9 Pages«<23456>»
Ethiopia's Trams
urstill1
#61 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 9:16:11 AM

kiash wrote:
Moyale- Addis Highway, February 2014.

And the road is marked. They got value for their money.

Even if our projects get finished, we rarely get value for our money.
#62 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 9:20:30 AM

kiash wrote:

Sisi yetu is marked yellow kati kati and out nje!

#63 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 9:41:39 AM

kiash wrote:

I wonder if marking is normally part of these projects or a separate project. Marking is important, but the tarmacked surface is much more critical. Most of the new roads are marked though.......
#64 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 9:49:43 AM

kiash wrote:

I wonder if marking is normally part of these projects or a separate project. Marking is important, but the tarmacked surface is much more critical. Most of the new roads are marked though.......

Compare this road to that of Gavana Chap Chap!?

#65 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 10:03:31 AM

kiash wrote:

Compare this road to that of Gavana Chap Chap!?

This is an international highway. The Chap chap road is a rural one, built with a very small budget. The eastern Bypass is shorter than Chap-chap highway, and it cost over 4b. Wewe washa.
#66 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 10:49:38 AM

so what stands out is this

TZ compares itself to Kenya.... they have social integration (to a large extent)

Kenya compares itself to Ethiopia.... Kenya has....? democracy? chapa domo culture? sue every tom dick and harry and get an ear to listen to you as things get suspended because of flimsy and frivolous reasons.

Ethiopia compares itself to??? and it has an semi-autocratic system that bulldozes projects.

ION, Kenyans should not be too quick to damn themselves.... we just need checks in our system that prevent frivolous law suits.... for example if you lose a suit you started you pay for the cost of the suit plus you pay kenyans for the time they have lost waiting for the suit to complete. I believe since we have chosen democracy and openess we can never rollback to autocracy - what we need are just checks that ensure frivolous suits and actions that delay good things from happening get penalised
mkeiy
#67 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 1:16:05 PM

Kratos wrote:
Ngong wrote:
Will get there anyway just like incase of atm,mobile phone and multiparty!

Exactly...@Thimioni the President should stop giving excuses if he doesn't get stuff done @Poundfoolish has put it as it is,OAR does not wake in the morning,go to statehouse and prevent UK from doing his work...

Applause Applause Very well put, he only fights for democratic space na konstitusheni, mambo ya development wachia Ethiopians. SMH kwani people think stuff like referendums are paid from an imaginary bank (that never runs out of cash) operated by the government ?

Comeon people who is not seeing this madness of parliamentary committees and court injunctions? Now the pipeline has been stopped by parliament, the Tana irrigation scheme..its crazy. We've been left behind because of "Demoncracy", in a few more years we'll become retrogressive. Keep watching!

I've said this and i will say it again.

WE NEED A PEOPLE'S DICTATOR!

All these "FREEDOMS" we yap about are nothing but a mirage. We have nothing.

What freedoms when we can't enjoy your life without constant fear and threat?

Freedoms to unleash stupidity?

Civil liberties only the rich can afford.

What democracy? Give me a Kagame and i will be contend.
#68 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 2:28:30 PM

mkeiy wrote:
Kratos wrote:
Ngong wrote:
Will get there anyway just like incase of atm,mobile phone and multiparty!

Exactly...@Thimioni the President should stop giving excuses if he doesn't get stuff done @Poundfoolish has put it as it is,OAR does not wake in the morning,go to statehouse and prevent UK from doing his work...

Applause Applause Very well put, he only fights for democratic space na konstitusheni, mambo ya development wachia Ethiopians. SMH kwani people think stuff like referendums are paid from an imaginary bank (that never runs out of cash) operated by the government ?

Comeon people who is not seeing this madness of parliamentary committees and court injunctions? Now the pipeline has been stopped by parliament, the Tana irrigation scheme..its crazy. We've been left behind because of "Demoncracy", in a few more years we'll become retrogressive. Keep watching!

I've said this and i will say it again.

WE NEED A PEOPLE'S DICTATOR!

All these "FREEDOMS" we yap about are nothing but a mirage. We have nothing.

What freedoms when we can't enjoy your life without constant fear and threat?

Freedoms to unleash stupidity?

Civil liberties only the rich can afford.

What democracy? Give me a Kagame and i will be contend.

You have mentioned it!
Ngong
#69 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 2:38:08 PM

We had that in the first few months of narc,we were even arresting corrupt police officers.
Kanu days are with us again!
#70 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 3:14:08 PM

hii democracy and openess ni mdomo ya nyoka hakuna reverse gear... ganga yajayo... wapi referendum?
#71 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 4:44:43 PM

hii democracy and openess ni mdomo ya nyoka hakuna reverse gear... ganga yajayo... wapi referendum?

@Masukuma and co. are busy explaining UHURUTO's incompetence as a result of a bad constitution and the opposition, civil society, harambee stars bad performance and any other excuse they can lay their hands on yet Alfred Mutua actually gets to do what needs to be done in his county, infact to top it he is an opposition candidate, so my question is does this bad constitution apply to Alfie.

Let's all accept that akina UHURUTO perfomance levels are similar to those of the governors that we like to castigate here all the time. Infact the presidents appetite for foreign travel is greater than the MCA's affinity for the same.

We will not be getting any of those nice development photo's Ethiopia has simply because we have an incompetent CEO.
#72 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 4:50:52 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

@Masukuma and co. are busy explaining UHURUTO's incompetence as a result of a bad constitution and the opposition, civil society, harambee stars bad performance and any other excuse they can lay their hands on yet Alfred Mutua actually gets to do what needs to be done in his county, infact to top it he is an opposition candidate, so my question is does this bad constitution apply to Alfie.

Let's all accept that akina UHURUTO perfomance levels are similar to those of the governors that we like to castigate here all the time. Infact the presidents appetite for foreign travel is greater than the MCA's affinity for the same.

We will not be getting any of those nice development photo's Ethiopia has simply because we have an incompetent CEO.

wewe meza wembe! kwani utaDo? nye nye nye mingi.. kwani mtaDo? twendeni referendum mali ya umma imekuwa ya kutumika vile munataka.
#73 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 4:57:49 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Sober up and stop being blinded by sycophancy! So the incompetent CEO went to court to stop the southern bypass:

He went ahead and took his incompetence to court to stop Bomas Interchange:

Haven't heard of any litigation on Macha to stop projects, was there?
#74 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 5:09:52 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

wewe meza wembe! kwani utaDo? nye nye nye mingi.. kwani mtaDo? twendeni referendum mali ya umma imekuwa ya kutumika vile munataka.

You are the one to meza wembe, its killing youand your likes that your man is unable to deliver on any promises he made. Thats why you are looking to blame everyone else. So tafakari hayo as you drive at 50KPH, the only thing he has given this country so far.
#75 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 5:11:52 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

You are the one to meza wembe, its killing youand your likes that your man is unable to deliver on any promises he made. Thats why you are looking to blame everyone else. So tafakari hayo as you drive at 50KPH, the only thing he has given this country so far.

mimi naishi rongai ... sina hizo restrictions za Kenya! promises... promises... promises... kama ukweli uko uko... live with it.
#76 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 5:12:25 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Sober up and stop being blinded by sycophancy! So the incompetent CEO went to court to stop the southern bypass:

Kenya's preferential loan agreements, over-subscription of its Eurobond, it's almost entire swoop of funds at the African Heads of State summit in the US and some people here ni kelele tu. SGR, LAPPSET, massive road refurbishment, Huduma Centres, digitization of treasury and procurement, civil servant biometric staff verfication etc na "Watu" waendelee kupiga kelele and singing "BabaWhileYouWereAway" (doing what in comparison worse with ZERO, NIL, nadda bills presented in the Senate or Parliament despite GoK paid Minority Leadership allowances, security, cars and to insult our intelligence calls for a referendum, buure kabisa)!! hahaha. Kazi iendelee!!
#77 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 5:32:46 PM

Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:

Kenya's preferential loan agreements, over-subscription of its Eurobond, it's almost entire swoop of funds at the African Heads of State summit in the US and some people here ni kelele tu. SGR, LAPPSET, massive road refurbishment, Huduma Centres, digitization of treasury and procurement, civil servant biometric staff verfication etc na "Watu" waendelee kupiga kelele and singing "BabaWhileYouWereAway" (doing what in comparison worse with ZERO, NIL, nadda bills presented in the Senate or Parliament despite GoK paid Minority Leadership allowances, security, cars and to insult our intelligence calls for a referendum, buure kabisa)!! hahaha. Kazi iendelee!!

".....your man is unable to deliver on any promises he made" is just a fallacious statement driven by hate, nothing else. See the below comment, regarding the long awaited Eastern-bypass/msa rd interchange:

Peter Kenneth let the cat out of the bag yesterday, the owner of the plot where the interchange is envisaged is demanding more than it has cost to build the whole stretch from Mombasa road to Thika road....ouch.

Someone rightfully called them "Freedoms to unleash stupidity"
Ngong
#78 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 6:03:57 PM

All land belongs to the goverment and therefore u can't hold gov at ransom for individual gain.
#79 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 6:07:09 PM

Ngong wrote:
All land belongs to the goverment and therefore u can't hold gov at ransom for individual gain.

With "democracy", you can, because govt belongs to the people!
#80 Posted : Wednesday, September 03, 2014 6:16:44 PM

Ngong wrote:

With "democracy", you can, because govt belongs to the people!

@Ngong is right, unless you have an incompetent AG ready to lose your case for you.