RMA twitter gaffe!!
Ngogoyo
#21 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 5:56:03 PM

mkenyan wrote:
Ngogoyo wrote:
Atalaku wrote:
His rants are genuine. These local dealers are only good at bringing in the new cars. Their service is shit. Their mechanics are a pile of cow dug. They know nothing about the cars they sell. A small problem that will get fixed by a jua kali mechanic in a day will take weeks to be fixed by those mechanics. And when your car leaves their garage it has ither ailments that were not there. I have had a very bad experience with one big compaby I will not name.

You are damn right..I took my 2013 Rav4 for minor body repair at TK & it came with more body dents..called them & gave them a lecturer. Even fixing straight forward mechanical issues like suspension is a problem to some of their mechanics.

year of importation into kenya of a pre-owned car/first registration in kenya or year of production?

year of production...but do i sayDrool
#22 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 5:58:06 PM

That customer should know that Range Rovers, like his, are the most useless cars (least reliable) on the road. So he should go srowry....and understand. <<<RINK>>>

“I am getting fed up of my Range letting me down. The most expensive car is the worst serviced in Kenya. @RangeRover @rangerovernews pls help.”

He went on to complain about how often he takes his sport utility vehicle to the RMA shop: “Need some help from @RangeRover @rangerovernews @alykhansatchu @RangeRoverUSA to get my Range fixed. The car spends two days a month at RMA.”
#23 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 6:28:14 PM

#24 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 8:32:20 PM

I have a 1999 toyota and it rarely goes to the garage.. At most three times a year

COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#25 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 8:59:43 PM

I have a 1999 toyota and it rarely goes to the garage.. At most three times a year

For the past 3yrs I've only had to go to the garage only once to replace a worn out rubber boot for the cv joint kwa my toyota.
Atalaku
#26 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 10:16:01 PM

For the past 3yrs I've only had to go to the garage only once to replace a worn out rubber boot for the cv joint kwa my toyota.

Mr wainaina...dont be mean to yourself. Your business empire is worth millions of shillings. Get yourself a Range Rover. Wachana na Toyota. Hizo ni za kina @mkiri!
#27 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 10:21:39 PM

Atalaku wrote:

Mr wainaina...dont be mean to yourself. Your business empire is worth millions of shillings. Get yourself a Range Rover. Wachana na Toyota. Hizo ni za kina @mkiri!

It's a rav4. not bad for city running.
#28 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 11:36:11 PM

Buy Mobius.
#29 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 2:38:39 AM

Atalaku wrote:

Not yet there.. Black Mamba ndio yangu

Atalaku
#30 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 5:22:10 PM

Atalaku wrote:

Not yet there.. Black Mamba ndio yangu

Tia bidii tia bidii...instill fear in your worshippers and they will tithe more...
#31 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 6:44:23 PM

That customer should know that Range Rovers, like his, are the most useless cars (least reliable) on the road. So he should go srowry....and understand. <<<RINK>>>

“I am getting fed up of my Range letting me down. The most expensive car is the worst serviced in Kenya. @RangeRover @rangerovernews pls help.”

He went on to complain about how often he takes his sport utility vehicle to the RMA shop: “Need some help from @RangeRover @rangerovernews @alykhansatchu @RangeRoverUSA to get my Range fixed. The car spends two days a month at RMA.”

These are just show-off cars. If he needed a serious SUV, he should have gone for a Toyota Land Cruiser.
#32 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 8:32:44 PM

Honestly what did Bharat expect? When was the last time a real car came from the UK? Even the Koreans are building better cars....puleeeez
#33 Posted : Saturday, October 25, 2014 8:43:19 PM

hata the 5k service ?
#34 Posted : Sunday, October 26, 2014 9:04:07 AM

hata the 5k service ?

The 5k servicing is categorized as normal/regular car maintenance, and is thus not a mechanical problem.
#35 Posted : Sunday, October 26, 2014 5:00:21 PM

All in all, there should be no excuse whatsoever why a customer would be responded to that rudely, especially via a public tool like Twitter. I wish they had just written Seth like "Our apologies sir. Someone is calling you shortly" then he be called and explained to why he couldn't be served. In Kenya we stomach too much crap from service providers.
#36 Posted : Sunday, October 26, 2014 7:27:48 PM

Kwani this guy has only one car? The way he's been throwing tantrums suggests that the RR is his only car and he's grounded without it. Anyway did he expect it to be fixed during a public holiday when all employees are on holiday? Also if only he had done his homework and googled before buying the RR, he'd have become aware that RR owners spend at least 1 week every month fixing the numerous problems that bedevil that poorly made and overpriced piece of junk. We are no longer in the 1970s when RR, with all it's many faults, was the epitome of car engineering. The japs have since come along and their vehicles have uped the standards. So instead of complaining endlessly on twitter, he should sell that junk and look east for trouble free motoring. A toyota landcruiser, or Nissan patrol, or mitsubshi pajero, or even Mazda cx? would take all his motoring problems away and make him sleep like a baby.
#37 Posted : Sunday, October 26, 2014 9:27:15 PM

hata the 5k service ?

The 5k servicing is categorized as normal/regular car maintenance, and is thus not a mechanical problem.

smile hapo sawa, lakini worn out rubber boot is not a mechanical problem - so we can confidently say you have not had to take your car to the garage for the past 3 years.
#38 Posted : Sunday, October 26, 2014 9:32:48 PM

hata the 5k service ?

smile hapo sawa, lakini worn out rubber boot is not a mechanical problem - so we can confidently say you have not had to take your car to the garage for the past 3 years.

Yes! Toyotas are very well made....... unlike the junk from Europe. It's no wonder that Kaddafi (PBUH) was riding in one when he was captured. It's the ONLY car in the whole world that he believed could have SAVED his life. Toyotas are that good.
#39 Posted : Sunday, October 26, 2014 10:20:37 PM

hata the 5k service ?

Yes! Toyotas are very well made....... unlike the junk from Europe. It's no wonder that Kaddafi (PBUH) was riding in one when he was captured. It's the ONLY car in the whole world that he believed could have SAVED his life. Toyotas are that good.

And he was wrong. It didn't save him!smile
#40 Posted : Sunday, October 26, 2014 10:35:05 PM

hata the 5k service ?

And he was wrong. It didn't save him!smile

Of course it's sad that he was ambushed while escaping. But his Toyota vx was still in tip top condition. He could have driven all the way to Nairobi if he hadn't been ambushed......and executed (****sob, sob, sob ****).