Talk2Us
Mbuzi Season 9
Atalaku wrote:famooz wrote:Due to the fact that no one has paid pledges nor communicated if they intend to pay and when(@ Mawinder and @famooz said will bring the drinks pledged to the venue)and in consultation with @ JB,we have decided to cancel the party We will plan it when people are ready ...AIBU...AIBU...AIBU...watu wanapledge and they dont honour their pledges. Jubilee promised children laptops and they are still waiting. Kwani you have all been students of Jubilee. This is how you start before you issue bouncing checks in church harambees...laana kubwa...watu walipe... Pledged yes and still ready to pay, but the organizers have/were yet to provide the current costs to my pledge at the Alfajiri. "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
famooz wrote:Due to the fact that no one has paid pledges nor communicated if they intend to pay and when(@ Mawinder and @famooz said will bring the drinks pledged to the venue)and in consultation with @ JB,we have decided to cancel the party We will plan it when people are ready @famooz would you be kind enough to honor a one-on-one miniature mbuzi with me,on 27th this month!? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Tebes wrote:Atalaku wrote:famooz wrote:Due to the fact that no one has paid pledges nor communicated if they intend to pay and when(@ Mawinder and @famooz said will bring the drinks pledged to the venue)and in consultation with @ JB,we have decided to cancel the party We will plan it when people are ready ...AIBU...AIBU...AIBU...watu wanapledge and they dont honour their pledges. Jubilee promised children laptops and they are still waiting. Kwani you have all been students of Jubilee. This is how you start before you issue bouncing checks in church harambees...laana kubwa...watu walipe... Pledged yes and still ready to pay, but the organizers have/were yet to provide the current costs to my pledge at the Alfajiri. They were provided kitambo, and we compared with Bavaria rates. Beer is 180/=, full mbuzi is 12k. It can still happen. Advice. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
Tebes wrote: Pledged yes and still ready to pay, but the organizers have/were yet to provide the current costs to my pledge at the Alfajiri.
Alfajiri prices: Full Mbuzi –sh12000 Chicken kienyeji – sh1400 Accompaniments – sh100/portion Beers – sh180 Heineken - sh250 Redds (can) - sh200 Summit -sh150 Sodas - sh100 Juice -sh100/glass Red Bull 100 WINES & SPIRITS Vodka Red 3750 Richot 3750 Gilbeys Gin 3750 Gordons Gin 3750 Amarula 3750 Famouse Grouse 4500 Johny Walker Red Label 4500 Johny Walker Black Label 7500 Southern Comfort 4000 J& B Whiskey 4500 Baileys 4000 Jack Daniels 6000 Jameson 4500 Cellar cask White 5litres 6500 Drostdyhof Red 6500 Overmeer White 6500 Kingfisher 250 Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
.....But surely guys can't feed on half a mbuzi, you guys should convert some of those drinks iwe chakula!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
McReggae wrote:.....But surely guys can't feed on half a mbuzi, you guys should convert some of those drinks iwe chakula!!!! There are two half mbuzis on the list. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:McReggae wrote:.....But surely guys can't feed on half a mbuzi, you guys should convert some of those drinks iwe chakula!!!! There are two half mbuzis on the list. Nimeona! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
What the hell just happened? Had worked out ways to attend this Mbuzi, only to learn that it has been cancelled....
@Famooz, unapatikana kwa mtandao?
nostoppingthis wrote:What the hell just happened? Had worked out ways to attend this Mbuzi, only to learn that it has been cancelled....
@Famooz, unapatikana kwa mtandao? Toka hapo! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
@Famooz, sorry for the delay can I go ahead and mpesa my pledge? Ama the cancellation stays??
Rahatupu wrote:@Famooz, sorry for the delay can I go ahead and mpesa my pledge? Ama the cancellation stays?? Mbuzi iendelee....
Rahatupu wrote:@Famooz, sorry for the delay can I go ahead and mpesa my pledge? Ama the cancellation stays?? Tuma tuma tuma haraka iwezekanavyo...wacha nikuangalilie no.
famooz wrote:Date :20th Sept Venue:Alfajiri
Pledges Famooz - 2 bottles of Jameson Rahatupu -crate of beer ( assorted ) and half mbuzi Big chick- 1 bottle of JB and a chick(en) Mawinder -2 bottles of whiskey (Tullamore dew and Jameson) Alma -1 crate of beer Smano-Bottle of Jack Daniels Sheila- 2000 Kshs Tebes- Half Mbuzi
Eaters: Famooz,Mawinder,BigChick,,Alma,Rahatupu,Smano,Wamunyota,Magigi,Mkenya ,Tebes,Sheila,JB,Banyamulenge,newfarer,leona,Mjasiri.mthaka
Mpesa Number :0721548194 e-mail :jsblazin@gmail.com
@rahatupu. ..ndio hii bro...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Atalaku wrote:famooz wrote:Date :20th Sept Venue:Alfajiri
Pledges Famooz - 2 bottles of Jameson Rahatupu -crate of beer ( assorted ) and half mbuzi Big chick- 1 bottle of JB and a chick(en) Mawinder -2 bottles of whiskey (Tullamore dew and Jameson) Alma -1 crate of beer Smano-Bottle of Jack Daniels Sheila- 2000 Kshs Tebes- Half Mbuzi
Eaters: Famooz,Mawinder,BigChick,,Alma,Rahatupu,Smano,Wamunyota,Magigi,Mkenya ,Tebes,Sheila,JB,Banyamulenge,newfarer,leona,Mjasiri.mthaka
@rahatupu. ..ndio hii bro... . Nimetuma pls delete me from the madeni corner.
Rahatupu wrote:Atalaku wrote:famooz wrote:Date :20th Sept Venue:Alfajiri
@rahatupu. ..ndio hii bro... . Nimetuma pls delete me from the madeni corner. Finally. Rahatupu received. Wengine? @Impunity, @Magigi, @nostop? Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
nostoppingthis wrote:Rahatupu wrote:@Famooz, sorry for the delay can I go ahead and mpesa my pledge? Ama the cancellation stays?? Mbuzi iendelee.... Toa yako buda boss. @leona is waiting to see you. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
@Jus Blazin, Leo jioni. "Never regret, if its good, its wonderful. If its bad, its experience."
Tebes wrote:@Jus Blazin,
Leo jioni. Poa boss. Mbuzi imerudi. Guys, please lipeni. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Hey guys,seems the mbuzi has been given a lifeline? Up to the pledgers and eaters to make it happen.Let's see what we have by tomorrow......
Talk2Us
Mbuzi Season 9