Culture
Traffic Act: Carrying loads on saloon roof-top
I've gone through the traffic act but I cannot see anywhere it mentions carrying of loads on a saloon car's roof-top.
I'd like to know if it's illegal or not.
Does any citizen know the legal status of carrying loads on a saloon car's roof-top....especially on a car without roof-racks.
Also does the law define what a roof-rack is. For example dimensions or a piece of carton can also be called a rack?
Nataka kubeba mabati kidogo kesho asubuhi.
Coolbull wrote:I've gone through the traffic act but I cannot see anywhere it mentions carrying of loads on a saloon car's roof-top.
I'd like to know if it's illegal or not.
Does any citizen know the legal status of carrying loads on a saloon car's roof-top....especially on a car without roof-racks.
Also does the law define what a roof-rack is. For example dimensions or a piece of carton can also be called a rack?
Nataka kubeba mabati kidogo kesho asubuhi.
Rural areas no problem. The cops are used to that. Hapo city sijui. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Rural areas no problem. The cops are used to that. Hapo city sijui. From near Kiambu town to Kikuyu town. I hope that is rural. and Burma to Kikuyu town.
Coolbull wrote:simonkabz wrote:Rural areas no problem. The cops are used to that. Hapo city sijui. From near Kiambu town to Kikuyu town. I hope that is rural. and Burma to Kikuyu town. Just do it. Mabatis are not too visible, esp if its a station wagon. From Burma be careful, these kanjo askaris are unpredictable. Follow the major roads and avoid CBD....Haile-Selassie, Uhuru Highway etc, least chance of being stopped. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
hire a pick-up to transport the mabati. You are risking both yourself and other motorists by using a car with no roof racks. how will you secure the mabatis or they will be flying all over? i.am.back!!!!
harrydre wrote:hire a pick-up to transport the mabati. You are risking both yourself and other motorists by using a car with no roof racks. how will you secure the mabatis or they will be flying all over? Wacha u-middle class mingi. Na kama mabati ni tatu? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:harrydre wrote:hire a pick-up to transport the mabati. You are risking both yourself and other motorists by using a car with no roof racks. how will you secure the mabatis or they will be flying all over? Wacha u-middle class mingi. Na kama mabati ni tatu? my friend, safety first...you rather spend a little more than convert your moti into a mobile coffin like this idietic pick-up driver. i.am.back!!!!
Culture
Traffic Act: Carrying loads on saloon roof-top