Talk2Us
Mbuzi Season 9
famooz wrote:OK.I will update now. @mc, can you please book for us?I think 20 people is a realistic number going by the people who have confirmed attendance @famooz, peeps should confirm if they are attending +1 or not for planning purposes. Ndio kama itabidi @impunity ametupwa kuwa watchman, isokei. Then the other thing. We need to know who is bringing makali (not the person but the spirit) to the venue and who is not. Again, for planning purposes. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Jus Blazin wrote:famooz wrote:OK.I will update now. @mc, can you please book for us?I think 20 people is a realistic number going by the people who have confirmed attendance @famooz, peeps should confirm if they are attending +1 or not for planning purposes. Ndio kama itabidi @impunity ametupwa kuwa watchman, isokei. Then the other thing. We need to know who is bringing makali (not the person but the spirit) to the venue and who is not. Again, for planning purposes. I will only attend if I am promised to be "sand-witched" or to the the "first'! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Jus Blazin wrote:famooz wrote:OK.I will update now. @mc, can you please book for us?I think 20 people is a realistic number going by the people who have confirmed attendance @famooz, peeps should confirm if they are attending +1 or not for planning purposes. Ndio kama itabidi @impunity ametupwa kuwa watchman, isokei. Then the other thing. We need to know who is bringing makali (not the person but the spirit) to the venue and who is not. Again, for planning purposes. I will only attend if I am promised to be "sand-witched" or to the the "first'! Sawa. Gentleman's agreement. Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Date :20th Sept Venue:Alfajiri
Pledges Famooz - 2 bottles of Jameson Rahatupu -crate of beer ( assorted ) and half mbuzi Big chick- 1 bottle of JB and a chick(en) Mawinder -2 bottles of whiskey (Tullamore dew and Jameson) Alma -1 crate of beer Smano-Bottle of Jack Daniels Sheila- 2000 Kshs Tebes- Half Mbuzi
Eaters: Famooz,Mawinder,BigChick,,Alma,Rahatupu,Smano,Wamunyota,Magigi,Mkenya ,Tebes,Sheila,JB,Banyamulenge,newfarer,leona,Mjasiri
Mpesa Number :0721548194 e-mail :jsblazin@gmail.com
famooz wrote:OK.I will update now. @mc, can you please book for us?I think 20 people is a realistic number going by the people who have confirmed attendance @JB, can you take this up? You are now a veteran with Alfajiri yeah? I will be out of town on that weekend! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Magigi wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:leona wrote:famooz wrote:@ Leona,good to know you will grace this mbuzi!
I see mmeleta sandwiching energy kwa hii thread.While at it,can you guys suggest the time?Traditionally we have started at 2pm.Maybe we can start later on like at 5pm.
We are still waiting for @smano to bring rates za Bavaria,or should we call Alfajiri? @Famooz LOL.. some people have to be promised sandwiches(sandwiching) ndio wakuje na walete pledges :) May I please request we start at 2pm just like old times? some of us live out of Nairobi so by 5pm safari inaanza so 5pm would lock us out :( @Magigi......damsel in distress!!! After such a sandwich, the least you can do is peleka the lady home...she's threatening to leave at 5pm... ehehehehehehe....I will only let you have 20 minutes with her... 20 minutes is enough for you to lose her for the remainder of the evening...I humbly accept!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/31/2008 Posts: 7,081 Location: Kenya
nostoppingthis wrote:Magigi wrote:nostoppingthis wrote:leona wrote:famooz wrote:@ Leona,good to know you will grace this mbuzi!
I see mmeleta sandwiching energy kwa hii thread.While at it,can you guys suggest the time?Traditionally we have started at 2pm.Maybe we can start later on like at 5pm. We are still waiting for @smano to bring rates za Bavaria,or should we call Alfajiri? @Famooz LOL.. some people have to be promised sandwiches(sandwiching) ndio wakuje na walete pledges :) May I please request we start at 2pm just like old times? some of us live out of Nairobi so by 5pm safari inaanza so 5pm would lock us out :( @Magigi......damsel in distress!!! After such a sandwich, the least you can do is peleka the lady home...she's threatening to leave at 5pm... ehehehehehehe....I will only let you have 20 minutes with her... 20 minutes is enough for you to lose her for the remainder of the evening...I humbly accept! ...In that case I have canceled the offer. I know how much damage a man can do with 20 minutes!
Hello people! The party is this Weekend! Reminder to honor pledges and also to confirm participation.
famooz wrote:Hello people! The party is this Weekend! Reminder to honor pledges and also to confirm participation.
Still waiting Luck is when Preparation meets Opportunity. ~ Lucius Annaeus Seneca
Where are you ??!! I have been looking for you
Date :20th Sept Venue:Alfajiri
Pledges Famooz - 2 bottles of Jameson Rahatupu -crate of beer ( assorted ) and half mbuzi Big chick- 1 bottle of JB and a chick(en) Mawinder -2 bottles of whiskey (Tullamore dew and Jameson) Alma -1 crate of beer Smano-Bottle of Jack Daniels Sheila- 2000 Kshs Tebes- Half Mbuzi
Eaters: Famooz,Mawinder,BigChick,,Alma,Rahatupu,Smano,Wamunyota,Magigi,Mkenya ,Tebes,Sheila,JB,Banyamulenge,newfarer,leona,Mjasiri.mthaka
Mpesa Number :0721548194 e-mail :jsblazin@gmail.com
famooz wrote:Where are you ??!! I have been looking for you niko area... lakini hiyo date ni pass for me When I have money, I get rid of it quickly, lest it find a way into my heart.
kingfisher wrote:famooz wrote:Where are you ??!! I have been looking for you niko area... lakini hiyo date ni pass for me
I am told that there is a bit of crisis.No honored pledges hence not possible to book the venue.Please send your pledges ASAP....... Thanks!
Due to the fact that no one has paid pledges nor communicated if they intend to pay and when(@ Mawinder and @famooz said will bring the drinks pledged to the venue)and in consultation with @ JB,we have decided to cancel the party We will plan it when people are ready
Rank: Veteran Joined: 9/7/2010 Posts: 1,063 Location: Kenya
famooz wrote:Due to the fact that no one has paid pledges nor communicated if they intend to pay and when(@ Mawinder and @famooz said will bring the drinks pledged to the venue)and in consultation with @ JB,we have decided to cancel the party We will plan it when people are ready ...AIBU...AIBU...AIBU...watu wanapledge and they dont honour their pledges. Jubilee promised children laptops and they are still waiting. Kwani you have all been students of Jubilee. This is how you start before you issue bouncing checks in church harambees...laana kubwa...watu walipe...
famooz wrote:Due to the fact that no one has paid pledges nor communicated if they intend to pay and when(@ Mawinder and @famooz said will bring the drinks pledged to the venue)and in consultation with @ JB,we have decided to cancel the party We will plan it when people are ready This must be a first! Mimi ilikua nikuje na drink hapo...I'll be traveling back from Nakuru that morning. Eish, hii ni balaa! Mbuzi cancelled? I didn't see this coming BEER IS LIVING PROOF THAT GOD LOVES US AND WANTS US TO BE HAPPY!
Atalaku wrote:famooz wrote:Due to the fact that no one has paid pledges nor communicated if they intend to pay and when(@ Mawinder and @famooz said will bring the drinks pledged to the venue)and in consultation with @ JB,we have decided to cancel the party We will plan it when people are ready ...AIBU...AIBU...AIBU...watu wanapledge and they dont honour their pledges. Jubilee promised children laptops and they are still waiting. Kwani you have all been students of Jubilee. This is how you start before you issue bouncing checks in church harambees...laana kubwa...watu walipe... While at it, you(@magigi) promise to eat and honored it by bringing forth your huge worm infested stomach! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Talk2Us
Mbuzi Season 9