wazua Sun, Dec 28, 2025

12 Pages«<7891011>»
Wazua Mbuzi za SKenge*....
akowally
#161 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 11:09:30 AM

@ Ja-Kom

Pole sana for the loss...I hope God rests her soul in eternal peace...all things happen for the good of those who love the Lord Rom 8.28. Take heart and keep the faith.

Hope to see you though in the next wazua event

JOIN MY FREE MINI-COURSE FOR WRITERS. CLICK HERE
#162 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 12:39:25 PM

Haiya! kumbe wazua were serious about this mbuzi? Me dont think i'll make it,Sato is knda too tight for meSad But would have really loved to be there!
The Real Shaft
#163 Posted : Tuesday, January 05, 2010 1:14:31 PM

will send my proxy....

his name ....

"Proxy wa TRS...."

he can receive every gift intended for TRS...

apart from those in camera...

our "Abunuwasi Contract" does not stipulate...

sharing of the ******.....

lakini...

wa Kenya wenzanguni...

share the deliberations...

a Wazua Sacco Ltd may be in the offing....
I'm the real Massey Fergu...... Shut your mouth....
Ja-Kom
#164 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 5:12:47 AM

@Akowally,
Ahsante.In All circumstances,i give thanks to God.The nxt event,i charo mbe nthea!! God Bless.
For just as through the disobedience of the one man the many were made sinners, so also through the obedience of the one man the many will be made righteous. Romans 5:19
Djinn
#165 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 5:29:57 AM

"To ensure we all have fun, please keep time."

then you also have an AGENDA! Hmmm.....too structured to be much fun - small tip - at the the ante penultimate SK goat in October - we just ad libbed and did things ad hoc and I think it was fun - including trying to make the "real slim shady stand up" by each of us putting screen names on a paper in a hat and passing round the hat, getting a member to pick a paper and guess who is who...of course not all the "slim shadies" were who they were but still it was heaps of fun...

That aside, seeing that you have chosen to have structure, I'd like to suggest perhaps put Vision2030's cause as one of the key agenda items.

All the best.
Kamaa
#166 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 6:31:08 AM

once again i confirm my attendance...
When you hear what I say, you will not understand. When you see what I do, you will not comprehend
#167 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 7:37:52 AM

I thought this was just a mbuzi, we eat, drink and do our thang.....when the time comes for formalities, you can always organize another meet.....i'm highly doubtful for this!!!!
gathinga
#168 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 9:50:12 AM

mimi ni memba na nitakuwa......nihesabiwe mara and thupu
akowally
#169 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 11:44:45 AM

@ wazua
I am still coming but I think you can make it less complicated...otherwise it may sound more like a formal business meeting rather than a free, relaxing, informal, social affair.
novestor
#170 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 12:20:09 PM

Am in
Learn Something New Every Day!
wazua
#171 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 12:43:38 PM

Dear Members,
On 01-Dec-09 we received your request and responded as shown below:

The Real Shaft wrote:
These fellows owe us at least a kwa heri.....

wazua wrote:
Glad to have the opportunity to make amends. Trust you will round the troops and let us know what we need to do.

This event must belong to you the members. We apologize if our efforts seem to have colonized it but we can adopt a flexible format, and select a facilitator from the community to carry out a program if any.

We chose Pizza Garden because it's in the Westlands area (like Hutch venue). We've lined up sumptous Marinated Grilled Goat Meat platters with bitings and Chilled Drinks.

Of Concern
Please allow us to be direct with you our respected members - you have not keep your end of the bargain.

We made arrangement for 40 members based on your earlier feedback, comments, enthusiasm. When we ask you to confirm only 10 members do so!!!

Thank you for being a part of Wazua.

brav
#172 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 12:52:12 PM

@Wazua: mimi hutembea na body guards and pia there is someone else didnt get the name but he too walk with his troops so kama 10 ndio wameconfirm that means 30+ and wale wenye watajitokeza bila kuconfirm hapa, eg mtu kama njunge on his way to nairobi from uganda in his lorry kana from limuru to nairobi in his bijuti will sure drop by. therefore apan jali. quoram itakuwa kubwa just bring on the mbuzi

@King wewe huchukui simu. na nimeona hukuyi hii mbuzi ya wazua.
wazua
#173 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 1:00:16 PM

Dear Brav,

Thank you for choosing to respond. All we politely requested was members to confirm by posting on Wazua Home - Meeting in the sunset that they'll attend or on Facebook. It only takes 2/3 steps to do so online. How will members make the physical commute in Nairobi if they're not able to take the online one?

Confirmed members:
vision2030
anasazi
k22
akowally
gathinga
redondo
layman
sheep
kamaa

facebook (2)

Thank you for being a part of Wazua.
gathinga
#174 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 1:38:25 PM

@wazua....still too early to make conclusions on the confirmations..lakini are u chikening out on the basis of numbers alone
Djinn
#175 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 2:02:45 PM

@Wazua, in my experience (both SK Mbuzis and regular events we sometimes host at hotels) - two things happen

1 - Half of the crowd who show up do not confirm
2 - Two thirds of those who confirm, do not show up (last minute issues - car broke down, near fatal hangover from Friday, etc).
3 - Look at people's habits on this forum - lurking and trolling....expect also some lurkers and trolls at Pizza Garden...if you see anyone having djinn & tonic, or sipping a Kingfisher....

vision2030
#176 Posted : Wednesday, January 06, 2010 2:06:25 PM

smile Djinn , a brilliant observation.I have attended most of these Mbuzis and other events and this is what exactly happens.
#177 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2010 5:32:37 AM

@Wazere wazere.....might just change my mind and pass by...lakini hii si confirmation

@brav....hebu piga simu tena....jana nimekuwa mteja most of the day

@djinn....great to see you again..

@guka....you are the reason why I may change my mind...be there pleaaase!!

@Jah man....piga simu...may be able to buy you a GK on friday!!
akowally
#178 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2010 7:35:04 AM

@ wazua

Yeah, don't be too quick to conclude based on the confirmations...definitely there will be more guys than the confirmations...

What good musicians do when they organize a show and only a handful of people come is they do an even greater performance as if they are doing it for a million strong crowd...these guys go out there and say how much they had a great time and in the next performance he gets 100 times more people...

What you do in the event that only the 12 or so people come (which I'm sure won't happen, you might even do more than the 40) is you make sure that they have even more fun than the 40 you've planned for...even the sagana event didn't have that many guys but we're still talking about it 2 years on...

You just put the details of your mbuzi this week so can't expect to have that many confirmations as of now (before this week there were no specifics)...Djinn had all the specifics on for like a month, thus had more confirmations...and remember this was the festive season so only a few guys knew there was something, others were on holiday, others still are (probably akina Jaribu, Pretty, AlphDoti e.t.c.)...plus remember the sticky posts in sk were more conspicuous...many veterans do not read home pages...

For those who will be there (assuming they'll be more than the confirmations) let's make the event worth talking about even six years from now...

PS: I think use of screen names should be open to whoever wants to and the guessing game could be repeated, also guest/professional presentations could be welcome...there should be not much of an agenda except to have fun

See you there!!!
#179 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2010 8:07:48 AM

@Kingfisher,
So that you may see my white hair..smile ??...Damn..!!......Not this time.Maybe you can ask Leona to organize Sagana 3 (Ma-he-goats neighbourhood).As much as i don't like the things Mr. Guillotine does,i feel like hanging my feet once again this year:Pray ...oh yes.Liar
Pretty
#180 Posted : Thursday, January 07, 2010 11:51:23 AM

@Wazua
novestor wrote:
Am in

smile You have not added his name in the list following
smileI should also make it to Pizza Garden. What time is it so that I can make arrangements to travel from Meru to Nai for the occassion?
smilePizza Gardens, we, good food. I know the manager there called Kinyanjui
smileHis has eyes like someone who has had one too many.
smileAkowally, am in

@All

smileHappy new year
smileHas been far and away
smileAm not chewing miraa but they are plenty where I am right now.
smileMcReggae, I can organize for a bunch of the stuff if you are interested.

>>>>>>
A thing of beauty is a joy for ever:
Its loveliness increases;
It will never pass into nothingness;
But still will keep a bower quiet for us,
and a sleep full of sweet dreams,
and health, and quiet breathing. - Keats

>>>>>>>In life,there are three classes of people,
1. Those who make things happen,
2. Those who watch things happen
3. And those who ask what happened.

Where do you fall?