#201 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2014 7:50:55 PM

famooz wrote:
Venue?

Alfajiri.

OK.I will update now.
@mc, can you please book for us?I think 20 people is a realistic number going by the people who have confirmed attendance

@famooz, peeps should confirm if they are attending +1 or not for planning purposes. Ndio kama itabidi @impunity ametupwa kuwa watchman, isokei. Then the other thing. We need to know who is bringing makali (not the person but the spirit) to the venue and who is not. Again, for planning purposes.
#202 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2014 8:04:47 PM

famooz wrote:
Venue?

Alfajiri.

OK.I will update now.
@mc, can you please book for us?I think 20 people is a realistic number going by the people who have confirmed attendance

@famooz, peeps should confirm if they are attending +1 or not for planning purposes. Ndio kama itabidi @impunity ametupwa kuwa watchman, isokei. Then the other thing. We need to know who is bringing makali (not the person but the spirit) to the venue and who is not. Again, for planning purposes.

I will only attend if I am promised to be "sand-witched" or to the the "first'!

smile smile smile

#203 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2014 8:09:26 PM

famooz wrote:
Venue?

Alfajiri.

OK.I will update now.

I will only attend if I am promised to be "sand-witched" or to the the "first'!

smile smile smile

Sawa. Gentleman's agreement. Angel Angel
#204 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2014 10:32:20 PM

Date :20th Sept
Venue:Alfajiri

Pledges
Famooz - 2 bottles of Jameson
Rahatupu -crate of beer ( assorted ) and half mbuzi
Big chick- 1 bottle of JB and a chick(en)
Mawinder -2 bottles of whiskey
(Tullamore dew and Jameson)
Alma -1 crate of beer
Smano-Bottle of Jack Daniels
Sheila- 2000 Kshs
Tebes- Half Mbuzi

Eaters:
Famooz,Mawinder,BigChick,,Alma,Rahatupu,Smano,Wamunyota,Magigi,Mkenya ,Tebes,Sheila,JB,Banyamulenge,newfarer,leona,Mjasiri

Mpesa Number :0721548194 e-mail :jsblazin@gmail.com

#205 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 8:34:46 AM

famooz wrote:
Venue?

Alfajiri.

OK.I will update now.

@JB, can you take this up? You are now a veteran with Alfajiri yeah? I will be out of town on that weekend!
#206 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 10:42:11 AM

leona wrote:
famooz wrote:
@ Leona,good to know you will grace this mbuzi!

I see mmeleta sandwiching energy kwa hii thread.While at it,can you guys suggest the time?Traditionally we have started at 2pm.Maybe we can start later on like at 5pm.

We are still waiting for @smano to bring rates za Bavaria,or should we call Alfajiri?

@Famooz
LOL.. some people have to be promised sandwiches(sandwiching) ndio wakuje na walete pledges :) May I please request we start at 2pm just like old times? some of us live out of Nairobi so by 5pm safari inaanza so 5pm would lock us out :(

@Magigi......damsel in distress!!! After such a sandwich, the least you can do is peleka the lady home...she's threatening to leave at 5pm...

ehehehehehehe....I will only let you have 20 minutes with her...Laughing out loudly

20 minutes is enough for you to lose her for the remainder of the evening...I humbly accept!
#207 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 10:48:56 AM

leona wrote:
famooz wrote:
@ Leona,good to know you will grace this mbuzi!

I see mmeleta sandwiching energy kwa hii thread.While at it,can you guys suggest the time?Traditionally we have started at 2pm.Maybe we can start later on like at 5pm.
We are still waiting for @smano to bring rates za Bavaria,or should we call Alfajiri?

@Famooz
LOL.. some people have to be promised sandwiches(sandwiching) ndio wakuje na walete pledges :) May I please request we start at 2pm just like old times? some of us live out of Nairobi so by 5pm safari inaanza so 5pm would lock us out :(

@Magigi......damsel in distress!!! After such a sandwich, the least you can do is peleka the lady home...she's threatening to leave at 5pm...

ehehehehehehe....I will only let you have 20 minutes with her...Laughing out loudly

20 minutes is enough for you to lose her for the remainder of the evening...I humbly accept!

...In that case I have canceled the offer. I know how much damage a man can do with 20 minutes!
#208 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 9:19:24 AM

Hello people! The party is this Weekend! Reminder to honor pledges and also to confirm participation.
#209 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 2:26:19 PM

famooz wrote:
Hello people! The party is this Weekend! Reminder to honor pledges and also to confirm participation.

Still waiting
mthaka
#210 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 3:35:38 PM

confirmed ,am attending
#211 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 4:16:29 PM

wooooiiii!!! How now!!! Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall Brick wall
#212 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 4:19:24 PM

kingfisher wrote:

Where are you ??!! I have been looking for you
#213 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 4:21:19 PM

Date :20th Sept
Venue:Alfajiri

Pledges
Famooz - 2 bottles of Jameson
Rahatupu -crate of beer ( assorted ) and half mbuzi
Big chick- 1 bottle of JB and a chick(en)
Mawinder -2 bottles of whiskey
(Tullamore dew and Jameson)
Alma -1 crate of beer
Smano-Bottle of Jack Daniels
Sheila- 2000 Kshs
Tebes- Half Mbuzi

Eaters:
Famooz,Mawinder,BigChick,,Alma,Rahatupu,Smano,Wamunyota,Magigi,Mkenya ,Tebes,Sheila,JB,Banyamulenge,newfarer,leona,Mjasiri.mthaka

Mpesa Number :0721548194 e-mail :jsblazin@gmail.com

#214 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 4:31:54 PM

famooz wrote:
kingfisher wrote:

niko area... lakini hiyo date ni pass for me
#215 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 4:35:42 PM

kingfisher wrote:
famooz wrote:
kingfisher wrote:

niko area... lakini hiyo date ni pass for me

Sad Sad
#216 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 4:37:53 PM

I am told that there is a bit of crisis.No honored pledges hence not possible to book the venue.Please send your pledges ASAP.......
Thanks!
#217 Posted : Tuesday, September 16, 2014 11:11:37 AM

Due to the fact that no one has paid pledges nor communicated if they intend to pay and when(@ Mawinder and @famooz said will bring the drinks pledged to the venue)and in consultation with @ JB,we have decided to cancel the partySad Sad
We will plan it when people are ready
Atalaku
#218 Posted : Tuesday, September 16, 2014 11:27:59 AM

famooz wrote:
Due to the fact that no one has paid pledges nor communicated if they intend to pay and when(@ Mawinder and @famooz said will bring the drinks pledged to the venue)and in consultation with @ JB,we have decided to cancel the partySad Sad

...AIBU...AIBU...AIBU...watu wanapledge and they dont honour their pledges. Jubilee promised children laptops and they are still waiting. Kwani you have all been students of Jubilee. This is how you start before you issue bouncing checks in church harambees...laana kubwa...watu walipe...
#219 Posted : Tuesday, September 16, 2014 11:53:11 AM

famooz wrote:

This must be a first!Sad

Mimi ilikua nikuje na drink hapo...I'll be traveling back from Nakuru that morning. Eish, hii ni balaa! Mbuzi cancelled? I didn't see this coming

#220 Posted : Tuesday, September 16, 2014 12:06:48 PM

Atalaku wrote:
famooz wrote:

...AIBU...AIBU...AIBU...watu wanapledge and they dont honour their pledges. Jubilee promised children laptops and they are still waiting. Kwani you have all been students of Jubilee. This is how you start before you issue bouncing checks in church harambees...laana kubwa...watu walipe...

While at it, you(@magigi) promise to eat and honored it by bringing forth your huge worm infested stomach!
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you