wazua Sat, Nov 16, 2024

5 Pages«<345
Coil Versus Implant
#81 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 9:48:07 PM

Kaka Sunguch wrote:
[quote=Ngong]Was wondering why this thread was sticking, now l know!

Same here....Wazua will be the cause of my breakdown one day.But on a serious note hii mambo ya contaceptives bure,they make airports(some) go off parliamentary sessions kabisa...they make them meditate like M7 does...Chida.[/quote
True inaitwa kukauka na pia inaleta hostility for aircrafts to pines.
Wamunyota
#82 Posted : Monday, September 08, 2014 9:02:41 AM

Rahatupu wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
Bykhovets wrote:
Wamunyota wrote:
What are the pros and cons of using the above?Which is the best method for long term FP?

Wazuans have jokes! smile

Both are OK. Depends on what your wife prefers.

You need an expert MCH/FP nurse to do both though. An implant (Jadelle) done badly will be uncomfortable to her (can be felt at the upper arm). An IUD placed wrongly can be displaced (causing pregnancy). So as a man always feel for the strings that hang out of the cervix during landing (Ehhh you have to have a pinetree of adequate length to feel them smile. Or use a finger.)

Some IUDs and all implants are hormonal, so consider the effects of hormones on her (if she has conditions such as obesity, diabetes, hypertension, allergy to hormones, she smokes, migraine headaches etc then she cannot use hormonal contraceptives).

There must be an FP clinic near you that does FP counselling for couples.

You could also try vasectomy. smile

Thanks @Bykhovets.We have an appointment with her Gyna this week.Hio ya vasectomy hapana.You never know smile

@Wamunyota, share the decision its pros and cons mukimaliziwa na huyo Gyna.

Finally went to the gyna and opted for a non hormonal method.There is a bigger risk for the hormonal ones as they may increase or decrease her weight.
Hutia Mundu!!
#83 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 2:13:02 PM

Hilarious thread but very informative as well :)
Wamunyota
#84 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 2:52:10 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
[quote=Rahatupu][quote=Wamunyota][quote=Bykhovets][quote=Wamunyota]What are the pros and cons of using the above?Which is the best method for long term FP?

Wazuans have jokes! smile

Both are OK. Depends on what your wife prefers.

You need an expert MCH/FP nurse to do both though. An implant (Jadelle) done badly will be uncomfortable to her (can be felt at the upper arm). An IUD placed wrongly can be displaced (causing pregnancy). So as a man always feel for the strings that hang out of the cervix during landing (Ehhh you have to have a pinetree of adequate length to feel them smile. Or use a finger.)

Some IUDs and all implants are hormonal, so consider the effects of hormones on her (if she has conditions such as obesity, diabetes, hypertension, allergy to hormones, she smokes, migraine headaches etc then she cannot use hormonal contraceptives).

There must be an FP clinic near you that does FP counselling for couples.

Hutia Mundu!!
#85 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 3:34:44 PM

Wamunyota wrote:

NEVER you might be in Karume or Jomo situation in your 70s smile smile smile
Wamunyota
#86 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 3:47:53 PM

Wamunyota wrote:

NEVER you might be in Karume or Jomo situation in your 70s smile smile smile

Applause Applause Applause ION did you guys watch this Owago Onyiro
Hutia Mundu!!
#87 Posted : Tuesday, September 09, 2014 8:13:02 PM

Wamunyota wrote:
Applause Applause Applause ION did you guys watch this Owago Onyiro

Always cracks me up Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly