbeests ni nyani na wa aphids ni thigiriri...

Isorait! smile
Sola Scriptura

#106 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 4:55:53 PM

whats the harm in a man making some money, we all do it.
#107 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 5:07:20 PM

whats the harm in a man making some money, we all do it.

Theft, fraud, robbery, thuggery etc. don't qualify as 'making money'

Unless of course you want us to let robbers, grabbers, assassins, counterfeiters, drug dealers etc. be because they are 'just making some money'.
Takeshi
#108 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 5:17:59 PM

Fan with Kanyiri on twitter

KCSE EXAM!
Apart from Prophet Kanyiri,Name Six other false prophets (6 Marks)

Atheists In Kenya are calling for the arrest of Bishop Kanyiri.

Don’t be surprised if Uhuru appoints #Kanyiri as director of Kenya Seed Company
#109 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 5:43:34 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Mungu wao ni binadamu?

Sawa kaka...

so mungu wa wilderbeests ni nyani na wa aphids ni thigiriri...

Isorait! smile

Not exactly. All of nature has intelligence and it can't be shown religious like behavior involving prescribed code, rituals and relations that answer questions of purpose aren't shared across levels of being and consciousness. And even some motifs can be seen across beings.
#110 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 5:47:57 PM

Takeshi wrote:

Fan with Kanyiri on twitter

KCSE EXAM!
Apart from Prophet Kanyiri,Name Six other false prophets (6 Marks)

Atheists In Kenya are calling for the arrest of Bishop Kanyiri.

Don’t be surprised if Uhuru appoints #Kanyiri as director of Kenya Seed Company

They took Kanyari to court but were shocked to find he registered his church under the ministry of Agriculture...so kupanda mbegu ni legal kwake.
Buster
#111 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 5:49:49 PM

I hope Kanyari doesn't learn new tricks from <<<THIS Brazilian pastor>>>.

C&P

Valdeci Sobrino Picanto, a Brazilian Evangelical Pastor, has been arrested after deceiving the faithful using the name of the "Holy Spirit".

The criminal pastor claimed that the Holy Spirit would secrete from his penis in the form of "sacred milk". This pastor said that his penis was blessed and that "the Lord had consecrated him with divine milk of the Holy Spirit" and, of course, he had to release it in order to "evangelize".

"He has convinced us that God could only come into our lives through our mouth and often, after worship, Pastor Valdeci would take us at the back of the Church and asked us to have Oral sex with him until the Holy Spirit would come through ejaculation". This is the testimony of one of his victims.

The pastor is already in jail where he said that he intends to continue watering his cellmates with his sacred milk.

He he he he
#112 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 5:54:43 PM

It's like we're burning witches.
#113 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 6:09:35 PM

Betty Bayo, wife to exposed Pastor Victor Kanyari has denounced her husband and his actions after he was exposed in Sunday’s episode of Jicho Pevu.
Her husband was featured in the investigative series “Prayer Preditors” for his actions at his Salvation Healing Ministry.
Betty Bayo took to Facebook after the episode aired and distanced herself from her husband and his actions saying that she would rather die than be a part of what is ungodly.
Anything that is unholy ..anything ..thats is ungodly.. anything that contradict my faith… Anything that mock the God who got me from wilderness humble beginning and raised me for His glory… i rather DIE ..that be part of it.
Jicho Pevu investigative reporters Mohammed Ali and John Allan Namu exposed a religious ministry which has been claiming to perform miracles.
The journalists unearthed an elaborate scam by Pastor Victor Kanyari Mwangi of the Salvation Healing Ministry.
Details of people participating in staging fake miracles surfaced.
Pastor Kanyari is famous for his Sh310 seed.

Betty, my response - crap. You're part of the scam, you can't tells us with a straight face that you didn't know what your husband was doing, kwani what do you talk about after romping?
#114 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 6:28:37 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Betty Bayo, wife to exposed Pastor Victor Kanyari has denounced her husband and his actions after he was exposed in Sunday’s episode of Jicho Pevu.
Her husband was featured in the investigative series “Prayer Preditors” for his actions at his Salvation Healing Ministry.
Betty Bayo took to Facebook after the episode aired and distanced herself from her husband and his actions saying that she would rather die than be a part of what is ungodly.
Anything that is unholy ..anything ..thats is ungodly.. anything that contradict my faith… Anything that mock the God who got me from wilderness humble beginning and raised me for His glory… i rather DIE ..that be part of it.
Jicho Pevu investigative reporters Mohammed Ali and John Allan Namu exposed a religious ministry which has been claiming to perform miracles.
The journalists unearthed an elaborate scam by Pastor Victor Kanyari Mwangi of the Salvation Healing Ministry.

Betty, my response - crap. You're part of the scam, you can't tells us with a straight face that you didn't know what your husband was doing, kwani what do you talk about after romping?

For Richer (our riches) for poorer (other's poorerness)
In sickness (other people's sickness that we shall reap from) and in health (our health based on money we have ripped from other people's real and fictitious sickness).
Till death or jicho pevu does us part!
#115 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 6:48:55 PM

#116 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 6:49:01 PM

#117 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 7:04:57 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:

She can go tell these to the birds. Such an elaborate con job, with such a huge number of players, scheming done even in their home etc. etc. and she tells us she had no idea?? And we are supposed to believe??? It's one thing to a crook and another one to be a crook with no honour!! You stick with your gang!! The husband had been exposed again last year. Ama she was not also aware of that and the discussion that followed online? Seriously!!?
#118 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 7:12:44 PM

Many prophets have gone through the process of being called 'false prophets, and teachers. Many have lost their lives either being the prophets, their supporters or their persecutors. And not unless we have a clear and shared standard of measurement, we can't claim to know the difference between a true or false prophet, especially when we have so much cultural diversity courtesy of globalization and enhanced communication and ubiquitous information.
#119 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 7:36:52 PM

Many prophets have gone through the process of being called 'false prophets, and teachers. Many have lost their lives either being the prophets, their supporters or their persecutors. And not unless we have a clear and shared standard of measurement, we can't claim to know the difference between a true or false prophet, especially when we have so much cultural diversity courtesy of globalization and enhanced communication and ubiquitous information.

You are either a Kanyari assistant or deeply brainwashed! This Kanyari issue is not subject to interpretation. It is in black and white! The secret recordings totally outted him. Did you watch the same thing everyone else watched?
#120 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 7:46:20 PM

You are either a Kanyari assistant or deeply brainwashed! This Kanyari issue is not subject to interpretation. It is in black and white! The secret recordings totally outted him. Did you watch the same thing everyone else watched?

Even strippers preach, nipples, ass*s, are preaching.

sex scandals left right and center
You were warned by Jesus (peace be upon him), but you never listened. These are false prophet and they are getting 1st class ticket to hell. This is the reason why people like kina @ham and @dung are so upset with religion. There is no respect for these spiritual leaders anymore....

And for those being misled, take test for knowing who is false prophet.

1 John 4:1 - "Dear friends, do not believe every spirit, but test the spirits to see whether they are from God, because many false prophets have gone out into the world."

...the False Prophet
In the midst of the world wide chaos, the false prophet will use his authority and power to perform unusual signs, deceiving people into false hope and into worshiping... (falsely) (Revelation 19:20)

...the False Prophet will have
supernatural powers... to perform "counterfeit miracles, signs and wonders" (2 Thessalonians 2:9).

Therefore, many of them will disguise and pretend what they are not. They will do anything to convert people, lying and deceiving will be their method of preaching.

Does this match some of your pastors?
1 Thessalonians 5:21 - "but test them all; hold on to what is good"

If you are not doing the WILL OF GOD THE FATHER
Ask yourself why Jesus will say to Christians "get away from me I never knew you, you evil doers"?
Matthew 7:21-23 "Not everyone saying to me, ‘Lord, Lord,’ will enter into the kingdom of the heavens, but the one doing the will of my Father who is in the heavens will. Many will say to me in that day, ‘Lord, Lord, did we not prophesy in your name, and expel demons in your name, and perform many powerful works in your name?’. And yet then I will confess to them: I never knew YOU! Get away from me, YOU workers of lawlessness.

Jews, Muslims, Atheists, Buddhists, Hindus, and Agnostics on the day of judgement will not say Lord, Lord, Lord to Jesus, only CHRISTIANS will say that. So why would Jesus say "...I never knew you get away from me." According to these verses if you do things in the name of Jesus, you are wrong. Please Explain.