25 Pages«<1617181920>»
NSE IPO
mwekez@ji
#341 Posted : Wednesday, September 10, 2014 11:23:50 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Demand at 17.90, NO supply

Won't people become disinterested and focus on other stocks?If I have my buy order at 18 and nobody wants to sell il just move to another counter...

Some people want in for their own varied reasons and going by the current build up in demand, they seem not to be the type that give up easily
Metasploit
#342 Posted : Wednesday, September 10, 2014 11:27:23 AM

mwekez@ji wrote:
Demand at 17.90, NO supply

Won't people become disinterested and focus on other stocks?If I have my buy order at 18 and nobody wants to sell il just move to another counter...

Some people want in for their own varied reasons and going by the current build up in demand, they seem not to be the type that give up easily

You right Mwekezaji..the splits(now at 27) speak of irrational buyers!

These buyers can push prices to unreasonable HIGH levels (when buying) and unreasonable LOW volumes (when they decide sell)

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
Fyatu
#343 Posted : Wednesday, September 10, 2014 11:32:06 AM

heavy turnover for this squirrel...it has even toppled m-pesa bank. What is driving this madness? ....ama its just fattening of the pig before slaughter begins
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#344 Posted : Wednesday, September 10, 2014 11:38:18 AM

According to supply and demand,its not selling time until things change
Metasploit
#345 Posted : Wednesday, September 10, 2014 12:19:53 PM

Metasploit wrote:
hisah wrote:
At the current VWAP of 16.25/- the IPO listing has vaulted 71.05% with listing price of 9.50/- while today's high is 18/-

The make belief rally just like HAFR...

Hisah..HAFR didnt have volumes at Debut.It was a classic Pump and dump

The only worry is that it has listed when Global Equities are topping and esp NSE when KE economy speaks otherwise.

This guy had volumes..sell volumes mid morning,afternoon buyers took over!!

Big guys sold..speculative money bought alot at 15-15.50..Greed bought at 17-17.40

From next week speculative money will start selling.Here it is about exit strategy

Let see how it plays tomorrow

Good volumes second day..

Demand of 2.18M with a split of 22!!Watching to see the action of the big boys.

Maybe the big boys want the demand to raise to 4M + and swallow it.I will be keen to see the closing price and closing demand volume today
If the herd will keep demand up for the third day AND the trading volume is low by afternoon,i will make a speculative entry tomorrow afternoon.

This one needs lots of caution!!

OK..

A demand of 1M shares at 17.90 ( split of 1 meaning 1 buyer) has been withdrawn..Demand at 17.90 remains 1.3M shares (split of 34).This means many small guys buying at small volumes(average of 38,000 shares).Will they hold up demand or will they make the big guys sell ?

If the demand wont raise significantly from 1.3M,SOMEONE WILL SELL A BLOCK OF 1.3M and resistance will be set at 18

“The pessimist complains about the wind; the optimist expects it to change; the realist adjusts the sails.”
#346 Posted : Wednesday, September 10, 2014 12:58:18 PM

jawgey wrote:
bartum wrote:
I didn't get in! Changed my mind a number of times!! Initially I was to get in. After doing some homework, I decided not to get in. More homework and I decided maybe I should. A couple of assignments and a term paper later I decided not to get in. As late as Friday morning, I had decided to put quite a good amount into this share then I changed my mind during the day.

However this turns out, I will be a keen observer. I will want to see how much I would have lost or made coz as I said I was to get in big time! I will not make or lose any money now but it will help me analyze how good my homework, assignments and term paper were!

you made my evening

So @MaichBlack we can conclude that you failed really bad on your assignment.. yes? smile

In a way, yes! [I'll explain the 'in a way' part]

If I had applied for the number I wanted to apply for, I would have been allocated 6000+ shares using their formula. I would have sold the whole lot yesterday at +8/= profit netting me approximately 50,000/=. Not bad at all! One of the things I was afraid of was delayed refunds - time value of money! They handled that very well. So I would be having my money back and 50k plus.

Why did I say 'in a way'? Because what is happening to the price is due to pure emotions. I don't use emotions as part of my investment strategy and therefore I obviously don't research on it - I'm not a speculator.
The optimist
#347 Posted : Wednesday, September 10, 2014 1:59:37 PM

What is the EPs,PE and PB after listing
#348 Posted : Wednesday, September 10, 2014 2:01:01 PM

Wow! 17.90 ... I was out at 16. Not regretting it as much as amazed. Let me redeploy my proceeds from the sale.
mdosi
#349 Posted : Wednesday, September 10, 2014 2:30:01 PM

I've just learnt that NSE employees were offered 67,000 shares each during the IPO. Basically, the shares were yours unless you chose not to pay for them. Lucky people.
It's amazing what you can achieve when you get rid of fear.
Museveni
#350 Posted : Wednesday, September 10, 2014 2:48:27 PM

mdosi wrote:
I've just learnt that NSE employees were offered 67,000 shares each during the IPO. Basically, the shares were yours unless you chose not to pay for them. Lucky people.

Iko kwa prospectus BOSS

Pg 24

There are 2 Pools:
a) Employees Pool: A pool of 2.5 million Offer Shares at the Offer Price is reserved for employees of the NSE. The minimum application size is for 500 Offer Shares for Kshs 4,750. Applications are to be made in multiples of 100 Offer Shares.

b) Public Pool: A pool of 63.5 million Offer Shares at the Offer Price is for any prospective investor with capacity to assess and evaluate this investment, risks and risk mitigants. The minimum application size is for 500 Offer Shares for Kshs 4,750. Applications are to be made in multiples of 100 Offer Shares. Applications are to be made in multiples of 100 Offer Shares.

Pg 41

Employees
NSE has a total of 38 ...

2.5 million shares. 38 employees ( currently 37 ). Do the math.
Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
hisah
#351 Posted : Wednesday, September 10, 2014 2:59:59 PM

Metasploit wrote:
hisah wrote:
At the current VWAP of 16.25/- the IPO listing has vaulted 71.05% with listing price of 9.50/- while today's high is 18/-

The make belief rally just like HAFR...

Hisah..HAFR didnt have volumes at Debut.It was a classic Pump and dump

The only worry is that it has listed when Global Equities are topping and esp NSE when KE economy speaks otherwise.

This guy had volumes..sell volumes mid morning,afternoon buyers took over!!

Big guys sold..speculative money bought alot at 15-15.50..Greed bought at 17-17.40

From next week speculative money will start selling.Here it is about exit strategy

Let see how it plays tomorrow

Good volumes second day..

Demand of 2.18M with a split of 22!!Watching to see the action of the big boys.

Maybe the big boys want the demand to raise to 4M + and swallow it.I will be keen to see the closing price and closing demand volume today
If the herd will keep demand up for the third day AND the trading volume is low by afternoon,i will make a speculative entry tomorrow afternoon.

This one needs lots of caution!!

OK..

A demand of 1M shares at 17.90 ( split of 1 meaning 1 buyer) has been withdrawn..Demand at 17.90 remains 1.3M shares (split of 34).This means many small guys buying at small volumes(average of 38,000 shares).Will they hold up demand or will they make the big guys sell ?

If the demand wont raise significantly from 1.3M,SOMEONE WILL SELL A BLOCK OF 1.3M and resistance will be set at 18

A pig wearing lipstick is still a pig. This is a sellers market and worse greed central which are the hallmarks of a buying climax...

What a wonderful show.
$15/barrel oil... The commodities lehman moment arrives as well as Sovereign debt volcano!
#352 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2014 9:43:40 AM

People will soon realise how early they exited this counter,the trend is adding 10percent daily.
Museveni
#353 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2014 9:46:02 AM

19:60 Traded.

Supply = 0

Sellers market indeed
Live and learn; and don’t forget, nothing ventured, nothing gained.
#354 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2014 10:07:31 AM

Wait for the refunds, and a mad rally after the listing! This one will hit 40 bob within days of listing!

Bookmark this post.

@Sparklysmile
mwekez@ji
#355 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2014 10:33:34 AM

Wait for the refunds, and a mad rally after the listing! This one will hit 40 bob within days of listing!

Bookmark this post.

@Sparklysmile

#356 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2014 12:17:57 PM

mwekez@ji wrote:

Bookmark this post.

@Sparklysmile

Even I am going d'oh! d'oh! d'oh! ... Sold at 16
#357 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2014 2:08:37 PM

OKEI, seeing demand and supply side daily roll-ons, now I'm beginning to feel the pain of selling earlier than a week on listing. PPT wako kazi kweli kweli.
Pesa Nane
#358 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2014 2:20:02 PM

Time: 1418hrs
Volume: 1,109,200 shares
Trades: 254

LAKINI BEI NI MOJA!! Ksh. 19.60

Ksh.21.50 tomorrow??
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
#359 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2014 2:20:07 PM

OKEI, seeing demand and supply side daily roll-ons, now I'm beginning to feel the pain of selling earlier than a week on listing. PPT wako kazi kweli kweli.

Post #313 on Tuesday, September 09, 2014 1:47:52 PM
This share may settle at Ksh 21/=

Why did you sell with this nice foresight earlier!
#360 Posted : Thursday, September 11, 2014 2:24:03 PM

Somebody calculate 10percent of 19.60 and give us tomorrows price,never regret your past make your future better.