wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

284 Pages«<261262263264265>»
How to tell NSE has bottomed out
Aguytrying
#5241 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 6:26:39 AM

Akenyan2014 wrote:
Aguytrying wrote:
today the counters in the top 5 losers list are the ones that have been rallying like mad. I didn't expect the pain to come so soon. I'm so sure there's a hello somewhere down 20% today. and also (sadly )
@dunkang

Elder, What makes you believe Hellos lose $$ and veterans make $$

some hallos are veterans, but most come asking for stock tips wanting to buy like in the recent rally. there are 2 new threads of people in the red now.

dunkang is an elder by the way, so veterans also lose money. kapish?
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
theking
#5242 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 10:26:08 AM

Centum over 40% down. from 84.50/= to 58.50/= this thread is getting back it's relevance. Britam n Equity seems to have stabilized. how far down will centum go?
streetwise
#5243 Posted : Friday, September 26, 2014 11:10:11 AM

Knowledge is valuable. It only tells us that most is us are speculators .. what has changed in centum for the steep rise and what for the steep drop...may be the side of bed one woke up from
wanyee
#5244 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 5:26:07 PM

Express Rally creeping in slowly ...will it crescendo past 12 bob?...my crystal ball ...?
#5245 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 2:38:33 PM

Watching mpesa bank
littledove
#5246 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 3:19:54 PM

as the rally goes on their is an isolated slaughter,bamburi prints 135!
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
hisah
#5247 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 3:30:01 PM

littledove wrote:
as the rally goes on their is an isolated slaughter,bamburi prints 135!

The best tape or scope to keep tabs of is the FTSE KE NSE15 index. Heavyweights are top heavy after a 2yr rally. Now the mid and small caps are rallying like crazy... the cycle is completing.

But don't get me wrong, on the long term channel KE is still bullish. NSE20 needs to break below 3100 to kill the bulls.

Mid term i.e. 12 - 18 months bullish strength is struggling with toppish heavyweights. A 10 - 15% correction is more likely than a rally of the same measure.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Metasploit
#5248 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 4:20:33 PM

Watching mpesa bank

13 still a resistance.But it has been seeing increased heavy weight bid pressure.Foreign buys also high

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#5249 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 5:44:13 PM

Metasploit wrote:
Watching mpesa bank

13 still a resistance.But it has been seeing increased heavy weight bid pressure.Foreign buys also high

99.18% Foreign buys volume 151,394,400 will be watching the trend this week
Metasploit
#5250 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 8:21:25 PM

do we call this informed volume ama insider trading or both is one and the same..LOL

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
hisah
#5251 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 9:46:24 PM

@murchr - interesting that mpesa bank bit. If indeed they keep up an inverse trading pair will form i.e. long mpesa, short equity.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#5252 Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 10:27:46 PM

hisah wrote:
@murchr - interesting that mpesa bank bit. If indeed they keep up an inverse trading pair will form i.e. long mpesa, short equity.

Ahem...Equity traded 6M+ shares in the red Tuesday. I wonder why, thot the thin sim should excite buyers
#5253 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 2:43:26 PM

hisah
#5254 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 2:56:49 PM

Metasploit wrote:
do we call this informed volume ama insider trading or both is one and the same..LOL

This thing will erase this impulsive move. Give it time.
streetwise
#5255 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 3:24:55 PM

Wanjiku does not unsertand thin sim...talk of a plot or shamba you see
#5256 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 7:44:43 PM

Top foreign buys EABL 97.3% SAFCM 96.17% KCB 92.93%. Marktet closed at 5267.52 +11.93pts
jerry
#5257 Posted : Wednesday, October 01, 2014 9:15:15 PM

streetwise wrote:
Wanjiku does not unsertand thin sim...talk of a plot or shamba you see

There is also the mini SIM that is easier to understand!
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#5258 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 11:08:36 AM

Markets slowdown in october and I think we are there,q3 numbers may not help much until feb when we expect results and dividends,where do I go for holiday and iam addicted to nse?
Aguytrying
#5259 Posted : Thursday, October 02, 2014 1:35:52 PM

mlennyma wrote:
Markets slowdown in october and I think we are there,q3 numbers may not help much until feb when we expect results and dividends,where do I go for holiday and iam addicted to nse?

I hear you brother. nse is the holiday
The investor's chief problem - and even his worst enemy - is likely to be himself
littledove
#5260 Posted : Friday, October 03, 2014 9:00:46 AM

http://www.businessdaily...0/-/yawgb7/-/index.html
"Equity saw net foreign outflows of Sh392 million in September while Cooperative stood at Sh350 million. "

"foreign investor inflows. They were led by KenolKobil at Sh309 million inflows.

ARM Cement got inflows of Sh111 million, while Diamond Trust Bank,TransCentury and Liberty Holdings had inflows of Sh79 million, Sh76 million and Sh39 million respectively."

interesting to note is continous foreign inflow o kenol kobil, good days are coming
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope