wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Too many women but no wives
#21 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 12:01:06 PM

Why to men expect to eat other women (some are other people's wives) yet they expect their wife not to be eaten!

Good question @Angelica Applause
It's a foolish way of living. The same fellows will turn around and become so insecure and possessive with suspicion because he thinks his wife is doing what he's doing behind her back Sad
#22 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 12:19:52 PM

I always say, the last laugh will be on you. Those people who have been laughing at others. Those who have been laughing and calling names to women from strict societies.

In America, on average, the statistics say that a person has 8 different sexual partners before he settles down with one. We know from the statistics they have done.

Over there, mistresses are common, you can have 10, 20, 30 no problem, 100 also. The law will not say anything. If you marry more than one wife, that thing does not go down the throat, why? With mistresses, the woman does not get a right. She is degraded, she is not honoured.

I'll tell you this, whether you like it or not; it is the strict culture that will have less of this bad influence! The lifestyle you're busy admiring, the "Westernization", is actually a disguise form of exploitation of the body, deprivation of honour, and degrading of soul.

Prevalence of HIV/AIDS in Africa, total (% of population ages 15–49), in 2011 (World Bank)

over 15% (South Africa, Botswana etc)
5-15% (Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda etc)
2-5% (Chad, Nigeria etc)
1-2% (Ethiopia, Mauritania, Mali etc)
0.5-1% (Somalia, Niger, Senegal etc)
0.1-0.5% (Sudan, Egypt, Libya, Algeria, etc)
not available (Western Sahara)
#23 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 1:06:17 PM

Why to men expect to eat other women (some are other people's wives) yet they expect their wife not to be eaten!

My dear pris, washia hafo, pris
#24 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 1:41:04 PM

Mo
#25 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 3:28:46 PM

I always say, the last laugh will be on you. Those people who have been laughing at others. Those who have been laughing and calling names to women from strict societies.

In America, on average, the statistics say that a person has 8 different sexual partners before he settles down with one. We know from the statistics they have done.

Over there, mistresses are common, you can have 10, 20, 30 no problem, 100 also. The law will not say anything. If you marry more than one wife, that thing does not go down the throat, why? With mistresses, the woman does not get a right. She is degraded, she is not honoured.

I'll tell you this, whether you like it or not; it is the strict culture that will have less of this bad influence! The lifestyle you're busy admiring, the "Westernization", is actually a disguise form of exploitation of the body, deprivation of honour, and degrading of soul.

Prevalence of HIV/AIDS in Africa, total (% of population ages 15–49), in 2011 (World Bank)

2-5% (Chad, Nigeria etc)

Alpha, today you are right and wrong same time. I perfectly agree with you that eating ovyo ovyo is actually abusing your own self and not the person you are eating - there you are 100% right
I disagree that to contain the ovyo ovyo eating we bring strict culture (i dont want to bring religion in here but you know the word); infact if you look at the map you will notice that one thing that it tells you is that we need to address poverty!! you may argue that south africa which is worst ravaged by hiv is rich but the bulk of the population living with the virus are the disenfriched blacks, on the converse relatively rich countries like morocco and libya (before the west sent it to the cleaners) are lesser affected.
conclusion - forcing women (or men for that matter) to conform to some strict rules is not going to solve eating problems, sawa?
Speak your truth quietly and clearly; and listen to others, even the dull and the ignorant; they too have their story.
Wamunyota
#26 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 3:30:26 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly So how do you define a marriage material?
Hutia Mundu!!
#27 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 5:32:49 PM

Mo wrote:

2-5% (Chad, Nigeria etc)

Alpha, today you are right and wrong same time. I perfectly agree with you that eating ovyo ovyo is actually abusing your own self and not the person you are eating - there you are 100% right
I disagree that to contain the ovyo ovyo eating we bring strict culture (i dont want to bring religion in here but you know the word); infact if you look at the map you will notice that one thing that it tells you is that we need to address poverty!! you may argue that south africa which is worst ravaged by hiv is rich but the bulk of the population living with the virus are the disenfriched blacks, on the converse relatively rich countries like morocco and libya (before the west sent it to the cleaners) are lesser affected.
conclusion - forcing women (or men for that matter) to conform to some strict rules is not going to solve eating problems, sawa?

@Mo the statistics are averages, considering all population. So whether you're talking about HIV or Poverty, the result should be linear if they are related.

Let's use the same country South Africa. Its poverty level is below 120, yet HIV prevalence is 25% (over 15% bracket). Yet Ethiopia a much poorer country with poverty level 156-165, has HIV of only 1-2%

its2013
#28 Posted : Monday, September 29, 2014 8:45:35 PM

Why do men expect to eat other women (some are other people's wives) yet they expect their wife not to be eaten!

What goes around comes around.
Pretty hurts
geofreygachie
#29 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 1:29:28 PM

geofreygachie wrote:
quicksand wrote:
digitek1 wrote:
@7s and can can confirm no wife material in 2km radiusLaughing out loudly

Its ironic....men are happy that women nowadays drop their panties after very little persuasion, and then sad that they can't find wives. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Kwani where do wives come from? Is it not from the same generation of girls born, grow and become sexual liberals...times have changed, and jamaas should put to rest the idea that will find a virgin who knows how to keep a house and will make a good wife and mother...with all your conquests, you are 'eating' somebody's potential future wife, other men are currently eating your potential future wife, everyone is eating or being eaten by everyone else, and for those who are already married (the thirties and late twenties) and think they are not afected by the decay, your current wife, with the cunning of the devil, is probably currently being eaten by her colleague (corporate teambuildings, anyone Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly).
Its widespread societal malaise and few can escape from it Sad

"currently being eaten by her colleague" this is very true and happening everyday.With this moral decay,most people are swearing that incase of a divorce they would never remarry.

Today's Daily Nation had an article about a lady in dilemma for being eaten during a two-week seminar in Mombasa.Shame on you
I betrayed my husband and now I am pregnant; what should I do?
Divers - can you laugh in scuba gear, or will you drown? I was wondering. - James May.
#30 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 2:07:08 PM

geofreygachie wrote:
quicksand wrote:
digitek1 wrote:
@7s and can can confirm no wife material in 2km radiusLaughing out loudly

Its ironic....men are happy that women nowadays drop their panties after very little persuasion, and then sad that they can't find wives. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Kwani where do wives come from? Is it not from the same generation of girls born, grow and become sexual liberals...times have changed, and jamaas should put to rest the idea that will find a virgin who knows how to keep a house and will make a good wife and mother...with all your conquests, you are 'eating' somebody's potential future wife, other men are currently eating your potential future wife, everyone is eating or being eaten by everyone else, and for those who are already married (the thirties and late twenties) and think they are not afected by the decay, your current wife, with the cunning of the devil, is probably currently being eaten by her colleague (corporate teambuildings, anyone Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly).
Its widespread societal malaise and few can escape from it Sad

"currently being eaten by her colleague" this is very true and happening everyday.With this moral decay,most people are swearing that incase of a divorce they would never remarry.

Today's Daily Nation had an article about a lady in dilemma for being eaten during a two-week seminar in Mombasa.Shame on you
I betrayed my husband and now I am pregnant; what should I do?

Divorce,get married to the other man as a second wife and life goes on!
#31 Posted : Tuesday, October 07, 2014 3:17:00 PM

Mo wrote:

2-5% (Chad, Nigeria etc)

@Mo the statistics are averages, considering all population. So whether you're talking about HIV or Poverty, the result should be linear if they are related.

Let's use the same country South Africa. Its poverty level is below 120, yet HIV prevalence is 25% (over 15% bracket). Yet Ethiopia a much poorer country with poverty level 156-165, has HIV of only 1-2%

@Mo I'm glad we had some appreciation of what role promiscuity plays in the spread of VD. Take the recent case for example of @swenani's "lady in dilemma for being eaten during a two-week seminar in Mombasa" and now she's pregnant from this. Can you imagine such person, who goes for seminars doing it nyama-kwa-nyama Pray Shame on you