31 Pages«<2324252627>»
EBOLA Virus
Dahatre
#481 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 8:14:44 AM

photos of children suffering always get me

Same here
But some of them are surviving Alhamdulillah!
Like Patrick, who finally got his bike.

His story here

#482 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 8:23:24 AM

#483 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 8:29:13 AM

Dahatre wrote:
photos of children suffering always get me

Same here
But some of them are surviving Alhamdulillah!
Like Patrick, who finally got his bike.

His story here

yes.... these ones warm my heart. just goes to speaks to how healthcare can raise your chances of survival. hundreds have been released after recovery. in those places another problem is confusion of symptoms at the onset.. it could be malaria... it could be typhoid. the rule of thumb is - get help soonest and your chances of survival are raised.
#484 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 11:24:31 AM

Has anyone noticed a spike of 'interest' as soon as Ebola gets to the 'US'?
Some comedian made fun of it

The president of CNN Worldwide attempted on Wednesday to defuse the brewing controversy over his decision to change the network’s official slogan from “The Most Trusted Name in News” to “Holy Crap, We’re All Gonna Die.”
#485 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 12:20:34 PM

Citizen on Facebook wrote:
Kenya to send 15 doctors and 300 other health workers to West Africa as part of a team from East African Community to tackle Ebola outbreak.

rather fight the disease 'in situ' than wait for it to come to your doorstep.
Muriel
#486 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 12:26:52 PM

as I once said.... all of us are the same.. the image of starving children in Chad , Ebola striken people in liberia or even gun trotting rebels in congo are on all black folk. mpende msipende people don't really care about these funny borders you have.... nyinyi ni kitu moja. ujinga ni kuamini that you have 'ties with the west'.... your peers are liberians, chadians, congolese and even basotho fellows.

Banding together just because the west bands us together is conceeding to the west that indeed their opinions actually shape us.

Resistance to the west includes resistance to their concepts of lumping us as one. We are divergent in the full meaning of the word.
Muriel
#487 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 12:41:44 PM

I respect you for that @macabbage. I remember your sober stand on the Gaza issue, when others here were saying the kids must be wiped out because "the real inhabitants dinosaurs before the religious books were written" were back Applause

indeed these are real people... just like you and me. the only reason you are here and they are there is the accident of birth. They have kids just like you do. they have relatives like you do. Brothers and sisters. They grieve like you do but multiple time when their whole family is cleared.
some of these images are heart breaking

What would you do as a father if your son/daughter started exhibiting symptoms? how would you feel if you took them to a hospital and you were turned back? What happens if people who really wanted to help could not come in to help build hospitals and stuff like that that would make your son/daughter have higher chances of survival? Empathetically place yourself in their shoes. I personally know someone who got Ebola.... He survived but his 4 of his relatives (mother and brothers) died. they are real people.

If my kin got infected, I would, even if I were the last person alive, stay with them. At some point fear becomes no longer fearful. Liwe liwalo becomes the only thing. Inspiration is kindled from knowledge of those who passed who passed through similar strait.

But how would I feel if some people came to help me and vijana mtaani attacked them and slit their throats? What if I getting treatment in some center and some men came and evicted me intimating I was 'pretending' to be sick? What if my sick friend with whom I am getting care runs away?
#488 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 12:55:19 PM

Muriel wrote:

If my kin got infected, I would, even if I were the last person alive, stay with them. At some point fear becomes no longer fearful. Liwe liwalo becomes the only thing. Inspiration is kindled from knowledge of those who passed who passed through similar strait.

But how would I feel if some people came to help me and vijana mtaani attacked them and slit their throats? What if I getting treatment in some center and some men came and evicted me intimating I was 'pretending' to be sick? What if my sick friend with whom I am getting care runs away?

you are right some really stupid things have happened but that is a single story in a region of 20 million people. Do you decide that the silly actions of a single slum or village stop humanitarian flow? to 20 million people?
Muriel
#489 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 1:07:07 PM

Muriel wrote:

you are right some really stupid things have happened but that is a single story in a region of 20 million people. Do you decide that the silly actions of a single slum or village stop humanitarian flow? to 20 million people?

No.

You absolutely do not decide that silliness of a few individuals stop humanitarian supplies to many innocent others. That will be utterly irresponsible. Equally irresponsible will be insisting on a business-as-usual scenario.
#490 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 1:22:31 PM

Think about the despair in that country! do you remember PEV? when you were locked in and could not buy airtime? Now think about that kind of elongated 'cutting off'. Think about how the world views of people are being affected. I remember once hearing the driver who used to drive me around shout out angrily at a person crossing the street - he said,
Look! she is almost naked (it's a coastal town). This is why God has brought Ebola to us

That was then... what about now? A people ravaged by a 14 year war and now this.... What kinds of questions do they have? I friend of mine from Sierra Leone told me of stories some years back about how it was like when rebels attacked their cities. The was this particular town that really really really prayed. The did all sorts of rituals. Muslims and Christians did their best for God to keep their city free of rebels but Rebels still came. So Rebels came and started frog matching people and mistreating them. During one of these events some rebels put people before them and just to spite them and while spoiling for a fight said 'We are the Devil, worship us' and people bowed down to 'worship' them and they were shocked coz this town was supposed to be a 'holy' town. They brought forward one woman and asked her - Why did you do this? and she said...
well, we asked God to spare us from you people but he did not. So we will bow to you since you are stronger than him

suffering changes worldviews and that has repercussions for generations to come!

p.s. a none related story he also told me.
the was this guy who was caught by a rebel and the rebel beat him up and the guy did nothing. The rebel decided that he will drag him around and the guy did nothing. So while being dragged around the rebel met another rebel who said
ma man! why are you tiring yourself dragging this fellow around? just kill this guy, leave him here and stop tiring yourself!

The guy that was silent Shouted at the rebel that was giving advice
What's it to you?

He looked at the rebel who had been dragging him around and said...
my friend... drag me!
#491 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 1:58:05 PM

Life at the frontlines

http://www.nytimes.com/2...nely-business.html?_r=0

Persons looking at death daily!
D32
#492 Posted : Sunday, October 19, 2014 1:14:04 AM

Muriel wrote:
[quote=D32]
CDC Admits Ebola Could Be Airborne

http://theantimedia.org/...-admits-ebola-airborne/

I think that myths like the one below have greatly contributed to the easy transmission of this thing.

It implies that to get ebola you must have really, intentionally 'gone' and 'touched' something. Ebola does not wait for you to go to it first then only afterwards it infects you after you have touched it, it 'comes' to you!

If there is a draught in a room or anywhere and an infected person sneezes 'upstream' and you are 'downstream' ,,,,,,, baaaasssssss!

“What we suspect is happening is large droplets; they can stay in the air, but not long; they don’t go far,” he explained. “But they can be absorbed in the airway, and this is how the infection starts, and this is what we think, because we saw a lot of evidence in the lungs of the non-human primates that the virus got in that way.”

How else do you explain how an NBC News cameraman, wearing full body protective gear, was able to catch Ebola?

during the removal of the suits! kwani you think people can see 'e-baller'. The conditions for air-borne transmission do not really exist in real everyday life. most if not all of the people who have contracted ebola have done it via physical contact! that can be 99.999% and the 0.001% is simply for argument sake and it's for the combined probability of sneezing + ebola + a random guy within 'large droplets' range.

and that qualifies as 'Direct Contact'[/quote

"A study conducted in 2012 showed the Ebola virus was able to travel between pigs and monkeys that were in separate cages and never placed in direct contact."

More reading... http://www.globalresearc...le-via-aerosols/5405907

They tried to bury us, they didn't know we were seeds.
D32
#493 Posted : Sunday, October 19, 2014 1:56:54 AM

D32 wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
You know I've been wondering about these pandemic diseases like Aids and Ebola (no bad intentions for those affected or infected). You see, there has been some theories that itself was created in laboratory. Then as a cover-up, they floated a story in the International media that it came from "green-monkeys".

There are indications that AIDs is genetically designed disease.
That's why the body system do not have antibodies to fight against it because it can't identify it because the DNA is not 'natural'. The theory says there's evidence of where the disease was put together and under whose supervision. You know who, right? But they did it under something called "population 2000". They said that the greatest danger to humanity, the Western civilization in the world today was population. Overpopulation in the world. They targeted India, Africa, South America and other places in the world to de-populate by any means necessary.

One of the Uncle SAM president wrote his signature on a bill, and AIDs was one of the things that they used to perpetrate their missions.

And now we are hearing that this EBOLA does not work for black skin (I'm not saying it is true). Did they finally found a way to wipe out our poor nyeuthi people?

@mkenya, don't blast me that I'm speculating, yes I know this is not confirmed, and it may never be confirmed. But I'm just saying it is a possibility. I'm really worried of my black race Sad

are you implying that the dna for a black person is different from that of a white person? you may as well conclude that a white person is significantly more intelligent than a black person - because the dna.

wachana na alph... conspiracy theorist! I am sure earthquakes and floods are caused by the haarp machine - sio? their end game is depopulation!

Wazuans amaze me all the time. Answers below:

There are certain statistical differences between racial groups in susceptibility to certain diseases.[48] Genes change in response to local diseases; for example, people who are Duffy-negative tend to have a higher resistance to malaria.

Information about a person's race may aid in diagnosis, and adverse drug responses may vary by group.[5] Because of the correlation between self-identified race and genetic clusters, medical treatments influenced by genetics have varying rates of success between self-defined racial groups.[51] For this reason, some physicians[who?] consider a patient's race in choosing the most effective treatment,[52] and some drugs are marketed with race-specific instructions

Link http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Race_and_health

12 % of the DNA Differs Amongst Human Races and Populations

NOTE: @mkenya and @masukuma, I didn't say it is, I asked if it is a possibility science is not being used to do selective biological weapons along racial lines. Do you remember Bill Gates speech on human gene selection innitiative smile

Yes, their end game is depopulation.

Had talked a little about the mission to depopulate in a post from 2012, and mentioned Ebola as one of the tools. Folk probably read that post casually, now read it again. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=345400#post345400

(Also notice that the picture is of the swahili side of the stone)

YOU MUST WATCH THIS!

US uses the outbreak to increase military presence in Africa

Watched it. Here is something else. All the info coming out should cause African Gov's to up their game.

There are lots of points in the video, just like to mention one important piece of info for the sake of those who are unable to watch. Apparently, the Ebola outbreak coincided with a UN vaccination campaign that was going on.

The primary purpose for all this being to depopulate, secondarily, to make money from the medicine.

D32
#494 Posted : Sunday, October 19, 2014 3:45:04 AM

del
D32
#495 Posted : Sunday, October 19, 2014 3:50:55 AM

del
D32
#496 Posted : Sunday, October 19, 2014 3:58:29 AM

D32 wrote:
D32 wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
You know I've been wondering about these pandemic diseases like Aids and Ebola (no bad intentions for those affected or infected). You see, there has been some theories that itself was created in laboratory. Then as a cover-up, they floated a story in the International media that it came from "green-monkeys".

There are indications that AIDs is genetically designed disease.
That's why the body system do not have antibodies to fight against it because it can't identify it because the DNA is not 'natural'. The theory says there's evidence of where the disease was put together and under whose supervision. You know who, right? But they did it under something called "population 2000". They said that the greatest danger to humanity, the Western civilization in the world today was population. Overpopulation in the world. They targeted India, Africa, South America and other places in the world to de-populate by any means necessary.

One of the Uncle SAM president wrote his signature on a bill, and AIDs was one of the things that they used to perpetrate their missions.

And now we are hearing that this EBOLA does not work for black skin (I'm not saying it is true). Did they finally found a way to wipe out our poor nyeuthi people?

@mkenya, don't blast me that I'm speculating, yes I know this is not confirmed, and it may never be confirmed. But I'm just saying it is a possibility. I'm really worried of my black race Sad

are you implying that the dna for a black person is different from that of a white person? you may as well conclude that a white person is significantly more intelligent than a black person - because the dna.

wachana na alph... conspiracy theorist! I am sure earthquakes and floods are caused by the haarp machine - sio? their end game is depopulation!

Wazuans amaze me all the time. Answers below:

There are certain statistical differences between racial groups in susceptibility to certain diseases.[48] Genes change in response to local diseases; for example, people who are Duffy-negative tend to have a higher resistance to malaria.

Information about a person's race may aid in diagnosis, and adverse drug responses may vary by group.[5] Because of the correlation between self-identified race and genetic clusters, medical treatments influenced by genetics have varying rates of success between self-defined racial groups.[51] For this reason, some physicians[who?] consider a patient's race in choosing the most effective treatment,[52] and some drugs are marketed with race-specific instructions

Link http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Race_and_health

12 % of the DNA Differs Amongst Human Races and Populations

NOTE: @mkenya and @masukuma, I didn't say it is, I asked if it is a possibility science is not being used to do selective biological weapons along racial lines. Do you remember Bill Gates speech on human gene selection innitiative smile

Yes, their end game is depopulation.

Had talked a little about the mission to depopulate in a post from 2012, and mentioned Ebola as one of the tools. Folk probably read that post casually, now read it again. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=345400#post345400

(Also notice that the picture is of the swahili side of the stone)

YOU MUST WATCH THIS!

US uses the outbreak to increase military presence in Africa

Watched it. Here is something else. All the info coming out should cause African Gov's to up their game.

There are lots of points in the video, just like to mention one important piece of info for the sake of those who are unable to watch. Apparently, the Ebola outbreak coincided with a UN vaccination campaign that was going on.

The primary purpose for all this being to depopulate, secondarily, to make money from the medicine.

Long read, but it clearly puts to focus the underlying factors.

Bill Gates talks about ‘vaccines to reduce population’

(The mission to depopulate is not secret, he's talking about it.)

Microsoft founder and one of the world’s wealthiest men, Bill Gates, projects an image of a benign philanthropist using his billions via his (tax exempt) Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, to tackle diseases, solve food shortages in Africa and alleviate poverty. In a recent conference in California, Gates reveals a less public agenda of his philanthropy?population reduction, otherwise known as eugenics.

Gates made his remarks to the invitation-only Long Beach, California TED2010 Conference, in a speech titled, “Innovating to Zero!.” Along with the scientifically absurd proposition of reducing manmade CO2 emissions worldwide to zero by 2050, approximately four and a half minutes into the talk, Gates declares, "First we got population. The world today has 6.8 billion people. That's headed up to about 9 billion. Now if we do a really great job on new vaccines, health care, reproductive health services, we lower that by perhaps 10 or 15 percent."

In plain English, one of the most powerful men in the world states clearly that he expects vaccines to be used to reduce population growth. When Bill Gates speaks about vaccines, he speaks with authority. In January 2010 at the elite Davos World Economic Forum, Gates announced his foundation would give $10 billion (circa €7.5 billion) over the next decade to develop and deliver new vaccines to children in the developing world.

The primary focus of his multi-billion dollar Gates Foundation is vaccinations, especially in Africa and other underdeveloped countries. Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation is a founding member of the GAVI Alliance (Global Alliance for Vaccinations and Immunization) in partnership with the World Bank, WHO and the vaccine industry. The goal of GAVI is to vaccinate every newborn child in the developing world.

Gates’ interest in inducing population reduction among black and other minority populations is not new unfortunately. As I document in my book, Seeds of Destruction, since the 1920’s the Rockefeller Foundation had funded the eugenics research in Germany through the Kaiser-Wilhelm Institutes in Berlin and Munich, including well into the Third Reich. They praised the forced sterilization of people by Hirtler Germany, and the Nazi ideas on race “purity.” It was John D. Rockefeller III, a life-long advocate of eugenics, who used his “tax free” foundation money to initiate the population reduction neo-Malthusian movement through his private Population Council in New York beginning in the 1950’s.

The idea of using vaccines to covertly reduce births in the Third World is also not new. Bill Gates’ good friend, David Rockefeller and his Rockefeller Foundation were involved as early as 1972 in a major project together with WHO and others to perfect another “new vaccine.”

The Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation, along with David Rockefeller’s Rockefeller Foundation, the creators of the GMO biotechnology, are also financing a project called The Alliance for a Green Revolution in Africa (AGRA) headed by former UN chief, Kofi Annan. Accepting the role as AGRA head in June 2007 Annan expressed his “gratitude to the Rockefeller Foundation, the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation, and all others who support our African campaign.” The AGRA board is dominated by people from both the Gates’ and Rockefeller foundations.

Monsanto, DuPont, Dow, Syngenta and other major GMO agribusiness giants are reported at the heart of AGRA, using it as a back-door to spread their patented GMO seeds across Africa under the deceptive label, ‘bio-technology,’ a euphemism for genetically engineered patented seeds. The person from the Gates Foundation responsible for its work with AGRA is Dr. Robert Horsch, a 25-year Monsanto GMO veteran who was on the team that developed Monsanto’s RoundUp Ready GMO technologies. His job is reportedly to use Gates’ money to introduce GMO into Africa.

GMO, glyphosate and population reduction

GMO crops have never been proven safe for human or animal consumption. Moreover, they are inherently genetically ‘unstable’ as they are an unnatural product of introducing a foreign bacteria such as Bacillus Thuringiensis (Bt) or other material into the DNA of a given seed to change its traits. Perhaps equally dangerous are the ‘paired’ chemical herbicides sold as a mandatory part of a GMO contract, such as Monsanto’s Roundup, the most widely used such herbicide in the world. It contains highly toxic glyphosate compounds that have been independently tested and proven to exist in toxic concentrations in GMO applications far above that safe for humans or animals. Tests show that tiny amounts of glyphosate compounds would do damage to a human umbilical, embryonic and placental cells in a pregnant woman drinking the ground water near a GMO field.

One long-standing project of the US Government has been to perfect a genetically-modified variety of corn, the diet staple in Mexico and many other Latin American countries. The corn has been field tested in tests financed by the US Department of Agriculture along with a small California bio-tech company named Epicyte. Announcing his success at a 2001 press conference, the president of Epicyte, Mitch Hein, pointing to his GMO corn plants, announced, “We have a hothouse filled with corn plants that make anti-sperm antibodies.”

Hein explained that they had taken antibodies from women with a rare condition known as immune infertility, isolated the genes that regulated the manufacture of those infertility antibodies, and, using genetic engineering techniques, had inserted the genes into ordinary corn seeds used to produce corn plants. In this manner, in reality they produced a concealed contraceptive embedded in corn meant for human consumption. “Essentially, the antibodies are attracted to surface receptors on the sperm,” said Hein. “They latch on and make each sperm so heavy it cannot move forward. It just shakes about as if it was doing the lambada.” Hein claimed it was a possible solution to world “over-population.” The moral and ethical issues of feeding it to humans in Third World poor countries without their knowing it countries he left out of his remarks.

Spermicides hidden in GMO corn provided to starving Third World populations through the generosity of the Gates’ foundation, Rockefeller Foundation and Kofi Annan’s AGRA or vaccines that contain undisclosed sterilization agents are just two documented cases of using vaccines or GMO seeds to “reduce population.”

And the ‘Good Club’

The exclusive letter of invitation was signed by Gates, Rockefeller and Buffett. They decided to call themselves the “Good Club.” Also present was media czar Ted Turner, billionaire founder of CNN who stated in a 1996 interview for the Audubon nature magazine, where he said that a 95% reduction of world population to between 225-300 million would be “ideal.” In a 2008 interview at Philadelphia’s Temple University, Turner fine-tuned the number to 2 billion, a cut of more than 70% from today’s population. Even less elegantly than Gates, Turner stated, “we have too many people. That’s why we have global warming. We need less people using less stuff (sic).”

Others attending this first meeting of the Good Club reportedly were: Eli Broad real estate billionaire, New York’s billionaire Mayor Michael Bloomberg and Wall Street billionaire and Council on Foreign Relations former head, Peter G. Peterson.

In addition, Julian H. Robertson, Jr., hedge-fund billionaire who worked with Soros attacking the currencies of Thailand, Indonesia, South Korea and the Asian Tigen economies, precipitating the 1997-98 Asia Crisis. Also present at the first session of the Good Club was Patty Stonesifer, former chief executive of the Gates foundation, and John Morgridge of Cisco Systems. The group represented a combined fortune of more than $125 billion.

According to reports apparently leaked by one of the attendees, the meeting was held in response to the global economic downturn and the numerous health and environmental crises that are plaguing the globe.

But the central theme and purpose of the secret Good Club meeting of the plutocrats was the priority concern posed by Bill Gates, namely, how to advance more effectively their agenda of birth control and global population reduction. In the talks a consensus reportedly emerged that they would “back a strategy in which population growth would be tackled as a potentially disastrous environmental, social and industrial threat.”

Global Eugenics agenda

Gates and Buffett are major funders of global population reduction programs, as is Turner, whose UN Foundation was created to funnel $1 billion of his tax-free stock option earnings in AOL-Time-Warner into various birth reduction programs in the developing world. The programs in Africa and elsewhere are masked as philanthropy and providing health services for poor Africans. In reality they involve involuntary population sterilization via vaccination and other medicines that make women of child-bearing age infertile. The Gates Foundation, where Buffett deposited the bulk of his wealth two years ago, is also backing introduction of GMO seeds into Africa under the cloak of the Kofi Annan-led ‘Second Green Revolution’ in Africa. The introduction of GMO patented seeds in Africa to date has met with enormous indigenous resistance.

Health experts point out that were the intent of Gates really to improve the health and well-being of black Africans, the same hundreds of millions of dollars the Gates Foundation has invested in untested and unsafe vaccines could be used in providing minimal sanitary water and sewage systems. Vaccinating a child who then goes to drink feces-polluted river water is hardly healthy in any respect. But of course cleaning up the water and sewage systems of Africa would revolutionize the health conditions of the Continent.

Gates’ TED2010 comments about having new vaccines to reduce global population were obviously no off-the-cuff remark. For those who doubt, the presentation Gates made at the TED2009 annual gathering said almost exactly the same thing about reducing population to cut global warming. For the mighty and powerful of the Good Club, human beings seem to be a form of pollution equal to CO2.
Nabwire
#497 Posted : Sunday, October 19, 2014 6:25:24 AM

If you dont read anything else, read this post above! Like I have always said, there is no such thing as a philanthropic capitalist, nothing is free. This is pure evil!
#498 Posted : Sunday, October 19, 2014 7:44:05 AM

Nabwire wrote:
If you dont read anything else, read this post above! Like I have always said, there is no such thing as a philanthropic capitalist, nothing is free. This is pure evil!

Waaa! I've read that and watched the video too, and I don't know how I feel!
I just apeal to people like kina @mkenya, I'm not accusing you, but please whenever people talk of conspiracy theories, don't just brandish them fools. Maybe, there is some truth in these stores, but surely there must be some truth in this pandemic. These are not just coincidences Shame on you
Nabwire
#499 Posted : Sunday, October 19, 2014 8:35:17 AM

I am smart enough to know that only a fool would completely dismiss conspiracy theories, thats the perfect way to dumb down people and make sure they reject the truth even if it is shoved to their face. Why would a 1997 Simpsons episode discuss Curious George (a monkey) and the ebola virus?! The truth is in plain sight
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3HhoriiD-Z8
Dahatre
#500 Posted : Sunday, October 19, 2014 8:39:12 AM