wazua Tue, Mar 24, 2026

Proper Parenting/Support
kiwaru
#11 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 12:32:03 PM

And i believe that since one cannot control all factors... when all is said and done, PRAY FOR YOUR CHILD
#12 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 3:33:49 PM

The values we inculcate in our kids matter as well:
1. Humility,
2. Hard work
3. Discipline
4. Respect all these are home based and its all upto parenting. The schooling bit cannot be gainsaid.
#13 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 5:25:05 PM

kiwaru wrote:
And i believe that since one cannot control all factors... when all is said and done, PRAY FOR YOUR CHILD

Word! Wait a minute.........yaani unajiita kiwaru Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
kiwaru
#14 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 6:49:27 PM

kiwaru wrote:

Word! Wait a minute.........yaani unajiita kiwaru Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Ni nini simonkabz... ni nini ??ii??
kiwaru
#15 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 7:01:22 PM

Rahatupu wrote:
1. Humility,
2. Hard work
3. Discipline
4. Respect all these are home based and its all upto parenting. The schooling bit cannot be gainsaid.

Dear Sir / Madam,
Umenena kama elders kadhaa... I had compiled a ka-list for my kid(s) but the one you put above is so very on point. I'll just add God-fearing and honesty
#16 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 7:04:51 PM

[YOUTUBE]http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=rwXe5eKZr6M[/YOUTUBE]

Have you guys watched this movie called "The Ultimate Gift"? You better
kiwaru
#17 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 7:29:11 PM

[YOUTUBE]http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=rwXe5eKZr6M[/YOUTUBE]

Have you guys watched this movie called "The Ultimate Gift"? You better

Niko na EHDD copy... d'oh!
#18 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 8:25:51 PM

kiwaru wrote:
Rahatupu wrote:
1. Humility,
2. Hard work
3. Discipline

Dear Sir / Madam,
Umenena kama elders kadhaa... I had compiled a ka-list for my kid(s) but the one you put above is so very on point. I'll just add God-fearing and honesty

On Point! Parents play a big role in support (financial/emotional etc) of the kids, quality healthcare, education, roof, food etc. Teach them too the culture of saving, entrepreneurship and investing at an early age so they grow up with independence mindset. When all above are passed from generation to generation, then you will have a generally well to do successful family in years to come.

The sad part is those parents who burden their kids with their own needs and that of their siblings. When a guy is 30, he is still paying fees for 8 of his siblings and his parents still expect handouts from him and he has a young family of his own! Stress mingi inaanza...and the cycle of poverty never leaves that family.
#19 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 9:54:26 PM

kiwaru wrote:

Hii....

...ama hii?
#20 Posted : Monday, September 15, 2014 10:14:10 PM

kiwaru wrote:

Hii....

...ama hii?