Investor
Property
Hazina Trade Centre -39 floors
Mtu Biz wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:With this building, the UAP tower and the upcoming Britam tower which i here has been bumped to 42 floors, Nairobi skyline will forever change. We are staring at a very serios city skyline, done by kenyan's why are you clapping? Ok, whats wrong with having a mordern city with tall fancy buildings "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:With this building, the UAP tower and the upcoming Britam tower which i here has been bumped to 42 floors, Nairobi skyline will forever change. We are staring at a very serios city skyline, done by kenyan's By Kenyans?Who is the contractor doing this building?
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/30/2014 Posts: 86 Location: nairobi
Chaka wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:With this building, the UAP tower and the upcoming Britam tower which i here has been bumped to 42 floors, Nairobi skyline will forever change. We are staring at a very serios city skyline, done by kenyan's By Kenyans?Who is the contractor doing this building? China Jiangxi International If you don't want to go to plan B have a good plan A.
In cities such as Hong Kong there are many apartment blocks above 40 floors.
jaggernaut wrote:In cities such as Hong Kong there are many apartment blocks above 40 floors. Who builds them...the state or developers?Any comment about 'apartments' at pipeline which in my view are unsuitable for human habitation?
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
Mucene wrote:Chaka wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:With this building, the UAP tower and the upcoming Britam tower which i here has been bumped to 42 floors, Nairobi skyline will forever change. We are staring at a very serios city skyline, done by kenyan's By Kenyans?Who is the contractor doing this building? China Jiangxi International Still Kenyan money if im not mistaken! Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:Mucene wrote:Chaka wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:With this building, the UAP tower and the upcoming Britam tower which i here has been bumped to 42 floors, Nairobi skyline will forever change. We are staring at a very serios city skyline, done by kenyan's By Kenyans?Who is the contractor doing this building? China Jiangxi International Still Kenyan money if im not mistaken! Thats what I meant by "done by Kenyans". There is no difference between the contractor and the spanner boy, they are paid to do the job. However, the person who pays for it is referred to as "amejenga" "The purpose of bureaucracy is to compensate for incompetence and lack of discipline." James Collins
urstill1 wrote:Obi 1 Kanobi wrote:With this building, the UAP tower and the upcoming Britam tower which i here has been bumped to 42 floors, Nairobi skyline will forever change. We are staring at a very serios city skyline, done by kenyan's I see serious traffic issue in Nairobi. Some of these companies should have moved their headquarters to business friendly towns like Nakuru, Eldoret, Kakamega... No business exists in isolation. It helps to be near businesses, organizations, government agencies and markets you engage with the most. It's how CBDs form. All my friends are heathens, take it slow. Wait for them to ask you who you know. Please don't make any sudden moves.
limanika wrote:@Kaigangio, When is the lease agreement with Nakumatt expiring? That’s when they should do the construction or otherwise pay Nakumatt for the remaining term. There is no way construction can continue when building is under occupation. Hii mashinda tuliyaona kwa umbali! http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/y7hpuc/-/index.html
limanika wrote:limanika wrote:@Kaigangio, When is the lease agreement with Nakumatt expiring? That’s when they should do the construction or otherwise pay Nakumatt for the remaining term. There is no way construction can continue when building is under occupation. Hii mashinda tuliyaona kwa umbali! http://www.nation.co.ke/...6/-/y7hpuc/-/index.html
Kenya for you! Every absurdity will find its way to the courts. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
The bitter fruits of the so called democracy. Quote:The petitioner wants a permanent injunction stopping the construction until after the expiry of its lease-2023, or until it reaches an agreement with NSSF.
It is further seeking Sh1.6 billion compensation for lost profit, arguing that the number of shoppers has dropped by 37 per cent, causing it huge loss and damages.
NSSF, citing clauses of the lease agreement, sought to dismiss claims for compensation arguing that Nakumatt had agreed to accept the business risks associated with future development of the building. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:The bitter fruits of the so called democracy. Quote:The petitioner wants a permanent injunction stopping the construction until after the expiry of its lease-2023, or until it reaches an agreement with NSSF.
It is further seeking Sh1.6 billion compensation for lost profit, arguing that the number of shoppers has dropped by 37 per cent, causing it huge loss and damages.
NSSF, citing clauses of the lease agreement, sought to dismiss claims for compensation arguing that Nakumatt had agreed to accept the business risks associated with future development of the building. Sio mambo na democracy... the fact is that Nakumatt is losing yet they didn't sign up for this...
When nakumatt moved in they knew the building was incomplete and more floors would be added. Why did they sign the lease? Yaani a tenant can stop the landlord from expanding his building?
The landlord can expand his building if he wants to as long as his activities do not interfere with the business of existing customers. Fact is that the closure of one of the entrances has resulted in closure of the cafe and reduced customer numbers for Nakumatt.. I used to be confident of getting parking there, now I wouldn't risk it... jaggernaut wrote:When nakumatt moved in they knew the building was incomplete and more floors would be added. Why did they sign the lease? Yaani a tenant can stop the landlord from expanding his building?
Traffic chaos on the way "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/25/2014 Posts: 2,300 Location: kenya
hope some to be smart enough to build a city train .. question is wapi space
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/11/2010 Posts: 1,011 Location: nairobi
enyands wrote:hope some to be smart enough to build a city train .. question is wapi space Nairobi cbd is still very big, the under ground bado double to triple layer roads bado, go to Hong Kong and you will be amazed that kazi bado
NSSF’s grand project stalls after EACC probe Construction of the controversial 39-storey Hazina Trade Centre in Nairobi’s central business district has basically ground to a halt after top officials of the National Social Security Fund (NSSF) were suspended to allow investigation into separate corruption allegations contained in the President’s so-called “List of Shame”. At the same time NSSF is pursuing a court case against Nakumatt Holdings, its key tenant in the building. Sunday Nation has learnt that although the Chinese contractor, China Jiangxi International Ltd, has retained some of its heavy machinery on site, work has been suspended on the Sh6.5 billion project building that houses Nakumatt Lifestyle on Monrovia Street. Multiple interviews with NSSF employees, workers and engineers on the site— who spoke on condition of anonymity—indicate the investigations of the NSSF officials could be affecting construction, even as it emerged that Public Procurement Oversight Authority boss Maurice Juma told the National Assembly’s Public Investment Committee the awarding of the tender was irregular. NSSF managing trustee Richard Lang’at was among senior officials who stepped aside after President Uhuru Kenyatta tabled in Parliament a list of people to be investigated by the Ethics and Anti-corruption Commission (EACC). “The officers who were in charge of this project at NSSF stepped aside. That is why the floors have not gone up for a while,” said an engineer on site. RinkAlso, isnt the building 39 floors?
Investor
Property
Hazina Trade Centre -39 floors