Talk2Us
Updates on company announcement dates & stock profiles
Rank: User Joined: 6/27/2008 Posts: 709 Location: Velayat-e Faryab
@Wazua I have come to discover that the company dates and stock profiler pages are hardly updated. It is similar to how standard newspaper deals with price list from NSE. I suspect they ask the tea girl to fill in data that appears in their daily price list. If you cannot do something well and update it, remove it please. Otherwise, others will use the faulty data to make decisions which might be extremely expensive. Thanks in advance for killing this thread. Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
Dear Surealligator,
We appreciate your sure and justified criticism. On reviewing your post, we're convening a meeting, as we speak, to fire the 'tea girl'. For record purposes though, please cite offending security and the last update you'd expect to see.
Thank you for choosing to be a part of Wazua.
@Wazua Quote from Stock Profiler "Kenya Power & Lighting 147.00 79,128,000 11,631.82 22.30 4.00 6.59 " Where 4 is final div and 22.30 is EPS Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
@Wazua Quote from Corporate dates page "Carbacid Investments 31 Oct 31 Jan 30 Apr 31 Jul" Where 31 Oct is 1Q and 31 Jul is End of year. I thought they gave their final dividend of ten bob and a special dividend of ten bob the other day plus bonus 2:1 Carbacid Investments Final dividend of KShs 5.00. Books closure (12-19/Nov/2009). Payment 10-Dec-2009 10/22/2009 Carbacid Investments Special dividend of KShs 5.00. Books closure (12-19/Nov/2009). Payment 10-Dec-2009 10/22/2009 Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
@Wazua I can offer some more or I can come to your Norfold towers offices to pinpoint other un updated pages. Men and ladies, do a thorough job if we are to have full confidence of this site. By the way, It took me time to locate live feed scrolling line. Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
Dear Surealligator, Thank you for your observations - no need to come to our offices wherever they may be  The stock profiler pages were a carry-through from StocksKenya and will be updated by close of business today. If there are other unupdated pages outside the stock profiler page, please list them here (or send an email to support@wazua.co.ke) as they will indeed benefit the entire community. Welcome to Wazua
Dear Surealligator,
Please note that we have corrected the issues with PE/ EPS ratios, plus also ensured that all announcements were up to date. We have also refined some of the workings of the stock profiler page, such as the graph. We will continue to put in effort to ensure that your experience using the investor section is a fruitful one.
Welcome to Wazua
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
@Wazua
Thanks for updating your stock profiles. I had previously noticed that the data was incorrect as was always the case with stockskenya.
Could you consider putting scanned copies of anouncements for the various companies so that members can have access? Currently, NSE does this but they keeping removing the PDF's so that they can sell the same info to the public. It would be good to have such historical data readily available.
Surealligator wrote:@Wazua
By the way, It took me time to locate live feed scrolling line. Where can I see the live-scroller? Never seen it on Wazua! Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
@Wazua Thanks guys. I simply love institutions that give a client an ear and act on it. You are great and respond with speed. What else would I ask for? @Sokomjinga Wewe ni Mjinga kweli. Look carefully between the lines and for sure you can't miss it. Otherwise, the eclipse might be affecting someones sight. Na usinitukane sana. Leona anaweza kunichekelea sana mpaka I feel shame on you. Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
Surealligator wrote: .... @Sokomjinga
Wewe ni Mjinga kweli. Look carefully between the lines and for sure you can't miss it. Otherwise, the eclipse might be affecting someones sight. Na usinitukane sana. Leona anaweza kunichekelea sana mpaka I feel shame on you.
Sioni haja ya kukutukana, lakini, kwa jibu hilo lako, hukunisaidia! Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
Dear Sokomjinga,
In the investor section, the live prices show on the left side. In the feature box. Please note that we are not scrolling data, as we found this display to be more user friendly. You can view all prices by click ing on the MORE button in this box. Please note that this prices box appears only during trading hours.
Welcome to Wazua
@Wazua Thanks. I have been doing exactly that, but this guy comes with .... Surealligator wrote:@Wazua ..... By the way, It took me time to locate live feed scrolling line. Misleading, isn't it? ....... and he calls me "Mjinga kweli"  . Taunet Neelel ..... New Beginning .....
"In the investor section, the live prices show on the left side. In the feature box. Please note that we are not scrolling data, as we found this display to be more user friendly." Wazua Admin. I appreciate your responsiveness but the above statement can not be true. Hiding the live prices in a corner of Wazua can not be more user friendly than the permanently visible scrolling feed you used to have. This, IMHO, is the greatest weakness of an otherwise great site revamp job. But you don't have to take my word for it. I am willing to bet that this bad decision will soon come back to bite you in the gluetus maximus. "The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
wewe wazu..
Hii ni nini? It seems u are not updating the index either..if u click on more - u go to a chart that shows index from Nov 27th and backwards.. surely?
LATEST PRICES Prices at close of trading on Monday, January 18, 2010 NSE Index: 3,189.55 more...
Dear Mkimwa,
Apologies for the delayed response. We resolved the issue with the NSE Index. The index was up to date but there was a bit of a technical issue with the graph. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Welcome to Wazua
Rank: Veteran Joined: 11/4/2008 Posts: 1,289 Location: Nairobi
@Wazua
Will you consider keeping records of company results as I had requested earlier. This could help in getting visitors looking for information.
I also notice on the gainers and losers table you have a company called ICDC. Where can I get its shares? LOL
Dear FundamentAli,
Thank you for your suggestion and for being an active member of Wazua. We'll consider, collate and revert.
The gainers and losers snapshot uses the ATS trading codes of securities as set by NSE. The one for Centum is ICDC
Welcome to Wazua
Talk2Us
Updates on company announcement dates & stock profiles