Market
Review
Mpesa Fee Reduction, Thank you Equity!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Link I know it will trickle down to bigger amounts like 40k PLUS! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Link I know it will trickle down to bigger amounts like 40k PLUS! Think again my brother!!! You will actually be paying more!!! Of course Bob Collymore "forgot" to explain that part! LinkNever count on making a good sale. Have the purchase price be so attractive that even a mediocre sale gives good returns.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 11/21/2010 Posts: 50 Location: nairobi
hehehe boss...usifungwe macho...u will pay more for larger transactions which ofcos means more cash inflows for Bob and his henchmen... tu equity waanzishe yao kuhamie huko sote
these sharp guys! the headlines read reduction kumbe they increased!
Then I would rather send 3K in lots of 1.5K? \ Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Simplicity is the utmost sophistication.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/20/2008 Posts: 6,275 Location: Kenya
Does that mean withdrawal charges do not change? Eish, tumeumia na vile tunalipa wafanyi kazi na Mpesa.
Yep apart from the 50-1500 band all the other charges have actually increased. I wonder what Collymore is trying to achieve. Let me wait for member. As soon as it is ready I will dump m pesa forever. It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt... -Mark Twain
AlphDoti wrote:Does that mean withdrawal charges do not change? Eish, tumeumia na vile tunalipa wafanyi kazi na Mpesa. Why cant you pay them via Airtel Money? Its cheaper for you as a Bulk Payment payer, its cheaper for them to withdraw. Airtel Money even gives them a VISA Card that they can use to withdraw their money at any ATM at local ATM charges... 30bob at a Chase ATM 50bob at a Kenswitch 100bob at other VISA ATMS...
@washiku peculiar habits LOVE WHAT YOU DO, DO WHAT YOU LOVE.
washiku wrote:AlphDoti wrote:Does that mean withdrawal charges do not change? Eish, tumeumia na vile tunalipa wafanyi kazi na Mpesa. Why cant you pay them via Airtel Money? Its cheaper for you as a Bulk Payment payer, its cheaper for them to withdraw. Airtel Money even gives them a VISA Card that they can use to withdraw their money at any ATM at local ATM charges... 30bob at a Chase ATM 50bob at a Kenswitch 100bob at other VISA ATMS... I'm afraid this is exactly what I might just do. Let me ponder this...
Impunity wrote:Then I would rather send 3K in lots of 1.5K? \ How many can see that? You save 12 pop! 2k split into two sending you get 10 pop! Don't tell Pop! The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
jerry wrote:Impunity wrote:Then I would rather send 3K in lots of 1.5K? \ How many can see that? You save 12 pop! 2k split into two sending you get 10 pop! Don't tell Pop! Similar tricks have been in the public domain for quite a while. Someone even blogged about them here¡ʇɹoɟɟǝ ƃuıɟɟǝ ǝɥʇ ɹoɟ ɥɔnɯ os ؛uıɐʌ uı ɔıqɐɹɐ ƃuıuɹɐǝן pǝıɹʇ ı
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,497 Location: nairobi
hiii ni ukora ile mbaya.. they have actually increased the charges but media makes it seem like things have changed for the better! HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:hiii ni ukora ile mbaya.. they have actually increased the charges but media makes it seem like things have changed for the better! that's the hogwash media we have...they read only half of the press briefing and then they go ahead and make a 5 minute inaccurate report Float like a butterfly, sting like a bee. - Muhammad Ali🐝
hakuna reduction hapa. They have actually doubled the rates from 5k You kill bird...bird dead snake come.
Impunity wrote:Then I would rather send 3K in lots of 1.5K? \ What about withdrawing 5,000 twice! The opposite of courage is not cowardice, it's conformity.
How to spend less on MPESA!
Come with me slowly, let me teach You how to grant yourself a ‘DISCOUNT’...
1. To withdraw 200 costs Ksh27Alternatively: Withdraw 100 @10, Then another100 @10Total= 20. SAVE 7bob.
2. To withdraw 5,000 costs you Ksh 66Alternatively: Withdraw 2500 @27, then another2500 @27Total= 54. SAVE 12bob
3. To withdraw 12000 costs you Ksh 159Alternatively: Withdraw 10,000 @110, then theremaining 2000 @27Total= 137. SAVE 22bob.
4. To withdraw 40,000 costs you Ksh 275Alternatively: Withdraw 35,000 @187, then theremaining 5,000 @66Total= 253. SAVE 22bob.
5. To withdraw 10,100 costs you Ksh 159Alternatively: Withdraw 10,000 @110 then theremaining 100 @10Total= 120. SAVE 39bob….etc.etc….
You see? Fikiria zaidi ya Safaricom!!!!
Somebody to refine bigger amounts to loop in already defined smaller amounts.
AlphDoti wrote:How to spend less on MPESA!
Come with me slowly, let me teach You how to grant yourself a ‘DISCOUNT’...
1. To withdraw 200 costs Ksh27Alternatively: Withdraw 100 @10, Then another100 @10Total= 20. SAVE 7bob.
2. To withdraw 5,000 costs you Ksh 66Alternatively: Withdraw 2500 @27, then another2500 @27Total= 54. SAVE 12bob
3. To withdraw 12000 costs you Ksh 159Alternatively: Withdraw 10,000 @110, then theremaining 2000 @27Total= 137. SAVE 22bob.
4. To withdraw 40,000 costs you Ksh 275Alternatively: Withdraw 35,000 @187, then theremaining 5,000 @66Total= 253. SAVE 22bob.
5. To withdraw 10,100 costs you Ksh 159Alternatively: Withdraw 10,000 @110 then theremaining 100 @10Total= 120. SAVE 39bob….etc.etc….
You see? Fikiria zaidi ya Safaricom!!!!
Somebody to refine bigger amounts to loop in already defined smaller amounts. Why all this, withdrawal from airtel money is absolutely free, paying bills (kplc,Nairobi water etc) free and enjoy yourself Life is an endless adventure
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
jerry wrote:Impunity wrote:Then I would rather send 3K in lots of 1.5K? \ What about withdrawing 5,000 twice! sending 3000 1000x 3=15X3=45 1500x2 = 25x2=50 save mandazi 3 ya 5 bob punda amecheka
Market
Review
Mpesa Fee Reduction, Thank you Equity!!!!!!!!!!!!!