wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

8 Pages<12345>»
SCOM on the run again
#41 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2010 6:35:45 AM

What goes up must come down 2.61% at the moment.
#42 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2010 6:57:20 AM

Resistance level for safcom at 5.50. M-Pesa numbers are terrific. It will be a slow start but foreign buyers will come in later.

Joburg is 1 hour behind. UK is 3 hours behind. See major uptick in trades from 12.30pm onwards.

After today's consolidation, there is next week. I think 5.75 is the new base next week.
the deal
#43 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2010 10:53:57 AM

@vvs true what u saying...just checked on the prompt board of richlive.co.ke....demand has suddenly gone up... its great to have people like u on wazua...
#44 Posted : Friday, January 15, 2010 10:59:22 AM

Trading volumes for foreign buyers comes in 'late' in the day since they need to review any news before they start trading...
Pierce
#45 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 9:04:01 AM

Mlefu.....................pesa yangu.I have won the bet. KQ Kshs 50 today.

Haki yangu.....haki yangu.........haki yangu.......
#46 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 9:09:03 AM

Mukiha, surely your 6/- offer has been taken up, last month you sold 5.20/-, whats your take with the current 10% pace?
A New Kenya
#47 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 9:42:15 AM

Ok... I am out... I may regret it kesho or kesho kutwa but I have bailed from safcom at 6.05
#48 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 9:57:07 AM

Mukiha, surely your 6/- offer has been taken up, last month you sold 5.20/-, whats your take with the current 10% pace?

Indeed, surely....

No panic; no excitement!

Remain calm, cool and collected....

Don't get greedy....

Just wait and see....

Where the next stop will be....

6.90...may be on Wednesday, may be never but...keep your fingers crossed
#49 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 9:59:45 AM

...there are 6m shares bidding above 6bob but no supply....

This is interesting.....

@VVS; don't get out kabisa....
sheep
#50 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 10:24:11 AM

@VVS

I have a feeling you wont regret.I am sitting tight on this one,but just barely.
The utimate goal of investing is to buy low sell high;if we re-write this core equation in psychology terms it becomes buy fear sell greed.
#51 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 10:35:30 AM

@mukiha @sheep: I am out 100% from safcom... The early snafu with the feed screwed me... I kept on seeing 5.50 so I went to max 10%...

Anyway, I cant complain coz it was 5/- not too long ago! I wud have sold at 5/- but waited... 20% more... I will sleep OK...
#52 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 10:41:24 AM

@mukiha @sheep: I am out 100% from safcom... The early snafu with the feed screwed me... I kept on seeing 5.50 so I went to max 10%...

Anyway, I cant complain coz it was 5/- not too long ago! I wud have sold at 5/- but waited... 20% more... I will sleep OK...

Sharks!!!

I was hoping to have some company on this ride....

#53 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 11:02:56 AM

@mukiha - Niko na KQ
AmHere
#54 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 11:18:39 AM

Good grief! I have never seen this many people on a Wazua post:

AmHere, Chaka, Guest (16), kishindo

I suspect the copious amounts of drool on keyboards is what was affecting Wazua servers this morning. Hehehe.
#55 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 11:57:14 AM

safaricom will close with over 5mn in bids at 6.10

Sigh... I am having pangs that I sold at 6.05

On the other hand... I needed the cash so...
#56 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 12:06:46 PM

@mukiha - Niko na KQ

I'm not in that one
#57 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 12:09:53 PM

88million!
Is that a record in the NSE?

cnn
#58 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 12:20:01 PM

KQ,SAFCOM have had a nice rally,the banks Eb,kcb,NIC seem to be set to have one of their own,and what became of the govt selling its NBK stake? A good counter to put the bull proceeds?
#59 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 12:50:16 PM

Think of what the SCOM share will experience in anticipation when the share consolidation plans get underway in the course of the next financial year...
#60 Posted : Monday, January 18, 2010 1:38:50 PM

@cnn,

Would you know why HF is not part of this rally?