murchr wrote:Realtreaty wrote:murchr wrote:Realtreaty wrote:DBLyon wrote:jawgey wrote:DBLyon wrote:jawgey wrote:In the mean time, the upward trend continues. 33.5 printed. That was partly me offloading my small stash at 33.5. So did you completely alight the mbus?  Yes, I did. Happily so. I will wait for more sober times to get back in. I asked a question, "why do you think BAT is at 880Kes and not Britam?" You assume Britam cannot move up to that?Market for a product/service is the main determinant! Cocacola has survived the market and improvement of the product together with bringing in new products of high quality. In most homes you find a TV made in china, this has boosted China to become the second strongest economy in the world. What is the cost of a share of FACEBOOK? Are you for real? If no one answered you its because the question is absurd, completely baloney. Maybe you need to first understand the basics between demand and supply. Look at BAT, the total number of shares out there = 100,000,000.00 Mostly owned by foreigners with deep pockets and old wanjiku who is more bound to hold forever because of the div. Right now 1 BAT share earns Kes37+ they give almost all their profits as divs. For Britam they have 1,891,451,850 issued shares. 1 share earns Kes 1.40 cents As for products, what Britam is selling is sold better by Jubilee and CFC so there's nothing spectacular akin to Facebook or Coke. BAT has smokers locked in.  i love it when you beat around the bush just to say the same thing I have depicted. Are you assuming just the number of shares(Liquidity) make the difference? You just held your hammer near the load to show me how to quickly nail down a Nail!Why is it that Sameer with less than 280M shares is at 7 bob? Dude you need some financial education wacha nikusaidie, Sameer issued shares - 278,342,000 Merali = 14.9% Hes selling btw eps - 1.74 poor div policy = 30cents Ask wazuans why Merali is not trusted, imports of cheaper tires etc...still its no coke  That is in Kenyan parlance "Overrapping" its not any of financial edu. Synonymous to Nairobi matatus where drivers assume they are steady and perfect. Market is not only about Dividend , we have capital gains, growth fundamentals, backoffice deals, demand -supply orientations the people-trust, mergers etc.