Market
Review
Outering Road Finally....
dunkang wrote:Outer Ring Road is 13KM long. Its costing Kenyans 7.45B/- i.e. about 573M/- per kilometer.
Thika "Super" highway is almost 50KM, it costed Kenyans about 27B/- i.e. 540M/- per Kilometer.
So, in short we are saying, the Outer Ring Road may be built like the "Super" Highway. THAT IS GOOD NEWS.
However, the GoK/NCC have completely forgotten many link roads in the Eastern and Northern parts of the City. The links will also assist greatly in increasing efficiency in Transport within the Estates. And each of them is less than 3 KM. Examples;
1. The road connecting Eastern By-Pass to Kayole Spine Road is very vital for Kayole Soweto, Baraka and Njiru etc.
2. The link between Kamiti Road to Thika Superhighway (Base Road) in Zimmerman
3. The link between Githurai 44 to Githurai 45 join again Kamiti Road to Thika Superhighway
4. The road linking Outer ring road to Mathare North Road through Mathare North (eventually completing the Kasarani-Baba Dogo-Mathare North-Huruma-Juja Road) yoy have brought a very sober point dukang, these money is too much for 13km road. I think iko kitu mbaya inaendelea hapa. LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
kyt wrote:dunkang wrote:Outer Ring Road is 13KM long. Its costing Kenyans 7.45B/- i.e. about 573M/- per kilometer.
Thika "Super" highway is almost 50KM, it costed Kenyans about 27B/- i.e. 540M/- per Kilometer.
So, in short we are saying, the Outer Ring Road may be built like the "Super" Highway. THAT IS GOOD NEWS.
However, the GoK/NCC have completely forgotten many link roads in the Eastern and Northern parts of the City. The links will also assist greatly in increasing efficiency in Transport within the Estates. And each of them is less than 3 KM. Examples;
1. The road connecting Eastern By-Pass to Kayole Spine Road is very vital for Kayole Soweto, Baraka and Njiru etc.
2. The link between Kamiti Road to Thika Superhighway (Base Road) in Zimmerman
3. The link between Githurai 44 to Githurai 45 join again Kamiti Road to Thika Superhighway
4. The road linking Outer ring road to Mathare North Road through Mathare North (eventually completing the Kasarani-Baba Dogo-Mathare North-Huruma-Juja Road) yoy have brought a very sober point dukang, these money is too much for 13km road. I think iko kitu mbaya inaendelea hapa. They should explain this... possunt quia posse videntur
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/17/2010 Posts: 1,163 Location: Sudan
pesa mashinani.... "Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
..And anyone aware which Roads they are building in the First Phase (2000KM?) that Gava has been talking about Lately? Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Rank: User Joined: 8/15/2013 Posts: 13,236 Location: Vacuum
Am wrote:..And anyone aware which Roads they are building in the First Phase (2000KM?) that Gava has been talking about Lately? HereIf Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Rank: Member Joined: 10/19/2009 Posts: 671 Location: Nairobi
Swenani wrote:Am wrote:..And anyone aware which Roads they are building in the First Phase (2000KM?) that Gava has been talking about Lately? Here Interesting. Specifically THIS document.. Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
Rank: Member Joined: 10/19/2009 Posts: 671 Location: Nairobi
"Annuity financing program" I may have missed it on an earlier discussion, but what does this mean? How does it work? Life is joy, death is peace, but the transition is very difficult.
Swenani wrote:Am wrote:..And anyone aware which Roads they are building in the First Phase (2000KM?) that Gava has been talking about Lately? Here Thanks. Seems most of the roads are being built mashinani. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your requests to God..
Finally the contractor is mobilizing. One of the site is in the EA aviation grounds between Fedha junction and Nyayo Highrise. Tippers and other machinery were moving to the site over the weekend. Tenants are moving out of properties that are along the road fearing demolition. DOH
Great that road is currently pathetic! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Bachuma Gate wrote:Finally the contractor is mobilizing. One of the site is in the EA aviation grounds between Fedha junction and Nyayo Highrise. Tippers and other machinery were moving to the site over the weekend. Tenants are moving out of properties that are along the road fearing demolition. Where exactly are guys moving out? Most of what I see is business as usual Great men are not always wise, neither do the aged understand judgement...
Robinhood wrote:Bachuma Gate wrote:Finally the contractor is mobilizing. One of the site is in the EA aviation grounds between Fedha junction and Nyayo Highrise. Tippers and other machinery were moving to the site over the weekend. Tenants are moving out of properties that are along the road fearing demolition. Where exactly are guys moving out? Most of what I see is business as usual Aweke pikshas
Rank: Member Joined: 5/9/2014 Posts: 130 Location: Nairobi
It has all been talk on this road since mid this year and nothing concrete has been seen on the ground in regards to any sort of work beginning. The Kenyan way of doings things I suppose.
Rank: Member Joined: 5/8/2013 Posts: 386 Location: Nyali mombasa
On my way to the airport and can confirm work on your 540 million per kilometer road is about or has began seen some shina humans all along the road with those surveying things that look like cameras
kihara the camp is at aviation. fellas still dont believe us until we put pictures. unfortunately i dont have a camera. bure kabisa hao. DOH
Rank: Member Joined: 3/14/2012 Posts: 577 Location: Nairobi Kenya
I have also see the shinamen, hope no more court cases come up. Before I die - i will touch the sky!!
YoungMulla wrote:I have also see the shinamen, hope no more court cases come up. The shinamen are not there for nyama shoma?
Rank: Member Joined: 7/24/2010 Posts: 236 Location: nairobi
Taj mall na ndugu zake sikibomelewa tutakubali, ama hio barabara inajengwa wapi.
innovator wrote:Taj mall na ndugu zake sikibomelewa tutakubali, ama hio barabara inajengwa wapi. There's a railway line between Taj and the road. The line isn't being touched therefore Taj will not be touched
Market
Review
Outering Road Finally....