wazua Sun, Feb 2, 2025

24 season 8
tony stark
#21 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2010 10:03:34 PM

@ Mahegoat & kiriita
Ati 8 gbs wacha a full season is at most 4 gbs and that isnt well compressed. Episode by episode would be 300 - 400 mbs just check
www.thepiratebay.org and search for 24 and season and see what it is on average. Well the episodes that you download the day after are not compressed alot and infact most people upload them so that by the time people are watching the east coast the things is already on the net.
@ Intelligesia
You cant be identified in kenya cause most of the wireless modems are not registered to anyones name, address so unless safcom comes tracking for your signal it kuwa ngumu cause all they have to tie you is an IP address of the modem and then they have to search for its signal after that and they have over 2 million address from modems and all the phones accessing the internet. That is such a long way to go to get someone who downloaded 400$ worth of music in kenya so that you can sue him under kenya laws which will charge you maximum of 200,000 or 2 years in prison or both and dont forget the cost the cost of kenya blood sucking lawyers. I also have to hard how ridiculously hard it is for safaricom to search for your address from the millions and how will they decide from the hundred of thousands who illegally download that they want to sue you.
I wish them luck and by the way who exactly is suing your friend i hope its not some con men in kenya trying to hustle a mark!
Seq Lu
#22 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 7:26:00 AM

watch the episode live @ http://movies.technoslum.com W8tin for Excellent Tony Amelda
They keep moving the cheese

stolen from opensuse forums :)
Seq Lu
#23 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 7:27:38 AM

Seq Lu wrote:
watch the episode live @ http://movies.technoslum.com W8tin for Excellent Tony Amelda
Applause

tony stark
#24 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 1:17:52 PM

seq lu there is nothing on that silly site. It just leads into a poker site and a fake you tube. That looks like an attack site or a spammers site.
Seq Lu
#25 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 1:24:46 PM

tony stark I watched http://movies.technoslum.com/avatar-2009/ there last night, I said 24 season 8 Episode 1 will stream live starting from 17th Jan 2010 upto 24th May 2010 when they air Episode 24<last one>

Kamaa
#26 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 1:47:53 PM

@ intelligentsia

pole the delayed response... honestly i got no idea..

@ mahegoat

dsgnplus responded in good time...
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
akowally
#27 Posted : Thursday, January 21, 2010 5:48:50 AM

@ aemathenge

How's the going so far?
JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#28 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2010 7:07:14 AM

Jack's granddaughter: Jack?
Jack: I thought we agreed that you call me grandpa.
Jack's granddaughter: You don't look like a grandpa!

Chloe is back and so is Renee. Renee is WORSE than than Jack.

A member of wazua has contacts in the US and sent me a copy of the first four hours of 24 season 8 and I have watched the very clear dvd for 32 times and I cannot get enough.

It is a little bit expensive. The wazuan charged me Kshs. 500. It is worth every shilling though.

I love 24.
akowally
#29 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2010 8:48:07 AM

Thanks for the update. I was just asking if you've been able to get it, not necessarily the storyline since for me I would rather wait till the season is done then probably get the whole season and watch it all through in one or two sittings. Please post an update here when you have been able to get the whole season (still not the storyline, just say you've gotten the 24 episodes and I start looking for the whole season).

Love it too, in fact my plan is for now to re-watch my 24 collection from season 1 through to 7 as I wait.

Thanks again.

Happy 24ing

Kamaa
#30 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2010 9:03:40 AM

Mahegoat

first 4 hrs of season 8 is like how many episodes?

5?
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#31 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2010 10:36:24 AM

Kamaa
The following takes place between 7.00am and 8.00am.
Events occur in real time.

One hour in 24 is equal to an episode.

My appologies @Akowally. I could not resist the above quotes. I shall try to refrain from posting the storyline in the future. It shall be very difficult indeed.
#32 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2010 11:08:15 AM

@Akowally, I have been promised a full season 8 pack latest 31st May 2010. Can You wait that long?
akowally
#33 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2010 1:32:06 PM

aemathenge wrote:
@Akowally, I have been promised a full season 8 pack latest 31st May 2010. Can You wait that long?
Applause

That's in fact awesome for me...smile I thought I would have to wait till Sep or something. Thanks, will check with you then.Applause
tony stark
#34 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2010 5:10:02 PM

Mahegoat kwani the guy sent you the thing with advertisements. An episode is around 45. There are usually 3-4 breaks and if it is has no adverts its 45 minutes therefore 3 hours would be 4 episodes. If you have 4 hours that means you have episode 5 also which still hasn't aired?
Episode 4 of day 8 was only shown on 18 and the next is on 25 jan?
#35 Posted : Friday, January 22, 2010 8:21:47 PM

@ amathenge, kwani ulienda shule gani ama we ni wa before internet 1gb

= 1000mb so ideally, you will be paying safaricom (an episode is 350mb)so safaricom will be getting 2.5x350 for one episode, do the maths
#36 Posted : Saturday, January 23, 2010 8:06:34 AM

@kyt

The name is aemathenge, mahegoat aemathenge.

How many megabytes are there in a gigabyte?

I am a little bit confused here in that my programming tutor informed me that there are 1024 megabytes in a gigabyte but you now claim there are actually 1000 megabytes in a gigabyte

I looked up gigabytes on the following site: http://wiki.answers.com/...bytes_are_in_a_gigabyte and I am still confused.

You must have gone to good school. Please help me understand this gigabyte rocket science.
#37 Posted : Saturday, January 23, 2010 9:12:33 AM

@tony stark

I repeat.

The following takes place between 7.00am and 8.00am.
Events occur in real time.

One hour in 24 is equal to an episode.

Please watch atleast one episode and you will understand the time rationale in 24.
Kamaa
#38 Posted : Saturday, January 23, 2010 9:38:46 AM

@mahegoat

how could i forget that?

i watched the trailer on the net and well, jack is gone crazy!

#39 Posted : Saturday, January 23, 2010 9:54:29 AM

Yes Kamaa. Jack is indeed crazy. However, we have always known Jack is crazy.

It is Renee that I am worried about. Even crazy Jack is deeply worried how crazy Renee has become.

In respect to @Akowally's polite request, let us please refrain from discussing the plot here.
tony stark
#40 Posted : Saturday, January 23, 2010 8:53:55 PM

Mahegoat. You have really made me laugh. You are a FAN atic. When its blinking tit tit tit tit haven't you noticed it jumps minutes. LOL!! Kweli unapenda jack bauer!!
The program has a one hour slot on telly so when they say it takes 1 hour they mean 45 minutes of jack bauer and 15 minutes of paying the bills!!