10 Pages«<56789>»
Olympia capital where to?
#121 Posted : Tuesday, July 02, 2013 11:02:36 AM

guru267 wrote:
On the NSE when you list losers the one that beats even merali firms is this matu firm... At least merali firms make some money & pay a measly dividend. This matu-led firm makes no money & claims to pay a dividend.

Personaly i think paka was the best con. at least Matu & co. are international Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Yaani, this & paka are head to head... to the bottom!

Paka was a buy at 1.5-1.8 and now Olympia is a buy from 2.5-3!

At least Olympia still managed a positive EPS so the fall should be manageable..
All yours ;-) ... but if it falls below 3/- perhaps I will take a punt on it too. Otherwise all yours.
#122 Posted : Wednesday, October 16, 2013 9:55:54 PM

chiaroscuro wrote:
Suppose you have 35k to invest; would you buy 10k shares of SCOM or 10k shares of OCHL?

Now we know...
#123 Posted : Friday, March 21, 2014 10:34:51 AM

Crap! Shit! Poo!

Olympia Capital Board and management changes

Investment company Olympia Capital has announced the departure of its CEO and Board member, Mr. Kenneth Kareithi, from the company. He will be replaced by the Group Finance Manager Mrs. Gladys Kamau on a temporary basis before the company appoints a substantive CEO. The company’s Country Manager in Botswana, Mr. Shyamal Bhavani, has retired and will be replaced by Mr. Alex Kimani. Olympia Capital has 2 subsidiaries based in Botswana, namely Kalahari Floor Tiles Limited and Olympia Capital Corporation. The subsidiaries are mainly engaged in the manufacture and sale of products used in the construction industry. (Source; Company)

So the CEO (Kenneth) got tired of being in charge of a crappy firm. And the one decent manager (Botswana) they had, who ran the only profitable subsidiary, has retired.
#124 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 3:18:20 PM

In today's Daily Nation, they are "informing" @guru267 and @vvs that the FY results will continue to be delayed.

#JustForTheRecords

mvumilivu
#125 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 5:46:58 PM

Clueless management
#126 Posted : Friday, August 08, 2014 6:13:21 PM

In today's Daily Nation, they are "informing" @guru267 and @vvs that the FY results will continue to be delayed.

#JustForTheRecords

#127 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2014 11:21:26 AM

And guess who did a Putin on Olympia?
Pesa Nane
#128 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2014 1:34:23 PM

I am betting on @VituVingimobisovich smile
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
mkonomtupu
#129 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2014 2:43:29 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Matu is back
http://www.businessdaily...4/-/upge73z/-/index.html
#130 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2014 4:55:53 PM

Is it true that Tamu is back as MD? That will leave a bitter taste......
#131 Posted : Friday, October 10, 2014 5:36:00 PM

Gordon Gekko wrote:
Is it true that Tamu is back as MD? That will leave a bitter taste......
Only Mumias has done worse. Even KQ has outperformed this piece of crap.
kimanijohnson
#132 Posted : Saturday, October 11, 2014 6:31:43 PM

Back to 4 bob after books clousure (17th/oct)
littledove
#133 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 11:12:21 AM

those who bought och hoping to replicate korch are in for deep trouble, anyway is return of matu on friday a material announcement or why is the price bleaching the 10% rule today?
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
NEWBEE
#134 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 12:06:05 PM

OCH down 69% wacha tuangalie na hapa kando...
#135 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 12:14:34 PM

Losing money is real in stock markets
Realtreaty
#136 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 12:23:09 PM

The monkey is not used to these tall and slender trees of the Artic and it has hit rocky bottom trying to jump from one tree to the other during winter!
kasibitta
#137 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 12:27:44 PM

kimanijohnson wrote:

printed 2.50 today....things are thick.I really Pray Pray Pray that no newbie got into this hoping to replicate Korch....
shrewdinvestor
#138 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 1:04:16 PM

kasibitta wrote:
kimanijohnson wrote:

printed 2.50 today....things are thick.I really Pray Pray Pray that no newbie got into this hoping to replicate Korch....

I think Obiero is right when he claims that there are only 20 credible companies that are well run in the NSE..the rest are just.....Obiero can you please share the list to save wazuans from future losses?
#139 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 1:04:38 PM

kasibitta wrote:
kimanijohnson wrote:

whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat Pray Pray Pray
streetwise
#140 Posted : Monday, October 13, 2014 1:09:29 PM

This is a piece of ... why did cma allow this to happen. There is a guy whose wealth has been wiped.