wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

10 Pages«<678910>
Credibility of A4 Architect
a4architect.com
#141 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 10:52:32 AM

on another note, the owner of wazua ,@muganda, come here and mentor your sheep. we were with you, your other co owner and @alma at UoN college of architecture and engineering...tumetoka mbali... Mentor these people so they know that failure to continue with the career someone started out at university is not total failure in life. This way, we will have less bile and more energies pointed towards constructive issues.Now we cant have peace because someone whom we started out together at UoN College of architecture and engineering failed to pursue their career afterwords. For now all we can do is enjoy their banter but in reality, maybe help is what is needed for them. Even Steve Jobs didnt make it thru college but he didnt let himself be consumed by the bitterness, he accepted and moved on to greatness.

@binti, i can see you peeping down there....hehe...karibu and give your 2 cents

coincidentally, wazua owner, co owner , @alma and myself are alumni of UoN college of architecture and engineering. Only myself continued with the career, with the rest venturing into IT which is ok.
As Iron Sharpens Iron, So one Man Sharpens Another.
Mist
#142 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:10:21 AM

I think this wazua Ranks should have be revised.
Some comments and demeanor by those high up in the ranks is wanting.

I can imagine the frustration Binti is undergoing looking for info and all she gets is a circus and a D**k measuring contest !!!
Simplicity is the utmost sophistication.
Mtublack
#143 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:10:23 AM

a4architect.com wrote:
on another note, the owner of wazua ,@muganda, come here and mentor your sheep. we were with you and @alma at UoN college of architecture and engineering...tumetoka mbali... Mentor these people so they know that failure to continue with the career someone started out at university is not total failure in life. This way, we will have less bile and more energies pointed towards constructive issues.Now we cant have peace because someone whom we started out together at UoN College of architecture and engineering failed to pursue their career afterwords. For now all we can do is enjoy their banter but in reality, maybe help is what is needed for them. Even Steve Jobs didnt make it thru college but he didnt let himself be consumed by the bitterness, he accepted and moved on to greatness.

What...have never associated the screen name with my former classmate at least for him IT has always been in him even back in the days. always wondered what he was doing in ADD seems he followed his passion happy for the guy
Some you win some you lose
#144 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:12:30 AM

I think the vetting is now more or less over and any interested parties have made up their minds.
a4architect.com
#145 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:14:39 AM

@mtu black, there is College of Architecture and Engineering and then Faculty of Architecture , Design and Develelopment which is an entitiy within the College of Architecture and Engineering.

The owner of wazua was in College of Architecture and Engineering but Faculty of Engineering.
The co owner was my classmate in Architecture school. He is the reason i joined wazua and participated in the mbuzi btw.

@Alma was in ADD valuation/Land Economics department.

All of us were under the same college of architecture and engineering headed by the Dean.

Too much coincidence here. None of them are actively in engineering/construction/real estate.All of them are in IT.
#146 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:21:39 AM

Worst case of trolling. Not even a single line questioning professional competence of the subject.
Binti
#147 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:25:51 AM

Dear wazua friends!
Wah……… I never intended all that much bile from a simple due delligence querry.
I might be new to have joined the forum, but from my checks I understood wazua as a constructive and advisory forum.
Mr Gichuhi I apologize if I provoked you and your works with my query b’coz u came on too me a bit too harshly with your immediate respond.
It was meant for anyone else who has engaged with you on a one on one basis. I have seen your works and learnt a lot from your advises but at times it’s good to sit back and listen to what people have to say about you and your work.
By the way I was really interested in working with you and would not have publicized the details of my “Ka project” on this forum. I know where your office is situated and I even have your contacts.
I would have met you in person for with the details and check if we could work together.
The way the thread was replied to was not right. It’s like it had been waited for, for anyone to just unleash any issues they had.
Thanks to those who gave positive feedback. You have to understand that not everyone can have knowledge in construction works just coz they intend to do a construction. S’meone has to start from somewhere!
A doctor never asks you how much of medicine you know b4 treating you. They apply their knowledge while getting feedback from you on whether their treatment is responsive or not!
Have a bright day everyone and I will continue inquiring and also share any knowledge I have to those who enquire!
By the way…… This should be the end of this thread unless constructive ideas are being shared!!!

In God I trust...
a4architect.com
#148 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:25:56 AM

@kaka2za, hehe...trolling par excellence..

@binti, thanks for your concerns. as someone said, maybe they forgot to teach us communication skills as they taught us how to design buildings...its never that serious...be easy...next time i will try to sound more friendly..ok. at least now you are better informed. If you know where my office is, feel free to pop by we discuss, or email me or start a new thread with your querry. In the mean time, feel free to ask any queries and i will gladly give you info that will help you out.
Mtublack
#149 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:29:18 AM

a4architect.com wrote:
@mtu black, there is College of Architecture and Engineering and then Faculty of Architecture , Design and Develelopment which is an entitiy within the College of Architecture and Engineering.

The owner of wazua was in College of Architecture and Engineering but Faculty of Engineering.
The co owner was my classmate in Architecture school. He is the reason i joined wazua and participated in the mbuzi btw.

All of us were under the same college of architecture and engineering headed by the Dean.

Too much coincidence here. None of them are actively in engineering/construction/real estate.

yes Could not connect muganda writing and contribution here with the persona of the ADD guy who I have always known as the wazua CEO,
#150 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:31:16 AM

a4architect.com
#151 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:32:44 AM

@mtublack, the ADD/architecture guy is not an active CEO. The active CEO is the Engineering guy.
#152 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:32:58 AM

Binti wrote:
Dear wazua friends!
Wah……… I never intended all that much bile from a simple due delligence querry.
I might be new to have joined the forum, but from my checks I understood wazua as a constructive and advisory forum.
Mr Gichuhi I apologize if I provoked you and your works with my query b’coz u came on too me a bit too harshly with your immediate respond.
It was meant for anyone else who has engaged with you on a one on one basis. I have seen your works and learnt a lot from your advises but at times it’s good to sit back and listen to what people have to say about you and your work.
By the way I was really interested in working with you and would not have publicized the details of my “Ka project” on this forum. I know where your office is situated and I even have your contacts.
I would have met you in person for with the details and check if we could work together.
The way the thread was replied to was not right. It’s like it had been waited for, for anyone to just unleash any issues they had.
Thanks to those who gave positive feedback. You have to understand that not everyone can have knowledge in construction works just coz they intend to do a construction. S’meone has to start from somewhere!
A doctor never asks you how much of medicine you know b4 treating you. They apply their knowledge while getting feedback from you on whether their treatment is responsive or not!
Have a bright day everyone and I will continue inquiring and also share any knowledge I have to those who enquire!
By the way…… This should be the end of this thread unless constructive ideas are being shared!!!

Pole sana Binti.

I promise you there are very qualified architects out there who also have ethical behavior and aren't rude because they have a degree from ADD.

Good luck with your "ka project" and it will be a super project.

Have a bright day too.
a4architect.com
#153 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:35:22 AM

@alma,..hehe...funny as usual. You've made my day. let me discuss with the wazua big boss man and see if he can mentor you.
Mtublack
#154 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:40:32 AM

a4architect.com wrote:
@mtublack, the ADD/architecture guy is not an active CEO. The active CEO is the Engineering guy.

sawa thanks
a4architect.com
#155 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:46:31 AM

@mtublack, ok. just spoken to the wazua ceo/big boss man regarding quality of moderation and he has promised to ensure we can enjoy mature postings from now on.
mozenrat
#156 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:54:49 AM

Your arrogance is astounding.. now you've turned this into some bragging fest about knowing the big boss man in Wazua in a lame attempt at intimidation....hata admin anajua Wazuans don't bembeleza anyone including him. Welcome to the age of the internet old man..

a4architect.com wrote:
@mtublack, ok. just spoken to the wazua ceo/big boss man regarding quality of moderation and he has promised to ensure we can enjoy mature postings from now on.

XSK
#157 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 11:59:37 AM

a4architect.com wrote:

Too much coincidence here. None of them are actively in engineering/construction/real estate.All of them are in IT.

Hii ni miaka gani mkiwa UON CAE?

I was there in the 90s considering your age A4 most likely we lived together in the same mamlaka hostel or prefabs!

smile smile
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
meme
#158 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 12:01:01 PM

a4architect.com wrote:
on another note, the owner of wazua ,@muganda, come here and mentor your sheep. we were with you, your other co owner and @alma at UoN college of architecture and engineering...tumetoka mbali... Mentor these people so they know that failure to continue with the career someone started out at university is not total failure in life. This way, we will have less bile and more energies pointed towards constructive issues.Now we cant have peace because someone whom we started out together at UoN College of architecture and engineering failed to pursue their career afterwords. For now all we can do is enjoy their banter but in reality, maybe help is what is needed for them. Even Steve Jobs didnt make it thru college but he didnt let himself be consumed by the bitterness, he accepted and moved on to greatness.

coincidentally, wazua owner, co owner , @alma and myself are alumni of UoN college of architecture and engineering. Only myself continued with the career, with the rest venturing into IT which is ok.

Boss...your EGO does not have to be as large as the buildings you design. We know you are very knowledgable(and probably successfull) but the man who has to shout that he is THE MAN is probably just a little boy. Probably being the key word.
Patience. You cannot have a baby in one month by impregnating nine women....
a4architect.com
#159 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 12:01:21 PM

hehe.....@wazua big man/moderator, the above comment is what we just discussed on the phone.
abit of moderation to ensure only helpful mature discussions take place here would do all of us a favour.
a4architect.com
#160 Posted : Friday, September 05, 2014 12:03:25 PM

@xsk, i graduated in 2001. we all must have interacted at one time or another. i was in mamlaka b then hall 13.