wazua Sat, May 2, 2026

'Dead' cop ressurects!
#1 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 6:11:05 PM

That GSU gentleman shot on friday and allegedly died later of a gunshot wound is actually alive and in stable condition. Shenzi media!
#2 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 6:14:34 PM

Looo! I see the policeman who was shot is still alive on my TV. @simonkabz, actually it's the police who are apologising for the misinformation.

But the swoops, many innocent people are caught in the line of fire...
#3 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2010 6:24:03 AM

I read the resurrection and was stunned, then remembered anything goes with the kenya police and have accepted that maybe at kariakor they buried a shoe and not really a protester - who knows for sure? But I was relieved to see the cop well, he looks a nice guy kumbe its that uniform that makes them kali. But demonstrators shooting at anti-cops has set a bad precedent assuming it is not a friendly fire.

BTW, I really don't believe Saitoti Kinuthia's spin that Al Shabaab had anything to do with the riots. So someone waved their flag, big deal. Or that excited teenagers had military fatigues - give me an hour and I could get a jacket or trouser too. Al Sababu have their hands full in Somalia with the TFG.

Can the media also stop using the word 'dreaded' everytime they mention GSU - such a hackneyed and soooo tired cliche!
#4 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2010 11:02:21 AM

@intel, those guys are dreaded bwana, given the go ahead, u wont remember what happened!
#5 Posted : Tuesday, January 19, 2010 11:28:38 AM

Intelligentsia - Surely, waving a foreign (Al-Shaabab is somali/an not Kenyan) flag in a hostile environement is not kosher... is it?
#6 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 6:34:31 AM

@vvs - sympathisers they could be yes, or extremists who subscribe to the al shabaab ideology but unlikely they are al shabaab proper themselves. All radical groups have sympathisers - hata leo, Nazis have sympathisers with flags,swastika,etc. Still we must hit them hard.

Al Faisal had been jailed for 7yrs in the UK for hate speech and anti-semitic sentiments (that all Jews be murdered).
- When he was jailed not even ONE Jamaican protested,
- when he was put on the international terror list, no ONE Jamaican
protested.
- Even when shuttled to and forth between diff countries due to
denial of visa, no ONE Jamaican is bothered,
- Even now he's being held at a cop station/JKIA no ONE single
Jamaican gives a rat's a*se who happens to him.

So who is Al Amin and his cotorie of crazed followers to give a hoot about him?
this Friday's may not also be peaceful - Only Msa moslems rejected calls for a demo, the others havent.Govt should also play smart and get Al Faisal out by kesho latest.

anfield
#7 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 7:27:42 AM

hi all
am muslim and truth be told Al Faisal ACCCHINDWE.for all i care he can be deported to siberia or a foot & mouth infested island near the north pole.

FYI a lot of my muslim brothers share the same sentiment.

However, the ongoing indiscriminate swoops being conducted in 'somali infested' areas will boomerang on the govt.y do i say so?as Macharia Gaitho aptly put it,this alienation of a group of people will only serve to fuel the extrimist agenda.

na pia sincerely,bado govt is maintaining the shoot to kill policy when dealing with protestors?
#8 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 7:57:19 AM

@Anfield,
Indiscriminate swoops??....Say that again infront of a mirror.The swoops were carried through out the country and not in Somali infested areas only.I say this coz a friend was in court Monday to pay fine for some Congolese and Ugandans (illegal immigrants) who were arrested in the swoop......The Somali community should stop feeling silly in their country....and hell yes,they are the same people who are encouraging aliens amongst themselves.So much for crying out aloud.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 8:00:40 AM

Trust me, the nxt protest may be bloodier. Dont think the police wil be so holy after almost losing their own...
#10 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 8:32:51 AM

.....AND what is so wrong in carrying out swoops in somali infested areas if National Inteligence has shown that these are the areas with the highest number of illegal immigrants??????