wazua Thu, Mar 26, 2026

6 Pages123>»
Yu , a mobile service provider to watch, Zain & Orange asleep, Safaricom still conning
niando
#1 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2010 6:45:50 AM

smile I have fallen in love with Yu network.Applause

*d'oh! My safaricom line is now for receiving call and maintaining contacts and may be internet access ,
*d'oh! My zain line is in the wallet ,
*Shame on you I just checked my orange line and found it has been disconnected for dormancy.

To my suprise YU network is all over(imetanda) even at my remote upcountry village.

Who uses safaricom this days when you can call from Yu to safaricom at 6/= instead of safaricom to safaricom at 8/=.Not forgetting the impunity of the super ongea tariff?Kweli wakenya have their perculiar habitsShame on you
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
#2 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2010 7:22:56 AM

....how comes your safaricom is till a receiving call, yu cant afford to do away with it, this way, they still make their cheddah!!!!
anasazi
#3 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2010 7:37:33 AM

by the way am thinking of getting a Yu line. ziko yuu tu sana. much cheaper. hii safcon super ongea is only cheap at midnight and beyond... i find myself reloading like everyday.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
niando
#4 Posted : Thursday, January 14, 2010 7:48:18 AM

and a Yu line is just 10/= from the street vendors in town.Yu can get one and dispose it if it doesnt work for you.BTW I am a safaricon small time shareholder so I may be helping an enemy.MJ please look at your tariffs.Super Ongea is a con.

For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
livie
#5 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 11:14:11 AM

@niando am glad u have realized like i did that safcon is a big con,and theres no need to lose the line anyway,with twinsim u can have both but choose what line to use at a given time depending on the rates,essentially capping your rates at 6/= a minute and no more.....
If you are going to be thinking only one thing, you might as well be thinking big. -Donald J . Trump
mdosi
#6 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 12:46:42 PM

I'm tempted to get a YU line but i already have two(safcom&orange). First, safcom is not going anywhere and orange comes in handy when calling girl @ 1 bob a minute. I'm not the kind that carry around 3 lines but YU is really tempting.
It's amazing what you can achieve when you get rid of fear.
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 8:58:06 AM

Yu iko yuu tu sana. I'm using to surf by the way.
Tatacabs
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 10:12:19 AM

Safcon iko down, zain iko down, orange iko down zaidi.
So can I get a U line with a no of ma choice?
#9 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 12:46:18 PM

Absolutely, thats what i did, somewhere near kenya cinema.
Kulchaz
#10 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 7:51:33 PM

here is the solution: Have saf line for receiving call from those hardcore saf addicts, throw zain line away, Have orange line for internet( theirs is cheaper and speeds 2nd to saf) then have Yu for calling everybody and anybody from any Network! Yu Iko yuu sana na imetanda kote mpaka a place called madunguni! Money transfer? forget MPESA yu wana yao!
6 Pages123>»