Rank: Elder Joined: 12/17/2009 Posts: 3,583 Location: Kenya
Swenani wrote:Rankaz13 wrote:harrydre wrote:ecstacy wrote:Interesting read.
3. Inferiority complex. Bleaching your skin so that you can be lighter. What the shit!!? Affecting a fake accent. Capital Fm I am hereby referring to you. Once heard Waweru Njoroge or somebody saying ‘hakuna matara’. Jesus Christ. What the f***? Is wrong with you? The only bright side about Capital Fm is Chris Kirubi. If a bumbling fool with an astonishingly low I.Q like him can become a billionaire, then any of us can. (I might get sued for saying that but what the shit) Taking drugs to get a bigger ass. Or bigger boobs. Or a bigger dick. Instead of being such a dick (literally) why not focus on your career or on contributing to society? God made you the way you are for a reason. Dick.
Your thoughts? http://www.standardmedia...the-mzungu&pageNo=1
Quote:I had to be high on whisky to survive their pompous talk. When I meet a Kenyan who was born in the village, went to a provincial school, and is possibly a beneficiary of the Higher Education Loans Board talking about French wine, Italian pizza and Irish whiskey with an almost divine admiration, I always feel like putting a gun to their head. While i agree with most of the article, I disagree with the above argument, does it mean class is for people who were born and educated in urban areas for that kind of class to be part of you, there needs to be a 'growth into', more of being born in that sort of environment - lakini kama wewe ni wa gishagi and grew up chewing sugarcane, feasting on em-mbusa or muratina, enjoying chai ya kubatizwa, stuffing masukuma juu ya ugali in an attempt to recreate a pizza, it becomes a bit comical trying to convince all that you are a distant relative of margherita or that growing up pizzaiolis were the only crafts men you knew.