wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

39 Pages«<1011121314>»
Our thugs are getting bolder by the day.
#221 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 7:33:59 PM

YoungMulla wrote:
Kwani an epileptic person is allowed to drive?Sad

@ Washiku Are you Ok? The above question is unlike you.

Very thick!

eish!! come srory people..

'kuuliza si ujinga'

A man who claims to be driving and who got his Kenyan DL the normal way should never ask such a stupid question.

#222 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 7:36:18 PM

Very thick!

Okay. Maybe am thick on this one, but all along I have assumed an epileptic person should not drive for their own safety and safety of other road users. They can never predict when it can happen. About DL, if you get your DL when fine and then you unfortunately lose your eye sight, would you be allowed to continue driving simply coz its not written somewhere?
#223 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 7:38:47 PM

YoungMulla wrote:

Very thick!

'kuuliza si ujinga'

A man who claims to be driving and who got his Kenyan DL the normal way should never ask such a stupid question.

You don't have to be rude to proof you are wise. I never talked of DL. Even if you got a DL, there are decisions you can make on yourself for your own safety.
#224 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 7:40:18 PM

Very thick!

Okay. Maybe am thick on this one, but all along I have assumed an epileptic person should not drive for their own safety and safety of other road users. They can never predict when it can happen. About DL, if you get your DL when fine and then you unfortunately lose your eye sight, would you be allowed to continue driving simply coz its not written somewhere?

Morally, that is. But its not a requirement as far as Kenya Traffic Act is concerned.

#225 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 7:40:21 PM

YoungMulla wrote:

Very thick!

'kuuliza si ujinga'

By law those suffering from epilepsy do not qualify for driving licenses since they'd be a risk to themselves and the general public. ......as today's case proves. Imagine he got the seizure hurtling down langata rd and then he gets into your lane head on.... .
#226 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 7:51:31 PM

YoungMulla wrote:

Very thick!

'kuuliza si ujinga'

By law those suffering from epilepsy do not qualify for driving licenses since they'd be a risk to themselves and the general public. ......as today's case proves. Imagine he got the seizure hurtling down langata rd and then he gets into your lane head on.... .

be kind enough and put a qoute/link of the law
#227 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 7:55:20 PM

YoungMulla wrote:

Very thick!

'kuuliza si ujinga'

You don't have to be rude to proof you are wise. I never talked of DL. Even if you got a DL, there are decisions you can make on yourself for your own safety.

He should not have been driving in the first place. If you have an epileptic bro/siz/child/aunt/grandpa etc, you would never be comfortable having them drive.
Um Sayala
#228 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 7:57:17 PM

Its unfortunate. Did I hear someone say he is a senior officer somewhere?
"Peace is our profession, War is our business" ...Unknown
Ngong
#229 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 8:24:26 PM

Waciku you are now an elder and father,let kids pass u don't have to labor
#230 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 9:30:34 PM

YoungMulla wrote:

Very thick!

'kuuliza si ujinga'

be kind enough and put a qoute/link of the law

Its frightening if such an attack was to happen when the car was speeding along a road somewhere.
Wainadi
#231 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 9:31:10 PM

Um Sayala wrote:
Its unfortunate. Did I hear someone say he is a FORMER senior officer somewhere?

Its all good.
#232 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 9:39:03 PM

Now what are you arguing about?
KNM
#233 Posted : Monday, September 22, 2014 9:56:25 PM

[quote=washiku]Kwani an epileptic person is allowed to drive?Sad

Very th uote]
Shame on you Shame on you

It's not such a dumb question to ask. Indeed in some countries there are regulations governing such cases. In the UK, there are stringent measures to acquire lorry DL if you're diabetic or epileptic, including mandatory incident-free durations before licensing.

Though not their fault, they still pose a danger to people around them. Imagine if they're driving and it happens, they're no longer in control of the car and it ploughs into a crowded bus stop

What happens here, like a lot of things, is not up to standard. That should worry you. Next time you're cruising down the road, or even standing by the road, look at that those cars speeding alongside and pray they don't have an attack.

The threat is very realSad Sad
The crowd will cheer your coronation as well as your beheading. People like a show, that's all.
The optimist
#234 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 12:36:40 AM

Very thick!

I share the same sentiments. Assume you are travelling in a bus and someone told you that your bus driver is epileptic. Would you just sit there and take a nap throughout the journey?
#235 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 6:31:17 AM

[quote=Ngong][quote=freiks]Maybe we are not even dealing thieves passe

Hii ya githumu ni thungu kweli

http://www.nation.co.ke/.../-/c7yh5wz/-/index.html[/quote]

A big number of gun related crime involves policemen either directly or otherwiseSad
Another one was apprehended yesterday@ Jomo .
#236 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 6:37:55 AM

Very thick!

Morally, that is. But its not a requirement as far as Kenya Traffic Act is concerned.

It IS a requirement in the traffic act! Seems you got your DL from river rori.
#237 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 8:16:33 AM

Lets see how thick I am, as claimed by First Class holders.

Kenya:

http://www.kta.co.ke/doc...The%20Traffic%20Act.pdf

Specific declarations:

Traffic Act CAP 403 Sec 34 "Application For Driving Or Provisional Licence Or For Endorsement Of Existing
Licence"

"(C) DECLARATION AS TO PHYSICAL FITNESS OF APPLICANT
9. Do you certify that you are not suffering from epilepsy or from sudden attacks of
disabling giddiness or fainting (Answer “Yes” or “No”).
10. Can you read at a distance of 25 metres in good daylight "

Declaration by Applicant to be an instructor

"I declare that I am not subject to epilepsy and do not suffer from
fits; and that my physique, vision, hearing and bodily and mental
fitness are such as to warrant the issue to me of a driving instructor’s
licence."

Some Other countries:

https://www.gov.uk/epilepsy-and-driving

http://www.epilepsysocie...s-epilepsy#.VCD-5vmSxSE

Even in absence of a law, common-sense consideration would dictate that you should not be behind the wheel if you have the chance of getting such an attack. You could kill yourself any minute, and kill others too.
#238 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 8:30:51 AM

@kimaiyo should cancel @impunity's river road license and order he goes back to driving school ASAP. Seems he never filled Traffic Act Form VII (Application for DL), neither has he ever seen it in his life.
#239 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 8:43:40 AM

@kimaiyo should cancel @impunity's river road license and order he goes back to driving school ASAP. Seems he never filled Traffic Act Form VII (Application for DL), neither has he ever seen it in his life.

smile Lakini walishtua @Washiku mpaka akaanza ku apologize bana!!!
#240 Posted : Tuesday, September 23, 2014 8:50:08 AM

smile Lakini walishtua @Washiku mpaka akaanza ku apologize bana!!!

Sio kushtuka, I was so sure its there. I thought maybe the driving school I went to was fake and had its own rules. Now I know who never filled the forms. Hizi DL za back door ni mbaya sana.

When you applied for your datsun 100 dl was there a column asking you if you suffer from epilepsy?
Some questions should not come from some kind of mouths!