wazua Sat, Nov 8, 2025

12 Pages«<89101112>
Wazua Mbuzi za SKenge*....
#181 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2010 12:19:51 PM

@Pretty,
I see,you finally decide to become a kaari!!.....If you really need to come along with grower's stuff (Wachana na hii ya Nairobi),get to a place known as Muriri along Meru-Maua road.Just after Kianjai and before you get to Muthaara,turn to your right and go past St.Cyprian Sec. (Former St Kizito)....The next centre is where you get Miraa whose dhurba can knock down an elephant...Don't ask me how i got to know this area.....and if you want to kamataa a cold one,stop by Birothe pub (Muriri).Nice little village place.....smile !!
Wakanyugi
#182 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2010 4:15:54 PM

Wazuan's,

I could possibly make it for this goat if it runs late into the evening. Of course it might also depend on who else is attending. Some people are on my 'to avoid' list for 2010.
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#183 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 5:13:49 AM

@guka.....kwani you know everywhere?? You must be a tour guide!! Thats precision is amazing

@Pretty.....unafanya nini huko?? Ok, bring me fresh MBAINE kilo moja, its the best for a man!!! Mpango ya kando itabindi hiyo siku!!
Surealligator
#184 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 5:22:24 AM

@Wazua
Count me in plus my three other fellows who are dormant Wazureans but active when its mlo time.
Go overdrive in purchasing the goods when there's blood on the streets, expecially if the blood is your own
kamurigo
#185 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 5:26:09 AM

@Wazua. Wont miss this one. Can I bring media people? What time is it starting. Like, should I come having eaten lunch or the mbuzi will go on till dinner?
wazua
#186 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 5:32:11 AM

Dear Members,

Thank you for your continued confirmations.

@kamurigo, please read http://www.wazua.co.ke/inner.aspx?sec=wazua&aid=48 for details about timing and food.

@kamurigo, we actually have some media people who've already confirmed so perhaps yours could also pass by. For coordination purposes however, please drop an email to connect@wazua.co.ke

Welcome to Wazua
kamurigo
#187 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 5:44:10 AM

@Wazua

What exactly do you mean by this passage found in your Wazua Facebook site

Wazua STAND UP AND BE COUNTED: Everyone who said they will attend the Mbuzi choma please RSVP on the event. The first 25 people to R.S.V.P get FREE Mbuzi
wazua
#188 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 5:55:05 AM

Dear Kamurigo,

Thank you for pointing out the anomaly. One of our team members made the posting when we only had 5 confirmations to create a sense of urgency.

Ignore the first 25 people part as long as the RSVP or confirmation has been done.

Welcome to Wazua
kamurigo
#189 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 5:55:11 AM

@Wazua

Thanks for the link. I now know it will start at 3.30pm.

After posting more articles, am still indicated as having posted 62 items. Kwani when does a contribution get counted. I believe my contributions here should be in the 200 posts region by now including peeping.
kamurigo
#190 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 6:00:19 AM

kamurigo wrote:
@Wazua

Thanks for the link. I now know it will start at 3.30pm.

After posting more articles, am still indicated as having posted 62 items. Kwani when does a contribution get counted. I believe my contributions here should be in the 200 posts region by now including peeping.

@Wazua

I have seen the trick. The posts change in all the windows with my screen name. Pole for raising the issue without dooing proper research on the same. I owe you one tomorrow.
#191 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 6:03:22 AM

@Kingfisher,
"Itabindi"?.....heh.....You must be from Mt.Kenya East..lol...Kuishi kwingi....BTW,i am trying to remember the local name of Meru national park....any idea?.
#192 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 6:04:44 AM

@Wazere wazere....ati kutakuwa na paparazzi? Sasa what will be there job? Ama its a launch party for Wazua and you want to create a crowd from us for your convenience??? Come out clean!! Kama ni launch party sema..paparazzi ok, lakini kama ni mbuzi za skenge paparazzi not needed...

sasa i am beginning to change my mind again!!
#193 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 6:08:27 AM

@guka.....KINA
wazua
#194 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 6:12:57 AM

Dear Kingfisher,
Media are always looking for stories and they were keen to PEN some words. You will note that @kamurigo asked as a member and we asked her to contact us on email to ensure our members' privacy is respected.

Please confirm attendance and be positive. If our members feel no Media, then no Media. We would have welcomed them with restrictions: written stories, photos of setting only, no close-up images, no video etc.

And believe us, a Mbuzi is not our idea of sneaking a launch.

Welcome to Wazua.
niando
#195 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 7:22:11 AM

wazua wrote:
to ensure our members' privacy is respected.

start by removing the screen names of the people browsing then we'll trust you.

Each time a person approached my office
i have to minimize my screen for fear of someone cracking my name.
They will eventually think that I'm browsing 'adult entertainment' site.
For bookkeeping and bank loan interest recalculation try us:niando.becia@gmail.com
Sheila
#196 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 7:24:57 AM

Wazua,

Are peeping toms/tometts like me invited for the mbuzi? If so,

1. count me in....
2. how will I know which crowd in Pizza Garden is SK/Wazua?

#197 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 7:36:49 AM

@Kingfisa,
No....Kina is slightly to the North of MNP....The name is Mulika.
brav
#198 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 8:37:31 AM

now this is getting exciting as we come closer to the day, kesho, kama tu @kingfis'er(pun intended), I'm rethinking hii mbuzi these paparazi i dont think are people i love so much. but just count me in,

@Wazua huyu Njunge, im having a feeling if people identify him he might be the showstopper keso, so chunga hii mutuu..

Where is Bryanne????? unakam???
#199 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 8:56:03 AM

@Brav,
Why would i want to stop the show??....You think i would kiss the goat instead of eating it?...lol......Okay,dude.I love the outdoors.Let's go to Sagana once more and promise you'll jump this time round.
brav
#200 Posted : Friday, January 08, 2010 9:04:19 AM

@Guka LOL I wouldnt be surprised, tihihi ati kissing the mbuzi, sasa hiyo umetoa wapi...?LOL

Using Wezere Wezere's words: Si you gather troops to Sagana? remember Sagana session 2 didnt materialiaze remember.