wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Photocopy paper import
knight026
#1 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 11:21:13 AM

Good day guys. Anyone has experience in photocopy paper import business? What is the best place to import from and the charges incurred here. Thanks
sizzla
#2 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 12:11:40 PM

I hear the best place to import the paper is from Egypt because Comesa rules will apply hence less duty payable.
knight026
#3 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 2:06:55 PM

Thanks. Let me check on that.
#4 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 4:18:58 PM

sizzla wrote:
I hear the best place to import the paper is from Egypt because Comesa rules will apply hence less duty payable.

Yaani Kenya, a country that has forests imports paper from a desert country with no forests like Egypt? Where do they get the raw materials from? Ama they use papyrus reeds. We should be exporting paper to Egypt.
Prime
#5 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 6:06:11 PM

knight026 wrote:
Thanks. Let me check on that.

kindly Share your findings.
#6 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 9:54:57 PM

sizzla wrote:

Yaani Kenya, a country that has forests imports paper from a desert country with no forests like Egypt? Where do they get the raw materials from? Ama they use papyrus reeds. We should be exporting paper to Egypt.

smile I'm as dismayed as you are!! smile
#7 Posted : Thursday, March 27, 2014 10:16:03 PM

Rankaz13 wrote:
sizzla wrote:

smile I'm as dismayed as you are!! smile

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly We export perishables not finished products. We even import tissue smile

How's Webuye paper mills ?
knight026
#8 Posted : Friday, March 28, 2014 9:42:01 AM

Hii ni forum ya kudiscuss kutengeza pesa. Policy failure analysis ziko kwa gazeti.Drool
Kwanini
#9 Posted : Tuesday, April 01, 2014 11:13:31 PM

the chin hu have like endless supply at river road.
i wonder if they can be beaten price wise. everyone seems to go there.
"For i am the master and the captain of my fate"
wilyum
#10 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 8:20:29 AM

Kwanini wrote:
the chin hu have like endless supply at river road.
i wonder if they can be beaten price wise. everyone seems to go there.

wako located wepi? leta address
mkeiy
#11 Posted : Wednesday, April 02, 2014 8:58:56 AM

sizzla wrote:

They import their raw materials [OCC] from Asia at less than 200$ per ton. That makes their tissue paper ridiculously cheap.

For photocopying paper, try alibaba.com but be forewarned, crooks exist out there.
bambuvn
#12 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 12:31:38 PM

Thank! I have done
Thợ mộc sửa chữa đồ gỗ tại nhà hà nội - Thợ mộc sửa chữa đồ gỗ tại nhà Hà nội
May photocopy - Chuyên bán máy photocopy
Rang su: Làm răng sứ
redi
#13 Posted : Tuesday, August 05, 2014 2:59:21 PM

I used to import but i stopped.My advice:

1.identify an authentic paper dealer..........

2. Get enough capita...enough to cover the cost of at least 2 containers (16,000 reams).

3. find ways of reducing foreign exchange losses--buy dollars from bureaus,open dollar account.

4. buy quality paper--if possible buy a brand that is well known locally.

5. find ways of reducing taxes and other charges- well mambo iko hapa!!!

6. Save on transport costs (Mombasa to destination)- u can use railway.

josimar
#14 Posted : Tuesday, September 16, 2014 6:07:51 PM

I happened to be in downtown Nrb today - river rd , keekorok rd and I noticed lots of stationery shops selling photocopy paper reams in cartons and other stationery . It seems to be a booming business based on the number of trolleys I witnessed coming for collections . Where do these people source these papers and to whom do they sell these papers to ?
#15 Posted : Tuesday, September 16, 2014 10:14:09 PM

SAPPI- Have the best high quality Paper.I got samples.

Kenya regional SAPPI office imports from their SA Mills, plus they are all over europe.

Was asked during a tour of Gratkorn SAPPI.
'Do you have paper mills in Kenya?' aibu woi!
pictures of our run down webuye mill crossed my mind nikasema fast NO.Please Move on.

Contacts below;
Division Sappi Trading
Branch Manager
Tel: +254 (0)733 79 1252
Email: Juddy.Njoroge@sappi.co.ke
Kijabe Street.

competition is out there if we can't run..

ralp_mutu
#16 Posted : Friday, October 24, 2014 2:17:08 PM

SAPPI- Have the best high quality Paper.I got samples.

Kenya regional SAPPI office imports from their SA Mills, plus they are all over europe.

Was asked during a tour of Gratkorn SAPPI.
'Do you have paper mills in Kenya?' aibu woi!
pictures of our run down webuye mill crossed my mind nikasema fast NO.Please Move on.

Contacts below;
Division Sappi Trading
Branch Manager
Tel: +254 (0)733 79 1252
Email: Juddy.Njoroge@sappi.co.ke
Kijabe Street.

competition is out there if we can't run..

Could you be having their price list? That lady does not respond to emails.
My folks told me that my very first word was 'billionaire'