wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

39 Pages«<678910>»
Our thugs are getting bolder by the day.
#141 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 4:21:08 PM

Euge wrote:
So since thugs have killed less we need to let them room the streets to kill more in order to be at par with the police.

By the way police are allowed to kill under some circumstances ........

Reasonable force is something that's part of the law. So I will ask you in other terms, why is it reasonable for police to kill armed robbers and suspects even when they don't resist arrest?

Because they will possibly buy their freedom and continue with thier robbing/killing spree.
Remember a mom and 2 daughters that were killed by a suspect coz she gave evidence against him? He had threatened to kill her if he got bail and he went right ahead and did it.

So extra judicial killings are reasonable before the law because the laws and institutions are incapable of upholding the law?

I'd say, in certain circumstances, like the cases of terrorism suspects, yes it is reasonable and necessary.

Yes and that is why we have mob 'justice'

@angelina do you know there are cases of mistaken mob-justice? Even I watched that clip about those prostitutes robbing people, and when you resist, she screams and say you are the one trying to harrass her.

@wendz so how do you tell a guilty terror suspect? As @jaggernaut says, many times police are 'experts in killing those planning to commit a crime", but not the one committing a crime or after he has committed a crime, it's always before. Clearly, many innocent Kenyans very vulnerable to extra judicial killings.

We should follow the law. Then execute.
#142 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 4:27:32 PM

''Police Challenged the Criminal to surrender, but the criminals opened fire, shooting indiscriminately. Police responded, gunning down all 5 criminals''
Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray
#143 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 4:34:15 PM

Euge wrote:
So since thugs have killed less we need to let them room the streets to kill more in order to be at par with the police.

By the way police are allowed to kill under some circumstances ........

Reasonable force is something that's part of the law. So I will ask you in other terms, why is it reasonable for police to kill armed robbers and suspects even when they don't resist arrest?

Because they will possibly buy their freedom and continue with thier robbing/killing spree.
Remember a mom and 2 daughters that were killed by a suspect coz she gave evidence against him? He had threatened to kill her if he got bail and he went right ahead and did it.

So extra judicial killings are reasonable before the law because the laws and institutions are incapable of upholding the law?

I'd say, in certain circumstances, like the cases of terrorism suspects, yes it is reasonable and necessary.

Yes and that is why we have mob 'justice'

If the answer is 'yes', then the law is vague and ambiguous and in fact, there's no law and no thieves and no murderers OR all are thieves and murderers as R.D. Laing would put it.

I live in Kibera and I have seen mob justice. I have even participated in it, and I can tell you it's about revenge, hatred and projection of anger. Not justice and truth.
#144 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 4:49:51 PM

Which newspaper report should we believe?

The Daily Nation

Gigiri Officer Commanding Police Division Vitalis Otieno said that the suspects were shot dead by officers from the Special Crime Prevention Unit (SCPU) who had been trailing them for several hours before catching up with them at the petrol station.

The detectives had information that the armed suspects were also trailing a white lorry that was full of gas cylinders.

However, the lorry was stopped by a traffic police officer at the junction of Limuru Road and the UN Avenue. The officer got into the lorry and directed the driver to park at the Kobil petrol station, not knowing that the vehicle was being trailed.

The suspects followed them there, parked next to the pump and then asked the attendant to fuel their car for Sh500.

The pump attendant, Mr Clement Kibet, told Nation.co.ke that after fuelling the car, the men gave him the cash but immediately three cars drove into the station.

The officers took position and ordered the occupants to get out of the car and put everything they had on the ground. Though the Gigiri police boss said there was an exchange of fire, eyewitnesses said that the suspects were shot while lying down.

Or The Star:

Police have gunned down three suspected gangsters outside Gigiri Java house and recovered two pistols and six rounds of ammunition from them.

The three had exchanged fire with the police who had pursued the would be robbers for hours before they were cornered near Kenol petrol station in Gigiri. They exchanged fire for more than five minutes before they were subdued.

Gigiri CID boss Philip Kandie said the gangsters were trailed by the Special Crime Unit officers from the city centre. They are suspected of planning a robbery in the affluent Gigiri area.

Police said the three, with other gang members, had earlier carjacked a gas delivery lorry in Rwaka before jumping into a Toyota Allion and headed fro Gidiri where they were killed.

#145 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 5:31:47 PM

In other news....Clerics condemn shooting of colleague suspected by police to be a robber.
They are very lucky they weren't all gunned down and lived to tell their story.

C&P

RELIGIOUS leaders from Nyanza have criticised police over Monday's beating of a pastor and shooting of his colleague.

Police intercepted a car used by four pastors at Katito on claims they were suspected robbers.

Addressing the press as Kendu Bay police station on Tuesday, Bishop Winnie Owiti, chairperson of the Kisumu Clergy Fellowship, said police from Kendu Bay beat up Bishop Bishop Jonah Obonyo of Cathedral of Praise of Nairobi and three others on claims they were suspected robbers.
She said during the incident at Katito trading centre, Bishop George Atanga was shot in the stomach and admitted to the Gendia Mission Hospital.

Obonyo was later transferred to the Jaramogi Oginga Odinga Referral Hospital in Kisumu.

“We condemn the shooting of our colleague in the strongest terms possible. Beating as a way of dealing with suspects is old-fashioned, especially in this era of new constitution that guarantees everyone the right to life,” Owiti said.

She said the pastors were paraded at Kendu Bay police station before the police and the public for identification, but all passed the test.

Owiti said Atanga was travelling to Katito for a crusade after an ordination ceremony in Ndhiwa, when police ambushed them.

"He was scheduled to travel back to Kisumu then Nairobi the same evening," she said.

Rachuonyo South subcounty police boss Patricia Nasio said the four "suspects" were driving in a vehicle, which was alleged to have been ferrying thieves who robbed an M-Pesa agent of Sh10,000 at Chaani centre, Kendu Bay on Monday.

"Police stopped the car and when the suspects were ordered out for identification, one of them started running away and that is when the shooting occurred," she said.

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...gue#sthash.H9VJ2eUI.dpuf
#146 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 5:40:00 PM

[quote=jaggernaut]In other news....Clerics condemn shooting of colleague suspected by police to be a robber.

C&P

RELIGIOUS leaders from Nyanza have criticised police over Monday's beating of a pastor and shooting of his colleague.

Police intercepted a car used by four pastors at Katito on claims they were suspected robbers.

Addressing the press as Kendu Bay police station on Tuesday, Bishop Winnie Owiti, chairperson of the Kisumu Clergy Fellowship, said police from Kendu Bay beat up Bishop Bishop Jonah Obonyo of Cathedral of Praise of Nairobi and three others on claims they were suspected robbers.
She said during the incident at Katito trading centre, Bishop George Atanga was shot in the stomach and admitted to the Gendia Mission Hospital.

Obonyo was later transferred to the Jaramogi Oginga Odinga Referral Hospital in Kisumu.

“We condemn the shooting of our colleague in the strongest terms possible. Beating as a way of dealing with suspects is old-fashioned, especially in this era of new constitution that guarantees everyone the right to life,” Owiti said.

She said the pastors were paraded at Kendu Bay police station before the police and the public for identification, but all passed the test.

Owiti said Atanga was travelling to Katito for a crusade after an ordination ceremony in Ndhiwa, when police ambushed them.

"He was scheduled to travel back to Kisumu then Nairobi the same evening," she said.

Rachuonyo South subcounty police boss Patricia Nasio said the four "suspects" were driving in a vehicle, which was alleged to have been ferrying thieves who robbed an M-Pesa agent of Sh10,000 at Chaani centre, Kendu Bay on Monday.

"Police stopped the car and when the suspects were ordered out for identification, one of them started running away and that is when the shooting occurred," she said.

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ue#sthash.H9VJ2eUI.dpuf[/quote]

What are the odds of shooting someone who's running away from you in the stomach?
#147 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 5:48:45 PM

[quote=jaggernaut]In other news....Clerics condemn shooting of colleague suspected by police to be a robber.

C&P

- See more at: http://www.the-star.co.k...ue#sthash.H9VJ2eUI.dpuf[/quote]

What are the odds of shooting someone who's running away from you in the stomach?

This should be a wake up call for those supporting extra judicial killings. Next time the victim could be your pastor, brother, son, wife, father etc etc.
#148 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 6:31:19 PM

@jaggernaut one thing you will never see me do is support the Kenya Police shooting anyone.

These people are worse than thugs. I have seen it with my own eyes. I have been called a criminal by these people. So there is no way in hell I can ever support the Kenya Police shooting people ati they have an "operation"

Only someone stupid can support a Kenyan Policeman shooting anyone.

Mine is when a citizen is approached by these thugs. Let us have the choice to carry weaponry.

Since the Kenya Police is too busy looking for dinded fiekos, they surely cannot protect us. So lets protect ourselves.

Extra Judicial Killings by cops is a show of weakness and there's no way I can support a weak gov't.
#149 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 6:39:20 PM

@jaggernaut one thing you will never see me do is support the Kenya Police shooting anyone.

These people are worse than thugs. I have seen it with my own eyes. I have been called a criminal by these people. So there is no way in hell I can ever support the Kenya Police shooting people ati they have an "operation"

Only someone stupid can support a Kenyan Policeman shooting anyone.

Mine is when a citizen is approached by these thugs. Let us have the choice to carry weaponry.

Since the Kenya Police is too busy looking for dinded fiekos, they surely cannot protect us. So lets protect ourselves.

Extra Judicial Killings by cops is a show of weakness and there's no way I can support a weak gov't.

At least we have some converging points Applause Applause
And I always admire your knowledge in many issues.
#150 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 6:45:26 PM

We also have rogue cops too. These should also be dealt with ruthlessly. As for thugs, no mercy. 99% of those killed by cops are thugs. The judicial system cannot even remove 20% of these from our streets, because of the frustrating investigative procedures and circumstances that dont allow for any evidence to be collected. Cops will tell you, they would rather deal with an armed thug on the spot-dispatch him.

There is a general decline in rogue-cop incidents, and the service needs further merciless clean-up.
#151 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 6:56:38 PM

We also have rogue cops too. These should also be dealt with ruthlessly. As for thugs, no mercy. 99% of those killed by cops are thugs. The judicial system cannot even remove 20% of these from our streets, because of the frustrating investigative procedures and circumstances that dont allow for any evidence to be collected. Cops will tell you, they would rather deal with an armed thug on the spot-dispatch him.

There is a general decline in rogue-cop incidents, and the service needs further merciless clean-up.

Rafiki yangu. As long as you have rogue cops, you will not have justice.

There is no getting around that.

If the system is filled with rogue cops and rogue magistrates then what is this mercy thing you are talking about.

So now we have a system where the cops are thugs and the thugs can wear police uniforms. Mimi niko pale katikati.

Let me arm myself from both.

A rogue cop is worse than a thug. A cop who has taken hongo is worse than a murderer. In other countries, when they are found out they are decimated. In Kenya they are promoted.

So we promote thieves and thugs so that they can shoot and kill thieves and thugs. Do you wonder how the numbers of robberies fall every year but you feel ever unsafer? Could the numbers have been cooked by a thief rouge cop who once in his life took a bribe from another thief?

Tafakari hayo.
#152 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 7:11:11 PM

Rafiki yangu. As long as you have rogue cops, you will not have justice.

There is no getting around that.

If the system is filled with rogue cops and rogue magistrates then what is this mercy thing you are talking about.

So now we have a system where the cops are thugs and the thugs can wear police uniforms. Mimi niko pale katikati.

Let me arm myself from both.

A rogue cop is worse than a thug. A cop who has taken hongo is worse than a murderer. In other countries, when they are found out they are decimated. In Kenya they are promoted.

So we promote thieves and thugs so that they can shoot and kill thieves and thugs. Do you wonder how the numbers of robberies fall every year but you feel ever unsafer? Could the numbers have been cooked by a thief rouge cop who once in his life took a bribe from another thief?

Tafakari hayo.

So what are you proposing? A majority of the cops are not thugs, but we have A FEW rogue ones that need to be flushed out.

Justice has failed before, it can fail again. I hope you know what happened in Central province during the last govt-when the mungiki menace became malignant. Life was unbearable my friend. Judiciary was useless. Judges were shitting their pants whenever those snuff-sniffing dogs were brought to court. People became hopeless, Govt was seething with anger. Nothing was working.

Cops were being killed, leaders threatened, extortion and illegal taxes were the order of the day....ukikataa ISIS pap!

Then the stupid boys openned fire on Michukis Kangema home....... and that was the last straw!

They were elaborately picked from the villages......99.9% of them were hardcore adherents, since lots of intelligence and community policing was used to nab them. Mungiki kaput.

Dawa ni hiyo.
#153 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 7:26:31 PM

Countries leading in crime as of June 2014:

1.South Sudan
2.Venezuela
3.Papua New Guinea
4.Kenya
5.South Africa
6.Nigeria

7.Maldives
8.Guatemala
9.Trinidad & Tobago
10.Afghanistan
11.Guyana
12.Mongolia
13.Yemen
14.Honduras
15.Brazil
16.Jamaica
17.Malaysia

Na kuendelea.
#154 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 7:26:53 PM

Simonkabz you have a view that the majority of Kenyan cops go to kesha every Friday.

My experience is different.

Until the day when my experience and 99% of Kenyans experience is changed, then you are are talking upus.

A policeman has no standing in law to shoot anyone willy nilly.

Thus far as per your posts they have dispatched 30 this month. UNLAWFULLY.

So what we have here is people who are breaking the law shooting people who are breaking the law. Call me Kiash but that's just the fact.

As long as a policeman goes against the law, then he too is a criminal.

In my experience which I hope you can change, 99% of the cops I have met have an unlawful gene in them. They are actually criminals and should be dispatched just like their bretheren who were on the video on the first post.

Let's change the law for me to arm myself from CRIMINALS.
#155 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 7:37:34 PM

Simonkabz you have a view that the majority of Kenyan cops go to kesha every Friday.

My experience is different.

Until the day when my experience and 99% of Kenyans experience is changed, then you are are talking upus.

A policeman has no standing in law to shoot anyone willy nilly.

Thus far as per your posts they have dispatched 30 this month. UNLAWFULLY.

So what we have here is people who are breaking the law shooting people who are breaking the law. Call me Kiash but that's just the fact.

As long as a policeman goes against the law, then he too is a criminal.

In my experience which I hope you can change, 99% of the cops I have met have an unlawful gene in them. They are actually criminals and should be dispatched just like their bretheren who were on the video on the first post.

Let's change the law for me to arm myself from CRIMINALS.

The difference between you and me is practicality. You are an idealist, im a realist.

For that, our thoughts may never converge, and your ideas will never ever work, especially when you are dealing with RUN-AWAY CRIME.

When crime levels drop to levels za kina kiash, then we can talk. For now, they will keep dropping like flies and there is nothing we can do. Only a few cops are rogue, but you like throwing very general open ended dishonest angry comments I cant tell for what reason.

And why do you want to kill criminals yet you are against cops doing it? Eish!
#156 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 7:51:47 PM

NO. Mr. Kenyan Kiash

You will not twist and turn on this one.

I am the one who's practical. I am the one who has seen a rogue traffic cop take 20 bob. I am the one who slept in a cell because I did not give hongo while my brother did.

I am the one who's being honest and truthful.

On this forum you will find posts of Kenyans who have seen the REALITY of Kenyan cops. They would rather give the cop 200 bob than spend a night in the cells for not wearing a seatbelt only to see the charge sheet say they were drunk on Alcoblow.

You are the one who wants to pretend that the Kenyan policeman is Mother Teresa on high heels.

Apana....Nimekataaa.

The Kenyan policeman is by and large a corrupt, bribe taking non-English speaking and matatu terrorizing fellow.

I am not throwing stones. I am saying it as it is. You are the one pretending just like the policeman that "we exchanged fire and we shot him in the head and then interrogated him before he died from a heart attack" police spokesman. Even when writing these statements does anyone do simple editing at a nursery school level?

There are a few things you can lie to Kenyans about but the Holiness of a Kenyan policeman is not one of them.

So when you shoot me tomorrow all I can pray is that my family knows me well enough not to believe a word coming out of a policeman who at 9 am was taking 50 bob notes from matatus on the highway.

And to answer your twisted question. I want a gun to kill CRIMINALS before they kill me and mine. A criminal is someone who is against the law. Read the definition

Now tell me about this policeman who has never taken a bribe. I would really like to know him.

urstill1
#157 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 8:14:01 PM

1.South Sudan
2.Venezuela
3.Papua New Guinea
4.Kenya
5.South Africa
6.Nigeria

7.Maldives
8.Guatemala
9.Trinidad & Tobago
10.Afghanistan
11.Guyana
12.Mongolia
13.Yemen
14.Honduras
15.Brazil
16.Jamaica
17.Malaysia

Na kuendelea.

Tusaidie link.
#158 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 8:40:31 PM

NO. Mr. Kenyan Kiash

You will not twist and turn on this one.

I am the one who's practical. I am the one who has seen a rogue traffic cop take 20 bob. I am the one who slept in a cell because I did not give hongo while my brother did.

I am the one who's being honest and truthful.

On this forum you will find posts of Kenyans who have seen the REALITY of Kenyan cops. They would rather give the cop 200 bob than spend a night in the cells for not wearing a seatbelt only to see the charge sheet say they were drunk on Alcoblow.

You are the one who wants to pretend that the Kenyan policeman is Mother Teresa on high heels.

Apana....Nimekataaa.

The Kenyan policeman is by and large a corrupt, bribe taking non-English speaking and matatu terrorizing fellow.

I am not throwing stones. I am saying it as it is. You are the one pretending just like the policeman that "we exchanged fire and we shot him in the head and then interrogated him before he died from a heart attack" police spokesman. Even when writing these statements does anyone do simple editing at a nursery school level?

There are a few things you can lie to Kenyans about but the Holiness of a Kenyan policeman is not one of them.

So when you shoot me tomorrow all I can pray is that my family knows me well enough not to believe a word coming out of a policeman who at 9 am was taking 50 bob notes from matatus on the highway.

And to answer your twisted question. I want a gun to kill CRIMINALS before they kill me and mine. A criminal is someone who is against the law. Read the definition

Now tell me about this policeman who has never taken a bribe. I would really like to know him.

If it is bribes you are talking about, well, mimi siko huko. Majority of people in government take bribes anyway, so I dont know where bribes come in this debate. By rogue cops I mean real rogue cops-criminal cops who hire out guns, commit robberies, murder etc.

You are not able to sustain a line of thought without deviating....mambo ya 200bob bribe thats personal choice, and many kenyans give them willingly, having made REALISTIC assessment of their predicament. You forget that the bribes themselves serve to instill discipline, as they are a punitive measure just like instant fines.....this we can argue another day as you call me names.

One thing I dont like about you is hypocrisy and pretense. You want to kill thugs as who? As in police shouldnt do it, but you should, because you are God or what is this double speak all about?? Somebody help me understand what he is trying to say?

Anyway, let me stop there coz I have seen you blowing fuses over impossibilities like expecting holy politicians and stuff like that, you desire thinks that are either impractical, impossible or very hard to implement.
#159 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 8:44:30 PM

urstill1 wrote:

1.South Sudan
2.Venezuela
3.Papua New Guinea
4.Kenya
5.South Africa
6.Nigeria

7.Maldives
8.Guatemala
9.Trinidad & Tobago
10.Afghanistan
11.Guyana
12.Mongolia
13.Yemen
14.Honduras
15.Brazil
16.Jamaica
17.Malaysia

Na kuendelea.

Tusaidie link.

#160 Posted : Thursday, August 28, 2014 9:30:05 PM

If it is bribes you are talking about, well, mimi siko huko. Majority of people in government take bribes anyway, so I dont know where bribes come in this debate. By rogue cops I mean real rogue cops-criminal cops who hire out guns, commit robberies, murder etc.

You are not able to sustain a line of thought without deviating....mambo ya 200bob bribe thats personal choice, and many kenyans give them willingly, having made REALISTIC assessment of their predicament. You forget that the bribes themselves serve to instill discipline, as they are a punitive measure just like instant fines.....this we can argue another day as you call me names.

One thing I dont like about you is hypocrisy and pretense. You want to kill thugs as who? As in police shouldnt do it, but you should, because you are God or what is this double speak all about?? Somebody help me understand what he is trying to say?

Anyway, let me stop there coz I have seen you blowing fuses over impossibilities like expecting holy politicians and stuff like that, you desire thinks that are either impractical, impossible or very hard to implement.

For a long time I have been wondering what you do for a living. Now I can see you are actually a comedian and show up at Churchill show on Thursdays.

I'm a hypocrite for saying that a bribe is a crime? Or for you thinking that the paying of bribes is an actual law enforcement tool that everyone should embrace?

I can see that in your studies you have learned how to use words such a REALISTIC, HYPOCRITE etc. The only problem I can see is that you don't know what they mean.

Let me explain.

A policeman who takes a bribe is a CRIMINAL. A thug who removes a gun and points it at you is a CRIMINAL.

That is not being a Kiash, that's just a fact of law and humanity.

They are one and the same just wearing different clothing.

Now I'm still waiting for you to tell me of that one Policeman in Kenya who has not taken a bribe. If you want me to explain kinaga ubaga, that one Policeman in Kenya who's not a criminal.

Take your time. Some of us are so old we can afford to be patient.

Only the corrupted think that going to heaven is impossible, impractical and very hard to implement. I thought you said that there are honest policemen a few sentences ago? Now you have decided otherwise.

How's that for being confused?