Investor
Stocks
STOCKS TO SELL by yaserbigchair
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
murchr wrote:CASHFLOW202 wrote:kaka2za wrote:@ cashflow202 please translate your post in english. Thanks kaka2za wrote:@ cashflow202 please translate your post in english. Thanks The kenyan property market is in a bubble that is about to bust (those asking what bubble just be advised from my statement). Home Africa is deep in this overpriced real estate market so it's not a stock to invest for the long term unless you are looking for small ROIs of abt 6pc. Do some research on it and you'll see the reality if you don't take my word for it. What bubble? Exactly... What bubble are we talking of? Life is short. Live passionately.
Interesting thread @Obiero wewe ni mchokozi sana "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,519 Location: nairobi
uchokozi lazima HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
i repeat. uchokozi lazima :) HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Safaricom looks under pressure by Airtel, Orange, Equitel HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
I wish they can all teamup to finish it. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
obiero wrote:Safaricom looks under pressure by Airtel, Orange, Equitel This lady Muga Topyster who I once worked with her on a project will kill MPESA!!!!! http://www.businessdaily...-/12dfvnhz/-/index.html
Rank: Veteran Joined: 6/23/2011 Posts: 1,740 Location: Nairobi
Lets see if safaricom strategy team has been asleep. This is exciting.
Who were those crying business ethics in the britam thread! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Who were those crying business ethics in the britam thread! A team is very important. Cytton left as a team and stole a few business ideals from Father Britam....but Britam says that not the only team, its just a catridge that shoots before the trigger is pulled and makes the owner clean the gun again. Acorn has the details that they have not revealed....either the intention to sell more shareholding to Britam in the longrun at a profit and avoid any unnecessary scrutiny. Cytton has just opened a secondary school where there are Primary schools. By February 2015 we shall have known the truth in the turn of events
One thing that people forget is Safaricom has INFRASTRUCTURE... putting in ksh30 billion plus every year is no joke. In the telecommunication business building a reliable network is key...just how many transactions per second can the airtel network handle without crashing?
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
I want to think that reliability is key. How reliable the infrastructure is under the pressure of stiff competition is yet to clearly come out. Let the games begin.
jwatesh wrote:One thing that people forget is Safaricom has INFRASTRUCTURE... putting in ksh30 billion plus every year is no joke. In the telecommunication business building a reliable network is key...just how many transactions per second can the airtel network handle without crashing? Reliable kitu gani.. Safcom has the worst network as per their own admission!!! HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/15/2013 Posts: 1,977 Location: Here
wazuans should I sell airtel, equitel,sfcm stocks? @Obiero prepare the list "STOCKS TO SELL".enough of sfcm airtel equitel debate Everybody STEALS, a THIEF is one who's CAUGHT stealing something of LITTLE VALUE. !!!
obiero wrote:jwatesh wrote:One thing that people forget is Safaricom has INFRASTRUCTURE... putting in ksh30 billion plus every year is no joke. In the telecommunication business building a reliable network is key...just how many transactions per second can the airtel network handle without crashing? Reliable kitu gani.. Safcom has the worst network as per their own admission!!! Travel around Kenya and you will see my point on the network issue. In Nairobi it is just the case of congestion and lack of space for more towers. They are getting more spectrum from YU to solve this. Once acquisition is done they will have a bigger pipe to handle their traffic. They have their own inland fibre connected to a big number of the towers plus already started spectrum refarming. No other telco has invested this much in their network and has the ability to handle smartphone capacity demands.
Boris Boyka wrote:wazuans should I sell airtel, equitel,sfcm stocks? @Obiero prepare the list "STOCKS TO SELL".enough of sfcm airtel equitel debate From a long term investor perspective, keep both safcom and equity stocks...most youth in campus dont have active bank accounts yet they spend most in safaricom, so win for safcom there (1 million new customers each year fresh from high school with nothing much to do but social media and chatting) As for Equity, with Equitel they attract most pple's salary accounts who have dependants to send money to every month. More people will open their accounts here for that purpose. Minimizes withdrawing from atm to deposit on mpesa to send to your kids, parents etc. Just do it on Equitel....Equity is also outside Kenya and will be moving to Nigeria, Zambia. Ghana, DR Congo and maybe SA once mobile money settles
jwatesh wrote:obiero wrote:jwatesh wrote:One thing that people forget is Safaricom has INFRASTRUCTURE... putting in ksh30 billion plus every year is no joke. In the telecommunication business building a reliable network is key...just how many transactions per second can the airtel network handle without crashing? Reliable kitu gani.. Safcom has the worst network as per their own admission!!! Travel around Kenya and you will see my point on the network issue. In Nairobi it is just the case of congestion and lack of space for more towers. They are getting more spectrum from YU to solve this. Once acquisition is done they will have a bigger pipe to handle their traffic. They have their own inland fibre connected to a big number of the towers plus already started spectrum refarming. No other telco has invested this much in their network and has the ability to handle smartphone capacity demands. Dont waste too much energy on @Obiero, the guy sold his Safcom stock at 4.xy at a loss and he's never forgiven the green monster for rising beyond his belief. The numbers will tell. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Member Joined: 5/6/2014 Posts: 268 Location: Nairobi, Kenya
murchr wrote:jwatesh wrote:obiero wrote:jwatesh wrote:One thing that people forget is Safaricom has INFRASTRUCTURE... putting in ksh30 billion plus every year is no joke. In the telecommunication business building a reliable network is key...just how many transactions per second can the airtel network handle without crashing? Reliable kitu gani.. Safcom has the worst network as per their own admission!!! Travel around Kenya and you will see my point on the network issue. In Nairobi it is just the case of congestion and lack of space for more towers. They are getting more spectrum from YU to solve this. Once acquisition is done they will have a bigger pipe to handle their traffic. They have their own inland fibre connected to a big number of the towers plus already started spectrum refarming. No other telco has invested this much in their network and has the ability to handle smartphone capacity demands. Dont waste too much energy on @Obiero, the guy sold his Safcom stock at 4.xy at a loss and he's never forgiven the green monster for rising beyond his belief. The numbers will tell. I once said elsewhere on this forum that some of our veterans here try to equate to zero value of companies that have immense assets. Like thinking Safaricom would have gone further down below the 2.6 pivot. At some levels of valuations emotions won't necessarily add much weight
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/2/2011 Posts: 4,818 Location: -1.2107, 36.8831
sparkly wrote:murchr wrote:CASHFLOW202 wrote:kaka2za wrote:@ cashflow202 please translate your post in english. Thanks kaka2za wrote:@ cashflow202 please translate your post in english. Thanks The kenyan property market is in a bubble that is about to bust (those asking what bubble just be advised from my statement). Home Africa is deep in this overpriced real estate market so it's not a stock to invest for the long term unless you are looking for small ROIs of abt 6pc. Do some research on it and you'll see the reality if you don't take my word for it. What bubble? Exactly... What bubble are we talking of? Home Afrika is a JOKE but there is no property bubble in Kenya, not even in 10 years. What is going to happen, and is already happening, is prices will stagnate or slightly fall. Including rentals. Just look around and you will notice. Just ask around and you will be told. Just listen "aloud", and you will hear. Receive with simplicity everything that happens to you.” ― Rashi
stocks to be sold immediately, OK its Sunday so maybe by early tomorrow.. transcentury, sameer, britam, eveready, express, marshalls, olympia, carbacid, eabl, msc, home afrika, tpsea.. i'l explain later HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Investor
Stocks
STOCKS TO SELL by yaserbigchair