31 Pages«<2223242526>»
EBOLA Virus
#461 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 10:46:11 AM

Muriel wrote:
D32 wrote:

CDC Admits Ebola Could Be Airborne

http://theantimedia.org/...-admits-ebola-airborne/

I think that myths like the one below have greatly contributed to the easy transmission of this thing.

It implies that to get ebola you must have really, intentionally 'gone' and 'touched' something. Ebola does not wait for you to go to it first then only afterwards it infects you after you have touched it, it 'comes' to you!

If there is a draught in a room or anywhere and an infected person sneezes 'upstream' and you are 'downstream' ,,,,,,, baaaasssssss!

“What we suspect is happening is large droplets; they can stay in the air, but not long; they don’t go far,” he explained. “But they can be absorbed in the airway, and this is how the infection starts, and this is what we think, because we saw a lot of evidence in the lungs of the non-human primates that the virus got in that way.”

How else do you explain how an NBC News cameraman, wearing full body protective gear, was able to catch Ebola?

during the removal of the suits! kwani you think people can see 'e-baller'. The conditions for air-borne transmission do not really exist in real everyday life. most if not all of the people who have contracted ebola have done it via physical contact! that can be 99.999% and the 0.001% is simply for argument sake and it's for the combined probability of sneezing + ebola + a random guy within 'large droplets' range.

and that qualifies as 'Direct Contact'
Muriel
#462 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 10:59:21 AM

Masukuma,

Why are you so antagonistic towards almost everything concerned individuals are saying?

Its like you have owned ebola and that you do not want any criticism of it or how it has been handled.
kimiri
#463 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:37:24 AM

Muriel wrote:
Liberia attacks British Airways for suspending flights to Ebola-hit country

"We need as many airlines coming in to this region as possible, because the cost of bringing in supplies and aid workers is becoming prohibitive," he said. "There just aren't enough seats on the planes. I can understand BA's initial reaction back in August, but they must remember this is a global fight now, not just a west African one, and we can't just be shut out."

!!!!!!!!!!

you cannot just ban flights and wish for this problem to 'go away'

Not that.

Nyeuthi ana shida fulani nyumbani ya kucontrol ebola.

Did I not read somewhere that an ebola treatment center was attacked and looted?

And that ebola response teams called a strike for pay? Marupurupu.

Iko shida tupu huko.

!!!!!!

yes.... but is the solution blocking boarders and letting it 'sort itself out?'

Maybe after they are left alone some sense will get into their heads and they'll start thinking. Soon they'll be dying 10000 a week

One thing that is for sure is that a rise in number of cases in Liberia and other West African countries means a higher chance of the disease spreading to other countries including our sweet Kenya. At this point, a military kind of response to the outbreak is required to weed out the spread at the source.

I also think that we have been lucky that no case has yet been reported in Kenya given the importance of our country as a transport hub. If such a thing happens, our lives will never be the same. This is the kind of thing can bring the down entire economy accompanied by hunger and social disorder. May God help us!

#464 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:46:14 AM

Muriel wrote:
Masukuma,

Why are you so antagonistic towards almost everything concerned individuals are saying?

Its like you have owned ebola and that you do not want any criticism of it or how it has been handled.

@muriel, you know what? I second you on this one. I've been wondering about the same d'oh!
#465 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 12:02:54 PM

D32 wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
You know I've been wondering about these pandemic diseases like Aids and Ebola (no bad intentions for those affected or infected). You see, there has been some theories that itself was created in laboratory. Then as a cover-up, they floated a story in the International media that it came from "green-monkeys".

There are indications that AIDs is genetically designed disease.
That's why the body system do not have antibodies to fight against it because it can't identify it because the DNA is not 'natural'. The theory says there's evidence of where the disease was put together and under whose supervision. You know who, right? But they did it under something called "population 2000". They said that the greatest danger to humanity, the Western civilization in the world today was population. Overpopulation in the world. They targeted India, Africa, South America and other places in the world to de-populate by any means necessary.

One of the Uncle SAM president wrote his signature on a bill, and AIDs was one of the things that they used to perpetrate their missions.

And now we are hearing that this EBOLA does not work for black skin (I'm not saying it is true). Did they finally found a way to wipe out our poor nyeuthi people?

@mkenya, don't blast me that I'm speculating, yes I know this is not confirmed, and it may never be confirmed. But I'm just saying it is a possibility. I'm really worried of my black race Sad

are you implying that the dna for a black person is different from that of a white person? you may as well conclude that a white person is significantly more intelligent than a black person - because the dna.

wachana na alph... conspiracy theorist! I am sure earthquakes and floods are caused by the haarp machine - sio? their end game is depopulation!

Wazuans amaze me all the time. Answers below:

There are certain statistical differences between racial groups in susceptibility to certain diseases.[48] Genes change in response to local diseases; for example, people who are Duffy-negative tend to have a higher resistance to malaria.

Information about a person's race may aid in diagnosis, and adverse drug responses may vary by group.[5] Because of the correlation between self-identified race and genetic clusters, medical treatments influenced by genetics have varying rates of success between self-defined racial groups.[51] For this reason, some physicians[who?] consider a patient's race in choosing the most effective treatment,[52] and some drugs are marketed with race-specific instructions

Link http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Race_and_health

12 % of the DNA Differs Amongst Human Races and Populations

NOTE: @mkenya and @masukuma, I didn't say it is, I asked if it is a possibility science is not being used to do selective biological weapons along racial lines. Do you remember Bill Gates speech on human gene selection innitiative smile

Yes, their end game is depopulation.

Had talked a little about the mission to depopulate in a post from 2012, and mentioned Ebola as one of the tools. Folk probably read that post casually, now read it again. http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...amp;m=345400#post345400

(Also notice that the picture is of the swahili side of the stone)

YOU MUST WATCH THIS!

US uses the outbreak to increase military presence in Africa
#466 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 12:42:48 PM

Muriel wrote:

Masukuma,

#467 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 2:30:20 PM

Morocco has withdrawn as hosts of the Africa Cup Of Nations overs fears of the Ebola virus!
#468 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 4:05:54 PM

photos of children suffering always get me
#469 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 5:25:43 PM

#470 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 6:41:53 PM

I respect you for that @macabbage. I remember your sober stand on the Gaza issue, when others here were saying the kids must be wiped out because "the real inhabitants dinosaurs before the religious books were written" were back Applause
#471 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 6:57:09 PM

I respect you for that @macabbage. I remember your sober stand on the Gaza issue, when others here were saying the kids must be wiped out because "the real inhabitants dinosaurs before the religious books were written" were back Applause

indeed these are real people... just like you and me. the only reason you are here and they are there is the accident of birth. They have kids just like you do. they have relatives like you do. Brothers and sisters. They grieve like you do but multiple time when their whole family is cleared.
some of these images are heart breaking

What would you do as a father if your son/daughter started exhibiting symptoms? how would you feel if you took them to a hospital and you were turned back? What happens if people who really wanted to help could not come in to help build hospitals and stuff like that that would make your son/daughter have higher chances of survival? Empathetically place yourself in their shoes. I personally know someone who got Ebola.... He survived but his 4 of his relatives (mother and brothers) died. they are real people.
#472 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 7:36:56 PM

indeed these are real people... just like you and me. the only reason you are here and they are there is the accident of birth. They have kids just like you do. they have relatives like you do. Brothers and sisters. They grieve like you do but multiple time when their whole family is cleared.
some of these images are heart breaking

What would you do as a father if your son/daughter started exhibiting symptoms? how would you feel if you took them to a hospital and you were turned back? What happens if people who really wanted to help could not come in to help build hospitals and stuff like that that would make your son/daughter have higher chances of survival? Empathetically place yourself in their shoes. I personally know someone who got Ebola.... He survived but his 4 of his relatives (mother and brothers) died. they are real people.

The West African people have been living with this problem for close to three months now. It is a pandemic. It is global disaster in waiting! Everyone is potential victim!!!

There is a need to encourage further education, to inform people more about the mounting disaster! We should debate things in an open mind, because nothing is impossible!
If we notice some smoke somewhere, then let us check and analyze soberly if there is fire or not. But trying to cover up stuff, or help a possible oppressor is making ourselves worse than the oppressor!

We owe the West African people more than that. We owe them a true fight on this disease.
#473 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 7:45:19 PM

#474 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 8:27:55 PM

Ebola is real! is more like it. No one is taking chances
#475 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 8:57:24 PM

as I once said.... all of us are the same.. the image of starving children in Chad , Ebola striken people in liberia or even gun trotting rebels in congo are on all black folk. mpende msipende people don't really care about these funny borders you have.... nyinyi ni kitu moja. ujinga ni kuamini that you have 'ties with the west'.... your peers are liberians, chadians, congolese and even basotho fellows.
#476 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:20:11 PM

WHO warns that situation is deteriorating.

427 health workers have been infected so far, 236 of those have died.

AU warns that it will affect all its countries and is appealing for more workers from abroad.
We are very ill -prepared as Kenyans and it scares me.

@masukuma, are those images of 'infected people'?
#477 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:28:20 PM

photos of children suffering always get me

Sad Sad Sad Sad
#478 Posted : Thursday, October 16, 2014 11:33:40 PM

AU warns that it will affect all its countries and is appealing for more workers from abroad.

Waaahh!!
#479 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 6:43:52 AM

Waaahh!!

This thing is bad...Morocco on the other hand won't host AFCON.
#480 Posted : Friday, October 17, 2014 7:55:17 AM

yes.... those are people outside a newly opened center. the only problem is that there is no room. room is created by simply having someone die or someone recover. they know that if they could just get in - their chances of survival go up but many are turned back stories are heartwrenching. they are turned back to have their families take care of them and consequently the families get infected and the cycle continues. the only way to stop it is getting more facilities in place and boots on ground. a friend of mine tells me the sick are being transfused with blood of the recovered to try and get the antibodies of the recovered to assist sick people. getting more boots on the ground and facilities is the only way to stop this cycle of horror.