wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

3 Pages<123
Dyer and Blair Online Account
grolut
#41 Posted : Monday, January 27, 2014 4:09:48 PM

grolut wrote:
And they need to work on their log out button! Unless it is purely for decoration purposes!!!

Applause Laughing out loudly

Looks like they really are reading this thread because the logout button now works smile Applause
In a place where thought is abandoned, freedom can become a curse.
mkeiy
#42 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 11:24:47 AM

Has anyone been able to log in today?

Their system has been misbehaving for the last two weeks.
#43 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 11:27:33 AM

mkeiy wrote:

I'm suffering as well... They told me that two weeks ago they had a major crash in their system infrastructure!
mkeiy
#44 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 2:33:13 PM

guru267 wrote:
mkeiy wrote:

I'm suffering as well... They told me that two weeks ago they had a major crash in their system infrastructure!

Got the same feedback early last week with a promise of a good fix in a few days. Seems the crash was serious one. I wanted to get some Mumias before Comesa decides our fate.
#45 Posted : Monday, February 17, 2014 3:09:45 PM

Was able to login in the morning but not able now
grolut
#46 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 9:42:10 AM

Has anyone tried D&B's M-Pesa feature yet?

#47 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 10:25:54 AM

grolut wrote:

yup... i deposited at 9am yesterday and the money was on the account ready for trading same day at 11am kama clockwork!
grolut
#48 Posted : Wednesday, June 04, 2014 10:30:28 AM

@guru267 Great stuff! I'll try it later.
#49 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 3:58:10 AM

I am liking the upgrade. Exchange news layout etc... Very nice tho on the portfolio valuation section, the show details link is inactive. No more haircuts. I only wish now they would have the system automatically send clients a message once a deposit have been made.
#Thumbsup
#50 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 9:19:56 AM

guru267 wrote:
grolut wrote:

yup... i deposited at 9am yesterday and the money was on the account ready for trading same day at 11am kama clockwork!
Crazy expensive to send money by M-Pesa. What the % rate? And how long does it take to earn that %? Can one deposit a chq or cash into D&B's account?
mkeiy
#51 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 9:46:29 AM

I am liking the upgrade. Exchange news layout etc... Very nice tho on the portfolio valuation section, the show details link is inactive. No more haircuts. I only wish now they would have the system automatically send clients a message once a deposit have been made.
#Thumbsup

Much much improved version. I hope cartoons are in the works, i tried several securities and none opened.
#ThumbsUp.
jwatesh
#52 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 10:59:51 AM

They should introduce a way to deposit funds oline via VISA or Mastercard. I would really appreciate that
jerry
#53 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 6:38:42 PM

jwatesh wrote:
They should introduce a way to deposit funds oline via VISA or Mastercard. I would really appreciate that

But you can load your account through MPESA unless you don't have access to it.
The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
#54 Posted : Friday, September 12, 2014 7:20:18 PM

#Thumbsup

I tried to log in in the afternoon and all I got was the 'nice layout'. Couldn't log in! Same 'cannot connect to the server' message! I was not very amused because I was trying to be greedy when others are fearful - buy some share that is not 'sexy' - not a darling to most!
mugo2of3
#55 Posted : Monday, February 22, 2016 10:55:01 AM

Now D&B did another upgrade and destroyed all cross-browser compatibility.

I was going mental with issues on Mozilla but 'knowing people' got me help with one of their IT guys. He helped me figure that all functions are ok on IE.

Also note that their customer care staff have not become any more polite or helpful since several years ago...

Dyer and Blair arrogant staff

However, word has it that they are rather hot
#56 Posted : Monday, February 22, 2016 11:20:34 AM

mugo2of3 wrote:
Now D&B did another upgrade and destroyed all cross-browser compatibility.

I was going mental with issues on Mozilla but 'knowing people' got me help with one of their IT guys. He helped me figure that all functions are ok on IE.

Also note that their customer care staff have not become any more polite or helpful since several years ago...

Dyer and Blair arrogant staff

However, word has it that they are rather hot

The "HOT"ones are usually the worst...just saying.
mkate_nusu
#57 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2020 10:42:57 AM

anyone else experiencing problems with order placements on Dyer&Blair online platform of late?
KEGN, KPLC, KQ, SCOM
McGill
#58 Posted : Tuesday, February 18, 2020 5:52:02 PM

mkate_nusu wrote:
anyone else experiencing problems with order placements on Dyer&Blair online platform of late?

I have experienced some issues of late. I had to place an order via email. It was frustrating.