Wamunyota wrote:
Mo wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
I watched "The Forbidden" play currently showing at Alliance Francaise.This is a hilarious comedy about how so many kenyans are gay yet they are very hypocrical about it.Two weeks ago I saw two men in their 40s kissing in a matatu on Thika road.I have two clients that have 'come out' as lesbians and they say they have zero interest in men.Last night the lady who sells me movies also confirmed to be a lesbian.About a month ago over 100 people were arrested in an alleged gay party at club Envy in town.We now have exclusive clubs for gays in this country.We also have a lot of girl to girl action on the social scenes.My questions are below:
a)Do we have an increase in the number of gay people?If so why is this?
b)Do we as a country have a soft spot for gay people.
c)Is being gay the in thing?
d)Do we have documented number of gay people in Kenya?

smile smile smile smile

Relook at your social circle and also at you toosmile smile smile

@ wamunyota, i dont know what station you hold in life but apparently you have had too many gay interactions, infact too many to raise red flags about yourself. my entire life i have met only one gay and one lesbian and none of them confessed, it was rumoured!!

Mimi ni hasola tu wanairobi.I am a consultant with an international company.I meet a lot of people everyday as I travel a lot.Our company has an open policy and doesnt discriminate againist gays and lesbians.

Sasa unaanza kuingiza mambo ya international. Wewe mwenyewe umeongea juu ya Mathree, your local movies supplier etc...

Yes mimi ni mtu wa mathree.Buying a car is not a priority.You dont have to buy a car just because you work for an international company.Hizo ni mido class problems.

you missed the point lakini ni sawa.

What was the point?
The clients I mentioned above are actually local not international.

Wachia hapo dugu!

#43 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 3:40:06 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
Mo wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
I watched "The Forbidden" play currently showing at Alliance Francaise.This is a hilarious comedy about how so many kenyans are gay yet they are very hypocrical about it.Two weeks ago I saw two men in their 40s kissing in a matatu on Thika road.I have two clients that have 'come out' as lesbians and they say they have zero interest in men.Last night the lady who sells me movies also confirmed to be a lesbian.About a month ago over 100 people were arrested in an alleged gay party at club Envy in town.We now have exclusive clubs for gays in this country.We also have a lot of girl to girl action on the social scenes.My questions are below:

smile smile smile smile

@ wamunyota, i dont know what station you hold in life but apparently you have had too many gay interactions, infact too many to raise red flags about yourself. my entire life i have met only one gay and one lesbian and none of them confessed, it was rumoured!!

Mimi ni hasola tu wanairobi.I am a consultant with an international company.I meet a lot of people everyday as I travel a lot.Our company has an open policy and doesnt discriminate againist gays and lesbians.

Is that why you decided to work for them?

ION why do you keep on insisting that I am one of them.Kwani unataka kunimanga?

Have I insisted ?

I was trying to help you answer your research question below

b)Do we as a country have a soft spot for gay people
Wamunyota
#44 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 3:42:47 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
Mo wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

smile smile smile smile

Sasa unaanza kuingiza mambo ya international. Wewe mwenyewe umeongea juu ya Mathree, your local movies supplier etc...

Yes mimi ni mtu wa mathree.Buying a car is not a priority.You dont have to buy a car just because you work for an international company.Hizo ni mido class problems.

What was the point?

Wachia hapo dugu!

Hutia Mundu!!
#45 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 3:45:14 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
Mo wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

smile smile smile smile

What was the point?

Pray Pray
Wamunyota
#46 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 3:49:41 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
Mo wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:

smile smile smile smile

What was the point?

Pray Pray

official business clients not fish clients.
Hutia Mundu!!
Wainadi
#47 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 4:00:42 PM

Depends with the areas you frequent, most of us have perfected the art and science of turning a blind eye. The last time I saw those guys was an exhibition in KICC, they had their tent.
Its all good.
its2013
#48 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 4:40:50 PM

It's about time we accepted not everyone is straight. Whether out or in the closet, gays and lesbians exist and are just as everyone else... except for that detail.
Pretty hurts
Wamunyota
#49 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 4:46:01 PM

its2013 wrote:
It's about time we accepted not everyone is straight. Whether out or in the closet, gays and lesbians exist and are just as everyone else... except for that detail.

Applause Applause
Hutia Mundu!!
Wamunyota
#50 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 4:48:51 PM

Wainadi wrote:
Depends with the areas you frequent, most of us have perfected the art and science of turning a blind eye. The last time I saw those guys was an exhibition in KICC, they had their tent.

They are no longer doing media activism but live in closet in our society.
Hutia Mundu!!
#51 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 4:54:15 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
its2013 wrote:

Applause Applause

Mr Wamunyota, you see your post is just too suspicious (bar claims that you have a wife blah blah blah)

Ati you have been seeing too may gays, and they are this and they are that, and you clap when someone says they are with us etc. Small facts here and there seem to point to someone who is very sympathetic to the LGBT movement, or entertains some fantasies or perhaps plays for both teams.

You see Wazua is used to fellows beginning conversations like this, but then I could be wrong...
#52 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 5:06:31 PM

its2013 wrote:

Thank you for coming out!
Wamunyota
#53 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 5:12:57 PM

Robinhood wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
its2013 wrote:

Applause Applause

Mr Wamunyota, you see your post is just too suspicious (bar claims that you have a wife blah blah blah)

Ati you have been seeing too may gays, and they are this and they are that, and you clap when someone says they are with us etc. Small facts here and there seem to point to someone who is very sympathetic to the LGBT movement, or entertains some fantasies or perhaps plays for both teams.

You see Wazua is used to fellows beginning conversations like this, but then I could be wrong...

Fair enough.Here are the facts.
1)I am not gay.
2)I have met a number of gay people both in school and in work environment.
3)I believe gay people have rights to live their lives.
4)Their rights should not interfere with my rights.
5)They should do their activities within the confinement of their homes.
6)I am not a gay activist.
7)I don't judge
8)The movement is growing exponentially.
Hutia Mundu!!
sheri
#54 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 5:17:17 PM

[quote=its2013]It's about time we accepted not everyone is straight. Whether out or in the closet, gays and lesbians exist and are just as everyone else... except for that detail.

Thank you for coming out![/qte]
@thimioni outing these people is your calling!!!
#55 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 5:24:16 PM

sheri wrote:
its2013 wrote:

@thimioni outing these people is your calling!!!

Sherry that's why you have to be careful, not all men are good like me. Now as you can see, 2 of them have taken a bold step and faced the world with the truth, and I commend their unprecedented bravery. I decree and declare that our private dialogue, just me and you, is still valid. smile
#56 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 5:36:55 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
sheri wrote:
wamunyota kaí atumia matara kunyotokia?

Nii nyotokete biu ndingihaicha itina ria mundu

uwiiii!!!!!!
@ungemalizia mundu MURUME.
ama kufungua mwanamke boot constitutes being gay?
am not saying you open the women boots and am not saying you dont
#57 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 5:43:21 PM

its2013 wrote:

Wamunyota
#58 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 5:43:53 PM

carygoh wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
sheri wrote:
wamunyota kaí atumia matara kunyotokia?

Nii nyotokete biu ndingihaicha itina ria mundu

uwiiii!!!!!!
@ungemalizia mundu MURUME.
ama kufungua mwanamke boot constitutes being gay?
am not saying you open the women boots and am not saying you dont

Mundu represents both gender.Ona nyamu ndihaichaga
Hutia Mundu!!
#59 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 5:59:18 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
Robinhood wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
its2013 wrote:

Applause Applause

1)I am not gay.
7)I don't judge

Probably you attract them. smile It can't be a coincidence that you happen to meet so many compared to the rest of Wazuana.
Wamunyota
#60 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 6:07:29 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
Robinhood wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
its2013 wrote:

Applause Applause

1)I am not gay.
7)I don't judge

Probably you attract them. smile It can't be a coincidence that you happen to meet so many compared to the rest of Wazuana.

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Or wazuans are hypocrates.They are afraid of being branded as sympathisers or pertakers.
Hutia Mundu!!