wazua Fri, Apr 17, 2026

8 Pages«<23456>»
KDN JUST ANOTHER KENYAN ISP
Jangwa la Jangili
#31 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 7:59:23 AM

kwani what are people are taught in Customer Service and Public Relations sessions nowadays? this has nothing to do with how many planets KDN serves. just get the contacts and resolve the issues. easy to see how this played out. MD of KDN got wind of this thread. he immediately sent the link to the Marketing/PR Head to advise why he/she should continue drawing a salary if they cannot defend the company through thick and thin. Marketing/PR Head thought and thought and when he/she finally thunk quickly ordered the garagarias to create three Wazua accounts and mara moja go on to list KDN's achievements for humanity. they even threw in a decoy by contributing to a thread of a chap looking for a house. at day's end, Marketing/PR Head updates the don on the 'serious actions' they took and hence get to keep their job and end of year bonus. kama uta insist kutetea your company, can you at least show some class in how you go about it?
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
banyamulenge
#32 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 8:25:34 AM

Worked with the guys as our data carrier. i give them 7 on a scale of 1-10. A few times had to push them bit hard during downtimes. But again every interaction is unique in its own way.

"The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
#33 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 8:55:49 AM

This guy from rwanda has att, if kdn iko down, iko down. Wacha kutuchinjia hapa na coverage! Coverage my foot!
bird_man
#34 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 9:13:07 AM

But don't you guys think its wrong for someone to wholly condemn KDN like that when most probably 95% of those talking have had no personal interaction or service from the data carrier?I don't like their Customer Care but I have met very many happy users offline, me included.

This negative thread is really climbing on Google Search,maybe that was the real aim of the person who started it.

Comment if you have used the service please and lets be fair.
Formally employed people often live their employers' dream & forget about their own.
Jangwa la Jangili
#35 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 9:49:51 AM

It is already number 1 on Google under the keyword 'KDN Kenya ISP' LMAO! No wonder Wazua admin is running scared and has changed the title.
Katika Jangwa la Jangili ndipo Pwagu hupata Pwaguzi.
DJKasee
#36 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 9:55:55 AM

Good judgement comes from experience and experience comes from bad judgement !

If this KDN closes, i will find an equivalent or better solution ! I dont mind from where/who, all i need is value for my money,..which at the moment i have from KDN. Am ready to change for a better option ??, anyone ?
Pinket
#37 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 9:58:55 AM

I like you view bird-man....was for the same opinion...atleast guys with the taste of what is offered carries the day!
blackthought
#38 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 10:01:58 AM

Hmmmmm, interesting views here...(minus, @Zeds, and @Pinkets partisan comments)

KDN should just simply FIX THE DARN PROBLEM!!! rather than send their foot-soldiers to the front line to recite the KDN mantra!!!! i mean it makes them look sooo un-professional. Don't give out excuses, take responsibility!!! its that simple!

I think the question KDN should ask themselves is why they had to let this situation fester and reach such levels, when a client signs up for a service, it's only natural that they want to get what they pay for...

But, their (the KDN employees)response to this thread is a very good sign...Perhaps we should have this thread substitute KDN's customer care telephone number and email address, at least that way they will always be on their feet!Drool

How about that?Laughing out loudly

Peace!!!
blackthought
#39 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 10:13:20 AM

Jangwa la Jangili wrote:
It is already number 1 on Google under the keyword 'KDN Kenya ISP' LMAO! No wonder Wazua admin is running scared and has changed the title.

Yep! BTW why do that--changing the title? ati "KDN just another ISP"Shame on you (thats one of the problems we Kenyans have---sweeping things under the rug, and trying to tone them down) perhaps the 'big shots' at KDN made a "power-call" to the people at wazua?Applause

I say, let people speak their mind, the ratings are going up, and we have the KDN folk up-and about!!!

Good Stuff!!! can't wait for other ISPs to be this "alert"...WoooHooo!!!!Laughing out loudly
Djagame
#40 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 10:25:40 AM

@ Alma get the escalation procedures next time you are in touch with their customer care [very powerful tool]

If your issue is not sorted within a certain time frame you send the mail to CEO, COO, CTO and cc the technical+customer care and with the pressure from above the issue will be sorted.

The people who are given priority when there are issues with KDN network are banks, telcos, large corporates [with branches in Rwanda Laughing out loudly ] medium and small companies followed by home home users in that specific order.

So you can see why some people in this post can say they get good service as they fall within the top three.

PS: Before anybody suggests use their products, I would like to point out I have used all of their products
"We do not inherit the earth from our ancestors, we borrow it from our children" Native American Proverb
8 Pages«<23456>»