Investor
Stocks
EQUITY vs KCB
Rank: Member Joined: 2/13/2011 Posts: 284 Location: Nairobi
shalishali wrote: I have both shares,and now need some money. Am really in a dilemma on which to dispose off and which to keep for future growth prospects.
Sell KCB. Equity will surpass KCB as it is driven both by emotions n fundamentals.
Rank: Member Joined: 3/15/2010 Posts: 391 Location: nairobie
tough decision shali shali i bet u have made profits from both just choose one @ ericson are u a fortune teller or serious analyst seems your kcb might move
Rank: Member Joined: 12/15/2009 Posts: 142 Location: Nairobi
subaru wrote:tough decision shali shali i bet u have made profits from both just choose one @ ericson are u a fortune teller or serious analyst seems your kcb might move Yes, i have made profits on both UKITAFUTA UKABILA UTAKUFA BILA!
Gadaffi wrote:shalishali wrote: I have both shares,and now need some money. Am really in a dilemma on which to dispose off and which to keep for future growth prospects.
Sell KCB. Equity will surpass KCB as it is driven both by emotions n fundamentals. Look for other sources of money. Both are likely to benefit from the CBK's decision to have four banks retaining taxes collected.
Rank: Member Joined: 1/13/2014 Posts: 386 Location: Denmark
Vrooooooooooooooom.. That was member doing the overtaking.. Seeing is believing
shalishali wrote:subaru wrote:tough decision shali shali i bet u have made profits from both just choose one @ ericson are u a fortune teller or serious analyst seems your kcb might move Yes, i have made profits on both With Equity being given the go ahead to use the thin sim yesterday and the roll out expected for 2nd week of October. The share price will rise steadily for the next few weeks. No matter how fast light travels, darkness is always faster and waiting for it.
Gambler wrote:shalishali wrote:subaru wrote:tough decision shali shali i bet u have made profits from both just choose one @ ericson are u a fortune teller or serious analyst seems your kcb might move Yes, i have made profits on both With Equity being given the go ahead to use the thin sim yesterday and the roll out expected for 2nd week of October. The share price will rise steadily for the next few weeks. This morning its at 62 Lord, thank you!
Member @62 means its price overtakes simba's! It also means that member is now the 2nd most valued stock after Mpesa bank as per market cap. EABL market cap @267 = 211,136,918,592 EQTY market cap @62 = 229,572,175,240 Panic buying going parabolic on daily basis... $15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2010 Posts: 2,220 Location: Sundowner,Amboseli
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Ericsson wrote:Equity and safaricom belong to different sectors. Safaricom is equity's enemy due to the failed mkesho That was true until yesterday!Unfortunately, KCB still believe they are in a different sector from Safaricom. @SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Bwana Ericsson, Equity Bank's competitor is not KCB, it is Safaricom. #Bank2.0 @SufficientlyP
Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Sufficiently Philanga....thropic wrote:Bwana Ericsson, Equity Bank's competitor is not KCB, it is Safaricom. #Bank2.0 And now,Bank3.0 @SufficientlyP
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
It only takes one courageous rat to hung a bell on the cats neck and save the entire rat population. "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,684 Location: NAIROBI
@Sufficiently Philanga....thropic Only time will tell the impact in the market. For now I will not comment on speculation and sentiments Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
mlennyma wrote:It only takes one courageous rat to hung a bell on the cats neck and save the entire rat population. ...and which rat is this that is willing to sacrifice itself?
Rank: Member Joined: 1/13/2014 Posts: 386 Location: Denmark
kasibitta wrote:mlennyma wrote:It only takes one courageous rat to hung a bell on the cats neck and save the entire rat population. ...and which rat is this that is willing to sacrifice itself? Equity Bank....To liberate us all Seeing is believing
hisah wrote:Member @62 means its price overtakes simba's! It also means that member is now the 2nd most valued stock after Mpesa bank as per market cap. EABL market cap @267 = 211,136,918,592 EQTY market cap @62 = 229,572,175,240 Panic buying going parabolic on daily basis... Why do you guys directly compare the share price of Equity and KCB!!! Equity has 3,702,777,020 issued shares while KCB has 2,970,249,681!!! You can therefore not directly compare their share prices. Equity's market cap. has been higher than KCB's market cap. for some time now even with the unit price for a KCB share being higher!!! Never count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
MaichBlack wrote:hisah wrote:Member @62 means its price overtakes simba's! It also means that member is now the 2nd most valued stock after Mpesa bank as per market cap. EABL market cap @267 = 211,136,918,592 EQTY market cap @62 = 229,572,175,240 Panic buying going parabolic on daily basis... Why do you guys directly compare the share price of Equity and KCB!!! Equity has 3,702,777,020 issued shares while KCB has 2,970,249,681!!! You can therefore not directly compare their share prices. Equity's market cap. has been higher than KCB's market cap. for some time now even with the unit price for a KCB share being higher!!! You misunderstood my comment.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
And KCB regain the lead despite both counters losing in the trading as it stands KCB 57.50 and Equity 54.50 African parents don't know how to say sorry.. the closest you will get to a sorry is a 'have you eaten'
Aside from the beauty pageant on which price is higher, EQTY is still to bounce back after the current profit takings. Am stuck with JM for the long haul as opposed to the reactive green duo of Mpesa bank and Simba. Go for a business that any idiot can run – because sooner or later, any idiot is probably going to run it – Peter Lynch
Investor
Stocks
EQUITY vs KCB