31 Pages«<2627282930>»
EBOLA Virus
#541 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 10:21:15 AM

Rwanda is stepping up efforts

Persons from Ebola affected countries of Spain, USA and their peers Liberia, Sierra Leone and Guinea are required to keep the authorities updated of their health condition daily.

smile I love Rwanda.

Rwanda's minister of health imposed Ebola screening and mentioned some countries adversely. Those countries are also huge aid donors to Kigali. They flexed muscles. Kagame reversed the screening - and said on Twitter that his minister 'acted first and thought later'........facing East is never that easy!!!!!

Muriel
#542 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 10:36:51 AM

kimiri wrote:

This stuff is getting crazy. Does this have any implications for those planing to travel there?

More crazy is some presidents yapping over the implications for those traveling from there when all along their goverments misled me to believe a different scene ,,,,,

symbols
#543 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 4:14:27 PM

kimiri wrote:

This stuff is getting crazy. Does this have any implications for those planing to travel there?

CDC: Monitoring for all coming from Ebola nations
symbols
#544 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 4:16:07 PM

Muriel wrote:
kimiri wrote:

More crazy is some presidents yapping over the implications for those traveling from there when all along their goverments misled me to believe a different scene ,,,,,

Official WHO Ebola toll near 5,000 with true number nearer 15,000
#545 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 4:39:26 PM

this thing can be beaten! once people start acting in a concerted manner and not blocking borders and hoping the fire will cool itself. Just gotten an offer to travel to Liberia circa Dec... ceteris paribus... Nitaenda!
#546 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 4:46:12 PM

Persons from Ebola affected countries of Spain, USA and their peers Liberia, Sierra Leone and Guinea are required to keep the authorities updated of their health condition daily.

smile I love Rwanda.

Rwanda's minister of health imposed Ebola screening and mentioned some countries adversely. Those countries are also huge aid donors to Kigali. They flexed muscles. Kagame reversed the screening - and said on Twitter that his minister 'acted first and thought later'........facing East is never that easy!!!!!

Aki alimtusi,Imagine how the lady is feeling!!!ati she acted first and thought later!
#547 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 5:27:54 PM

smile I love Rwanda.

Aki alimtusi,Imagine how the lady is feeling!!!ati she acted first and thought later!

those notices in mentioning us, spain etc were petty and childish to start with. you expect such from internet noisemakers and sycophants and not from those in government.
#548 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 7:20:14 PM

mkenyan wrote:

smile I love Rwanda.

those notices in mentioning us, spain etc were petty and childish to start with. you expect such from internet noisemakers and sycophants and not from those in government.

No they weren't since both countries have reported ebola cases. http://www.telegraph.co....ed-with-Ebola-in-US.html
#549 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 9:05:34 PM

She didn't have to list the countries down. Should just have stated "extra screening of those from affected countries"
#550 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 11:11:09 PM

Nigeria left to die at Spanish airport due to ebola fear

www.rt.com/news/199012-d...ule-ebola-airport-scare/
#551 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 11:30:46 PM

#552 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 2:33:58 AM

Am liking Americans response to Ebola, its just too funny
symbols
#553 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 3:42:57 AM

WHO: Mali case put many at risk for Ebola

The toddler died while being treated at a hospital in the western city of Kayes on Friday, according to a statement from the Health Ministry read out on television.
#554 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 7:42:15 AM

symbols wrote:

The toddler died while being treated at a hospital in the western city of Kayes on Friday, according to a statement from the Health Ministry read out on television.

i am pretty sure the Malians will handle this pretty well. the diagnosis was fast.
#555 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 7:45:20 AM

those guys are too fearful bwana... kumbe watu wanaogopa kuhara na kutapika hivi? i think most people see themselves bleeding (as if you are cut) whenever you get e-baller. fear has gripped the hearts of many americans.
#556 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 3:54:14 PM

those guys are too fearful bwana... kumbe watu wanaogopa kuhara na kutapika hivi? i think most people see themselves bleeding (as if you are cut) whenever you get e-baller. fear has gripped the hearts of many americans.

The effects of watching too many movies. I guess they are more scared of the "how you will die". Bleeding from allover your body is not interesting at all.

What is more impressive is how the mayors are on top of things. Informing the public that a neighbor has been diagnosed and urging them not to panic
#557 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 8:07:44 PM

symbols wrote:

Sad to loose a child to this thing. Sad
#558 Posted : Monday, October 27, 2014 12:16:31 AM

Did you know that malaria kills over 780,000 people each year, and is worse than Ebola?
symbols
#559 Posted : Monday, October 27, 2014 5:35:31 AM

Boris Boyka
#560 Posted : Monday, October 27, 2014 7:34:26 AM

"One problem is that the early symptoms of
Ebola and malaria can be similar, But at the moment when people have fevers, they are often afraid to go to healthcare facilities because they want to avoid being held in the Ebola treatment centres.
"And there's a lack of trust and confidence in
health workers. There's still a feeling it's them
who are bringing the virus to people."
sisemi kitu mimi
Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!