wazua Mon, Aug 25, 2025

Wife of 23 Yrs cheating on me
Um Sayala
#1 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 10:35:56 AM

Men, what is happening in our bedrooms? How do you handle a wife of 23 years when you just realise that she is cheating on you?

Link:http://www.nation.co.ke/lifestyle/DN2/I-have-miscarried-six-times-now-my-hubby-insists-I-am-worthless/-/957860/2508606/-/hqg83yz/-/index.html

"Dear Kitoto,
I’m married for 23 years. Our children are grown-ups. My wife returned two years ago after two years of separation. She had cheated on me. I forgave her when she returned, though she alleged that l was to blame; that I was not being loving and supportive. To me, that was just an excuse.

Recently, l noticed she was always on her phone texting. I found out she was telling some men how she was longing for sex. When asked, she became defensive and accused me of not wanting her to have friends. As usual in her view, l was still to blame.

l have realised that she can’t stick with one man. I no longer trust her. Do l propose a divorce? I would not mind some counselling too."
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Um Sayala
#2 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 10:39:21 AM

I bring this because we(my wife and I) were best couple in a wedding of my Campus friend, and of late we've been trying to reconcile our friends but its proving very difficult.
Will post his case shortly
#3 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 11:10:38 AM

Um Sayala wrote:
I bring this because we(my wife and I) were best couple in a wedding of my Campus friend, and of late we've been trying to reconcile our friends but its proving very difficult.

I hope you wont post their issues on the internet. I wonder why they chose you for a best couple if you can have the audacity to share their issues with the whole world. Internet is never a secret world, one day they will know the person they trusted with their secrets told all of it to unknown people. Please dont share with us. Help them if you can to sort out their issues.
PeterReborn
#4 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 11:21:31 AM

Um Sayala wrote:

I hope you wont post their issues on the internet. I wonder why they chose you for a best couple if you can have the audacity to share their issues with the whole world. Internet is never a secret world, one day they will know the person they trusted with their secrets told all of it to unknown people. Please dont share with us. Help them if you can to sort out their issues.

wewe @Washiku we are here for juicy stories.Wacha kastori ka come...He can change the names to hide identitysmile
Consistency is better than intensity
#5 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 11:30:46 AM

Um Sayala wrote:

Agreed, that would be irresponsible!!!
Um Sayala
#6 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 11:54:43 AM

@washiku, Sorry guys.Did not mean to embarass my campus friend. we are currently struggling with that case, and after reading Kitoto's, felt may be the wazua community could give advice. Will definitely not give out their identities,and with similar cases like Kitoto's above I felt to seek that advice. Is that in order. This is real.
#7 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:05:29 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
@washiku, Sorry guys.Did not mean to embarass my campus friend. we are currently struggling with that case, and after reading Kitoto's, felt may be the wazua community could give advice. Will definitely not give out their names. is that in order. This is real.

Look here mate, your intentions may be right, but the approach is very wrong. The point where you started with "Its about a campus friend at whose wedding we were the best couple...." you blew it up. Someone in here will know you or know them, at one point, your friends who chose to trust you with their lives will come to know. Its a very bad breach of trust. If you value the kind of 'advise' "WE" give here on those fish(y) threads, then go ahead and use a better way. Otherwise, just change your mind and save your friends the embarrassment, unless they authorize you to do it here. The day people chose you as their best couple, you kinda sign a confidentiality clause to keep their business confidential. If at any one point you might require help in handling their issues, a lot of wisdom have to be applied so as not to jeopardize the sanctity of their relationship. Oooh my, I wish people could treat that 'best couple' duty with the seriousness it deserves.
#8 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:10:12 PM

If you go sniffing on your partner,you will definately be heartbroken.Keep off your partners cellphone,dont be friends on socialmedia etc. What you do not know doesnt hurt you!
mburuke
#9 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:41:09 PM

Commitment is key in any marriage if one partner isn't it doesn't matter how much the other partners is. When u reconcile there somethings u agree on and either of u must keep his or her word. The partners need to let each other know what they expect and that y communication is important if you think what the other party expects of u is not deliverable then u need to make a decision.
One's first step in wisdom is to question everything - and one's last is to come to terms with everything
#10 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:41:43 PM

For a wife of 23 years, the couple is in their early- late forties considering most marriages in early 90's may have involved coup;es around 22-26 years (Own opinion). This might partly explain why wife is cheating
-o<

Sex life becomes more satisfying for women after 40
Um Sayala
#11 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:44:10 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
@washiku, Sorry guys.Did not mean to embarass my campus friend. we are currently struggling with that case, and after reading Kitoto's, felt may be the wazua community could give advice. Will definitely not give out their names. is that in order. This is real.

Look here mate, your intentions may be right, but the approach is very wrong. The point where you started with "Its about a campus friend at whose wedding we were the best couple...." you blew it up. Someone in here will know you or know them, at one point, your friends who chose to trust you with their lives will come to know. Its a very bad breach of trust. If you value the kind of 'advise' "WE" give here on those fish(y) threads, then go ahead and use a better way. Otherwise, just change your mind and save your friends the embarrassment, unless they authorize you to do it here. The day people chose you as their best couple, you kinda sign a confidentiality clause to keep their business confidential. If at any one point you might require help in handling their issues, a lot of wisdom have to be applied so as not to jeopardize the sanctity of their relationship. Oooh my, I wish people could treat that 'best couple' duty with the seriousness it deserves.

Well I hear you. But I have already covered my tracks even with that statement in red. But im really hoping I will help the couple.
#12 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:50:49 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Well I hear you. But I have already covered my tracks even with that statement in red. But im really hoping I will help the couple.

All the best. I pray that you succeed and may they live happily ever after. There is nothing as fulfilling as a happy marriage. Pray for them too.
#13 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 12:54:53 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Wazuan friend, okay!

Um Sayala
#14 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 1:11:53 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Wazuan friend, okay!

@Impunity,Not really. I would simply have registered another username if it was the 'wazuan our friends'. But i chose to come as Um
#15 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 1:21:08 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Weka sasa. We are really waiting for this juicy storo.
#16 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 1:32:32 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Agreed, that would be irresponsible!!!

I agree, don't be short sighted, hii dunia ya Internet ni ndogo sana
Um Sayala
#17 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 2:24:02 PM

I have since withdrawn. Now let me ask a general question.
If you find out that your wife is cheating on you. And there is evidence,love sms, mpesa transactions etc, etc. what do you do?
Wamunyota
#18 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 2:24:08 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Weka sasa. We are really waiting for this juicy storo.

smile smile
Hutia Mundu!!
Wamunyota
#19 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 2:27:56 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
If you find out that your wife is cheating on you. And there is evidence,love sms, mpesa transactions etc, etc. what do you do?

Sasa wewe Um Sayala you promise to give us a juicy storo and then you leave us hanging nktShame on you
Hutia Mundu!!
#20 Posted : Monday, November 03, 2014 2:32:01 PM

Um Sayala wrote:

Divorce. It's well stated that adultery is ground for divorce.