37 Pages«<1112131415>»
Crazy Nairobi traffic!!
urstill1
#241 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 8:37:06 PM

butterflyke wrote:
mambo gani hii? stuck on uhuru highway for more than an hour, not moving. nkt

Cop @University roundabout tells me trailer imeanguka huko mbele so be ready for a long wait..

@Bigchick, was at the same spot for 1hr 50mins. Traffic finally moved at 7. sasa ninakunywa chai nyumbani

@thimioni, i am ordering my chopper online smile

Not planning to live in Nairobi in the near future.
#242 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 8:45:33 PM

radio wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

From 5pm to 7pm and I haven't reached railways/mombasa rd roundabout! Damn this city!

Mimi bado iko ofisi. One of those days.... jam imefika wapi sasa?

Ofisi iko kipande gani tusaidiane? Niko town natoka 9pm! Nilipark hapo Supreme court!

#243 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 9:43:52 PM

radio wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

From 5pm to 7pm and I haven't reached railways/mombasa rd roundabout! Damn this city!

Ofisi iko kipande gani tusaidiane? Niko town natoka 9pm! Nilipark hapo Supreme court!

jana ulisema you were out of the country smile

end month jam is expected to remain until around the 10th.smile
#244 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 10:24:20 PM

radio wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

Bustedsmile
#245 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 7:11:09 AM

We should have a congestion charge...but that comes with proper infrastructure why should people come with cars into the CBD?
XSK
#246 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 7:50:09 AM

radio wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

He meant out of the county. You know @impunity and his spelling prowess smile
You will know that you have arrived when money and time are not mutually exclusive "events" in you life!
Mtu Biz
#247 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 8:14:15 AM

We should have a congestion charge...but that comes with proper infrastructure why should people come with cars into the CBD?

What? you mean you are immune to the Joneses ?

The rest of us are compelled to keep up with them.

They drive to the CBD ? by all means we drive to the CBD too! Thats whats up.

Traffic jams are a small price to pay. smile
Sola Scriptura

#248 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 8:24:28 AM

XSK wrote:
radio wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

LOL! Ni kama kuweka tyre gaari iende
#249 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 8:28:58 AM

XSK wrote:
radio wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

#250 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 9:23:12 AM

Euge wrote:
XSK wrote:
radio wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

Sasa ngojeni fight back...ooh that is a "pea-sized brain" question, ooh that is a "low education standard response" ooh, "I can afford to fly back, after all am not poor like you, I don't have a loan"...Ngojeni tu, mutakipata. Ama ni mimi nitakipata? Wacha tungonje.
#251 Posted : Thursday, September 04, 2014 9:26:31 AM

Thought people were posting traffic updates
#252 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 11:09:52 AM

Looks like today is going to be one of those monumental days....it took me one hour plus from Westy to Town.
#253 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 11:11:38 AM

Looks like today is going to be one of those monumental days....it took me one hour plus from Westy to Town.

I made a mistake of leaving LA Rd to follow the bypass to Ngong Rd, James Gichuru then Waiyaki way.....6:40am to 9:30am....crazy!!!!
#254 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 11:49:15 AM

I made a mistake of leaving LA Rd to follow the bypass to Ngong Rd, James Gichuru then Waiyaki way.....6:40am to 9:30am....crazy!!!!

Hamia mashinani,The only traffic we shagmondoz encounter is off cows,goats and people having sex in the bush!
Toxicity
#255 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 12:15:35 PM

There was a Lorry that had stalled at mbagathi!
update president set president = speaker where president is null
#256 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 1:24:00 PM

But when I reached Valley Road it was flowing. It seemed there was an issue at Haile Selassie?
#257 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 1:31:32 PM

Euge wrote:
XSK wrote:
radio wrote:
butterflyke wrote:

Sasa ngojeni fight back...ooh that is a "pea-sized brain" question, ooh that is a "low education standard response" ooh, "I can afford to fly back, after all am not poor like you, I don't have a loan"...Ngojeni tu, mutakipata. Ama ni mimi nitakipata? Wacha tungonje.

Niliwasamehe you poor Africans!

Shame on you Shame on you

majimaji
#258 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 1:33:20 PM

Mombasa road today morning was flowing soo well like lack of importance
#259 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 1:41:48 PM

Toxicity wrote:

There was a Lorry that had stalled at mbagathi!

Yeap.
The effect of just one stalled vehicle was to choke traffic for all residents that flow into the Mbagathi roundabout and beyond. It was appalling. We should introduce a heavy by-the-hour fine for stalling on the road, that would motivate people to tow their vehicles off the road.
#260 Posted : Thursday, October 23, 2014 1:45:38 PM

Yaani you have to go all that way in the name of avoiding traffic jam when the shortest route is hapo past Nyayo Stadium!?
Wacha ikae if people must live in Los Angeles aka LA aka Langata kwa Ondinga!