wazua Mon, Aug 25, 2025

Shame:The Jigger Menace in Central kenya
Atalaku
#1 Posted : Wednesday, October 29, 2014 9:21:31 AM

At 21st century Central Kenya is still struggling with the jigger menace. This is an area that has produced three presidents, which means access to treasury till has been easier than any other area. This is an area that boasts of billionaires and tycoons and hustlers whose accounts run into millions of shillings, which prompted one lady in this forum to say that the money is too much that it is overloading the banks’ computers to an extend of breaking down every now and then. Now, with all this money you want to tell me you can’t eradicate jiggers in Muranga and other areas? My question has been prompted by a feature I saw on CNN where Ahadi Kenya was outlining the efforts being put to fight this parasite.

I can understand when Luos tell me that not to cut is cultural. That I have no problem with because I know changing people’s attitude takes time and I am sure one day @MCreggae will thank me for the efforts I am making to ensure that people in that region are transformed from children to adults. Is handing over jiggers from one generation to another cultural? It is not that Thika United football Club has no hooligans. The reason we don’t see them is that the supporters are all infested with jiggers and so they have been made immobile. When Gor Mahia fans are travelling to Machakos from Kibera, Kawangware and Mathare and other relatives of those estates, Thika United fans are busy plucking jiggers in their homes. So my question is; why are kikuyus so mean with their money? My village was once terribly attacked by jiggers. I was a victim. If you see the way I walk, definitely you will know that my feet were once waylaid by those parasites. But that became an advantage to me. I am a very good dancer, especially because my feet were shaped in a certain way that makes me move swiftly and appear like I am bouncing. You see, jiggers attack the soft spot and that is always the center of the feet, the toes and the heels. So, so as to lessen the pain you have to walk in a certain way and that style may persist even when you are thoroughly cured. But I mobilized people in my village and not a single parasite can be seen around. You have a saying that goes like this …kagutuo ka mucii gatihakagwo ageni (The oil skin of the house is not for rubbing onto the skin of strangers). For long you have hidden jiggers from the public. But one man has come out to show how terrible the menace is to the whole world. If you all contributed money towards this worthy cause, children would go to school. Women complain that men are not up to the bedroom task! Good concern. But how do you insert a dick that is jigger infested? Tell me!

Kikuyu people, wake up and save humanity. Before we contribute money to sink boreholes and water wells for Awasi women, let us clear jiggers from our midst. Charity starts at home…Anything else is a show. Stop being mean with your money. Use it to help children and old me and old women. And God will bless you. I know you like seeing a fat bank balance as I mentioned earlier on. That is the word 'prot' features in every other of your sentence. That is why you eat badly, dress poorly and your idea of a holiday is a retreat to your rural home where you slaughter a goat, eat a half of it and pack the rest to carry back to Nairobi. that is very weird. But you will die and leave all that money to your wives/husbands, who will fight over it and when the courts settle the case, they will get young boys/girls to burn your money with. Of what help will that be.

Before we fight hunger and illiteracy, we have to fight jiggers first so that a man can work and and be productive...

Comments on how we can work this out are welcome. Tomorrow I deal with Smelly Kambas. Have agood day.
#2 Posted : Wednesday, October 29, 2014 9:25:28 AM

Clearly @Magigi must be on leave!!!
#3 Posted : Wednesday, October 29, 2014 10:27:46 AM

Magigi's thread has been overtaken by events since jiggers have been eradicated in centro and the jigger fight taken to RV, western and nyanza.

www.the-star.co.ke/news/...lared-jigger-free-county

www.the-star.co.ke/news/...-anti-jigger-drive-siaya

www.jigger-ahadi.org/activities11.html
Atalaku
#4 Posted : Wednesday, October 29, 2014 10:39:36 AM

Magigi's thread has been overtaken by events since jiggers have been eradicated in centro and the fight taken to RV, western and nyanza.

www.the-star.co.ke/news/...lared-jigger-free-county
www.the-star.co.ke/news/...-anti-jigger-drive-siaya
www.jigger-ahadi.org/activities11.html

...No No No...What Ahadi has done is commendable...but there are still areas where people have not been reached. I was in Muranga town on Monday and you could still see all sorts of walking styles from jigger infested feet.
...My question to you Bwana Wainaina is ...what is you company's social responsibility initiatives? Did you have to wait for Ahadi Kenya to open your eyes?
mnjoro
#5 Posted : Wednesday, October 29, 2014 10:41:22 AM

Atalaku wrote:
At 21st century Central Kenya is still struggling with the jigger menace. This is an area that has produced three presidents, which means access to treasury till has been easier than any other area. This is an area that boasts of billionaires and tycoons and hustlers whose accounts run into millions of shillings, which prompted one lady in this forum to say that the money is too much that it is overloading the banks’ computers to an extend of breaking down every now and then. Now, with all this money you want to tell me you can’t eradicate jiggers in Muranga and other areas? My question has been prompted by a feature I saw on CNN where Ahadi Kenya was outlining the efforts being put to fight this parasite.

I can understand when Luos tell me that not to cut is cultural. That I have no problem with because I know changing people’s attitude takes time and I am sure one day @MCreggae will thank me for the efforts I am making to ensure that people in that region are transformed from children to adults. Is handing over jiggers from one generation to another cultural? It is not that Thika United football Club has no hooligans. The reason we don’t see them is that the supporters are all infested with jiggers and so they have been made immobile. When Gor Mahia fans are travelling to Machakos from Kibera, Kawangware and Mathare and other relatives of those estates, Thika United fans are busy plucking jiggers in their homes. So my question is; why are kikuyus so mean with their money? My village was once terribly attacked by jiggers. I was a victim. If you see the way I walk, definitely you will know that my feet were once waylaid by those parasites. But that became an advantage to me. I am a very good dancer, especially because my feet were shaped in a certain way that makes me move swiftly and appear like I am bouncing. You see, jiggers attack the soft spot and that is always the center of the feet, the toes and the heels. So, so as to lessen the pain you have to walk in a certain way and that style may persist even when you are thoroughly cured. But I mobilized people in my village and not a single parasite can be seen around. You have a saying that goes like this …kagutuo ka mucii gatihakagwo ageni (The oil skin of the house is not for rubbing onto the skin of strangers). For long you have hidden jiggers from the public. But one man has come out to show how terrible the menace is to the whole world. If you all contributed money towards this worthy cause, children would go to school. Women complain that men are not up to the bedroom task! Good concern. But how do you insert a dick that is jigger infested? Tell me!

Kikuyu people, wake up and save humanity. Before we contribute money to sink boreholes and water wells for Awasi women, let us clear jiggers from our midst. Charity starts at home…Anything else is a show. Stop being mean with your money. Use it to help children and old me and old women. And God will bless you. I know you like seeing a fat bank balance as I mentioned earlier on. That is the word 'prot' features in every other of your sentence. That is why you eat badly, dress poorly and your idea of a holiday is a retreat to your rural home where you slaughter a goat, eat a half of it and pack the rest to carry back to Nairobi. that is very weird. But you will die and leave all that money to your wives/husbands, who will fight over it and when the courts settle the case, they will get young boys/girls to burn your money with. Of what help will that be.

Before we fight hunger and illiteracy, we have to fight jiggers first so that a man can work and and be productive...

Comments on how we can work this out are welcome. Tomorrow I deal with Smelly Kambas. Have agood day.

Read the story and true it was quite nauseating.But on the other hand till the media raises these issues we may not know problems affecting other regions cause as you pointed we are poor tourists hence you may be suprised by the many Kiuks who hails from Kiambu and have never been to Nyeri.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, October 29, 2014 3:29:50 PM

Just how much has ahadi trust collected over the years in the name of jigger eradication .By now the cases would have drastically reduced if this guys were on the ground fighting the menace lakini this kamau guy is on TV year in year out same jigger stories and same locations
urstill1
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 13, 2014 10:47:37 PM

Jiggers do not know the region you are from.
#8 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 2:30:34 AM

The fight continues....

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=4G4O8NXFfOc
Baratang
#9 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 9:20:51 AM

Dont blame @ atalaku. He thinks all the water is in coast and non in inland.
Pedes
#10 Posted : Friday, November 14, 2014 9:49:03 AM

NYS should be deployed.
If you stay ready, no need to get ready.