Yams + Fish = Yummy fish
Not sure what I was looking for but I found the articles below Seems yams good for keeping fish wet..... and productive after 40plus http://www.34-menopause-...tract-and-vitamin-e.htm
http://altmedicine.about...h/a/vaginal_dryness.htm
http://www.fertilityafte...ulation--fertility.html
Rank: Elder Joined: 5/21/2013 Posts: 2,841 Location: Here
From Pharmacognosy (best book on this I've come across is Pharmacognosy by Trease & Evans), yams contain diosgenin, a steroidal sapogenin (triterpenoid). In the body, this is converted to sex hormones such as estrogen and progesterone. For the same reason, communities with a high consuption of yams seem to have a higher incidence of multiple births. A particular community in West Africa (I forget which one, it's been a long time) is reported to have had over 75% incidence of multiple births principally for this reason. Life is like playing a violin solo in public and learning the instrument as one goes on.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
 you are a real king of fishing "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Can this explain the tyranny of nos coz of okuyos eating nduma.
jaggernaut wrote:Can this explain the tyranny of nos coz of okuyos eating nduma.  Nduma=Arrow Roots Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
jaggernaut wrote:Can this explain the tyranny of nos coz of okuyos eating nduma. nduma= arrow roots gikwa = yam nigeria,
kysse wrote:jaggernaut wrote:Can this explain the tyranny of nos coz of okuyos eating nduma. nduma= arrow roots gikwa = yam nigeria, Yeah, yams seem popular uko centro. www.nzdl.org/gsdlmod?e=d...affdadbafabafb9e082.7.64
Quote:populations that eat a lot of wild yams have a high rate of twins, such as the often cited Yaruba tribe in Nigeria. - oi! boflo all the way.
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,330 Location: Masada
For wetness nothing beats CABBAGES and out kiuk ladies has perfected this. #mayimayi. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:For wetness nothing beats CABBAGES and out kiuk ladies has perfected this. #mayimayi. @Impunity you love okuyus for sure.
sheri wrote:Impunity wrote:For wetness nothing beats CABBAGES and out kiuk ladies has perfected this. #mayimayi. @Impunity you love okuyus for sure. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Elder Joined: 2/8/2013 Posts: 4,068 Location: At Large.
Rankaz13 wrote:From Pharmacognosy (best book on this I've come across is Pharmacognosy by Trease & Evans), yams contain diosgenin, a steroidal sapogenin (triterpenoid). In the body, this is converted to sex hormones such as estrogen and progesterone. For the same reason, communities with a high consuption of yams seem to have a higher incidence of multiple births. A particular community in West Africa (I forget which one, it's been a long time) is reported to have had over 75% incidence of multiple births principally for this reason. I need those twins now. So where can I get yams in Nairobi? How are they cooked? Anybody who can help..... Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:From Pharmacognosy (best book on this I've come across is Pharmacognosy by Trease & Evans), yams contain diosgenin, a steroidal sapogenin (triterpenoid). In the body, this is converted to sex hormones such as estrogen and progesterone. For the same reason, communities with a high consuption of yams seem to have a higher incidence of multiple births. A particular community in West Africa (I forget which one, it's been a long time) is reported to have had over 75% incidence of multiple births principally for this reason. I need those twins now. So where can I get yams in Nairobi? How are they cooked? Anybody who can help..... The only yams I have seen in NBO are the ones being roasted in downtown NBO,resembling volcanic rocks. You can bake them. Sasa hii mambo ya twins.. I wish you luck.
kysse wrote:Bigchick wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:From Pharmacognosy (best book on this I've come across is Pharmacognosy by Trease & Evans), yams contain diosgenin, a steroidal sapogenin (triterpenoid). In the body, this is converted to sex hormones such as estrogen and progesterone. For the same reason, communities with a high consuption of yams seem to have a higher incidence of multiple births. A particular community in West Africa (I forget which one, it's been a long time) is reported to have had over 75% incidence of multiple births principally for this reason. I need those twins now. So where can I get yams in Nairobi? How are they cooked? Anybody who can help..... The only yams I have seen in NBO are the ones being roasted in downtown NBO,resembling volcanic rocks. You can bake them. Sasa hii mambo ya twins.. I wish you luck. I can help her with the twins issue.
jaggernaut wrote:kysse wrote:Bigchick wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:From Pharmacognosy (best book on this I've come across is Pharmacognosy by Trease & Evans), yams contain diosgenin, a steroidal sapogenin (triterpenoid). In the body, this is converted to sex hormones such as estrogen and progesterone. For the same reason, communities with a high consuption of yams seem to have a higher incidence of multiple births. A particular community in West Africa (I forget which one, it's been a long time) is reported to have had over 75% incidence of multiple births principally for this reason. I need those twins now. So where can I get yams in Nairobi? How are they cooked? Anybody who can help..... The only yams I have seen in NBO are the ones being roasted in downtown NBO,resembling volcanic rocks. You can bake them. Sasa hii mambo ya twins.. I wish you luck. I can help her with the twins issue. @Jagger ni vipi? Kama ni action...............Mr BC ako gangari kabisa. Kama ni formula niko ready kuskia. Meanwhile where do I get the yams and a receip that will make me want to eat them daily.The few times I have eaten them they have that loam soil taste that was described in another thread. Awaiting your help @ jagger seriously. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
jaggernaut wrote:kysse wrote:Bigchick wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:From Pharmacognosy (best book on this I've come across is Pharmacognosy by Trease & Evans), yams contain diosgenin, a steroidal sapogenin (triterpenoid). In the body, this is converted to sex hormones such as estrogen and progesterone. For the same reason, communities with a high consuption of yams seem to have a higher incidence of multiple births. A particular community in West Africa (I forget which one, it's been a long time) is reported to have had over 75% incidence of multiple births principally for this reason. I need those twins now. So where can I get yams in Nairobi? How are they cooked? Anybody who can help..... The only yams I have seen in NBO are the ones being roasted in downtown NBO,resembling volcanic rocks. You can bake them. Sasa hii mambo ya twins.. I wish you luck. I can help her with the twins issue. Even me I can help, in fact the twin thing run in our family...its imprinted in my gene. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Bigchick wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:From Pharmacognosy (best book on this I've come across is Pharmacognosy by Trease & Evans), yams contain diosgenin, a steroidal sapogenin (triterpenoid). In the body, this is converted to sex hormones such as estrogen and progesterone. For the same reason, communities with a high consuption of yams seem to have a higher incidence of multiple births. A particular community in West Africa (I forget which one, it's been a long time) is reported to have had over 75% incidence of multiple births principally for this reason. I need those twins now. So where can I get yams in Nairobi? How are they cooked? Anybody who can help..... If you are looking for twins,please contact me;Kysse is currently expecting triplets!! If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Swenani wrote:Bigchick wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:From Pharmacognosy (best book on this I've come across is Pharmacognosy by Trease & Evans), yams contain diosgenin, a steroidal sapogenin (triterpenoid). In the body, this is converted to sex hormones such as estrogen and progesterone. For the same reason, communities with a high consuption of yams seem to have a higher incidence of multiple births. A particular community in West Africa (I forget which one, it's been a long time) is reported to have had over 75% incidence of multiple births principally for this reason. I need those twins now. So where can I get yams in Nairobi? How are they cooked? Anybody who can help..... If you are looking for twins,please contact me;Kysse is currently expecting triplets!! Please wacha bangi kijana.
48hrs later and no help on where to get yams in Nairobi. Ok! Where can I get yams outside Nairobi?@Kysse am waiting. @Impunity .....mimi ni okuyu.Your monumental hatred for us is well documented. Love is beautiful and so are those who share it.With Love, Marriage is an amazing event in ones life time, the foundation of joy, happiness and success.
Bigchick wrote:48hrs later and no help on where to get yams in Nairobi.
Ok! Where can I get yams outside Nairobi?@Kysse am waiting.
@Impunity .....mimi ni okuyu.Your monumental hatred for us is well documented.
I've googled and seen that yams are 'gikwa' in okuyo. I'd suggest you visit wangige market or city market for some......or karatina market
Yams + Fish = Yummy fish