wazua Fri, Mar 20, 2026

Of bestjobskenya.com and brightermonday.com
akowally
#1 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 6:49:29 AM

Has anyone got a job from any of these or any other job search site....?
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
Kamaa
#2 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 7:08:44 AM

Sad ako i doubt if this sites advertise current jobs...

When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
gathinga
#3 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 8:29:50 AM

i got a message from bestjobs kenya asking me to pay 1k to go to interview...obviously a farce. its just the same criminals who have move on to cyberspace...
#4 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 8:35:09 AM

I thought i was alone in this......kumbe!
akowally
#5 Posted : Wednesday, January 20, 2010 1:11:25 PM

I and a lot of guys I know have been applying through these things for a long time. I loved the fact that they send you jobs every three days, but the problem for most guys is that even after applying sijui for how long, still not even a call for an interview. Never gotten any job from it, I get them through other means. I was wondering how many people are with me on this and it seems there are a many...Over the last few months I have greatly reduced applying through this ...
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
nomdeplume
#6 Posted : Saturday, January 23, 2010 2:20:29 PM

Have you tried www.kenyajoblink.com?
#7 Posted : Monday, January 25, 2010 2:49:03 AM

in my experience i find http://kenyanjobs.blogspot.com the better collation of jobs. it is very current.
mwala
#8 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 5:44:41 AM

i have applied for more than 500 jobs with brighter monday.Not a single interview,i will never bother any more.these people take us for a ride.
anasazi
#9 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 7:29:26 AM

myjobseye used to be what I could trust most but it ended up employers did not use it in droves... so it died a slow death. last i checked they still do jobs, but also offline now.
Form is temporary, class is permanent
#10 Posted : Wednesday, February 03, 2010 7:43:51 AM

I've been sitting on an idea for a jobs website for several years now...even registered the site but haven't done much on it.

I'd like it to be completely free for employers and jobseekers. Also want it completely versatile so that people don't get "pigeon-holed" into restrictive categories.

I engaged a web developer once, paid him a retainer but he missed my point and created one these annoying sites with too many fancy flashing icons...

I will get back on the project later this year...and you will know it when you see it