Questions that no one knows answers to
symbols
#31 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2014 4:46:39 PM

symbols wrote:
nothing tangiable so far ni...
https://soundcloud.com/masukuma/domo-5

I see ni domo pia when it comes to disproving @tycho and @Muriel.

I did not even bother engaging them in lots of talk and discussions about nothing.... too much talk slicing and dicing nothing...

Prove it.
Muriel
#32 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2014 4:51:03 PM

symbols wrote:

I did not even bother engaging them in lots of talk and discussions about nothing.... too much talk slicing and dicing nothing...

A pseudo scientific lesson well learnt.
Wakanyugi
#33 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2014 5:22:36 PM

mimi nangoja answers.... watu nikuchapa domo tu wanachapa hapa!

Masukuma, let me try.

Some questions are not properly 'ask-able' because the language or the premises used simply limit the kind of answer you can ever get.

The question about the origin of the Universe is one such. The premise behind this question is that the Universe exists within a space-time framework, and therefore would have an origin and an end.

The reality is different, however. Time and space are 'effects' generated by the observer (us) perhaps in an attempt to understand the Universe. The Universe does not exist within time and space and is not subject to them, in fact just the reverse.

The proof?: 'if the Universe contained only one object, there would be no time or space.' We, the observers, are the ones who interpret the relationships between different objects (and locations) as space and the one between different change events (dominated by entropy) as time.

They do NOT really exist.

The Universe therefore can not have an origin or an end. It simply 'is.'
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#34 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2014 5:26:07 PM

Muriel wrote:
symbols wrote:

laugh
laugh
laugh
#35 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2014 6:14:40 AM

Muriel wrote:
symbols wrote:

laugh
laugh
laugh

If the answers and questions have no negotiable terms then @masukuma is right. No one has the answers. At least, I have no answers.
Muriel
#36 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2014 10:42:12 AM

symbols wrote:
Muriel wrote:
symbols wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
symbols wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
urstill1 wrote:
Macabbage ameanzisha thread na aliens wakashuka kutoka kwa UFOs.

hii thread iko na usual suspects
1) @tycho
2) symbols
3) muriel the funny guy!

as usual... semantics, talking about everything and revealing nothing... same plot... (ngoja uone vile wata 'weigh in' on my assertions)

Guess 'thinkers' room is locked today otherwise this thread ought to be tipping at 100

Waiting for @masukuma to respond to @Muriel.

He is probably looking up some smart phrases from the UFO dictionary

I should get oneLaughing out loudly

Get two. I also want.

I am assuming the dictionaries are yet to be identifiedLaughing out loudly

'Scientists' have found nothing 'tangiable' so far.
urstill1
#37 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2014 10:54:01 AM

Muriel wrote:
symbols wrote:
Muriel wrote:
symbols wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
symbols wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
urstill1 wrote:

1) @tycho
2) symbols
3) muriel the funny guy!

as usual... semantics, talking about everything and revealing nothing... same plot... (ngoja uone vile wata 'weigh in' on my assertions)

Guess 'thinkers' room is locked today otherwise this thread ought to be tipping at 100

Get two. I also want.

Hey!! Mine was on a lighter note. Where will you get the dictionaries if the people aboard UFOs have never disembarked.
#38 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2014 11:17:09 AM

Sasa ingilia 'semantics' zile unasema.

Mi nita quote: http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Answer

Sasa in wazua spirit let me understand what you mean by answer. Psychological satisfaction?

and what is an answer? is it what masukuma will accept or what everybody must accept? if a child refuses to accept that one plus one is two will it cease to be the answer to that question? and is one plus one really two? well, the answer to one plus one is another question that no one knows the answer to.
#39 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2014 12:01:36 PM

mkenyan wrote:

Sasa ingilia 'semantics' zile unasema.

Mi nita quote: http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Answer

Sasa in wazua spirit let me understand what you mean by answer. Psychological satisfaction?

and what is an answer? is it what masukuma will accept or what everybody must accept? if a child refuses to accept that one plus one is two will it cease to be the answer to that question? and is one plus one really two? well, the answer to one plus one is another question that no one knows the answer to.

An answer is a social construct, a line in a script. Thomas Kuhn shows how these scripts are written http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Thomas_Kuhn

But before the script comes the dream. Answers are what we dream together and translate to symbols.
Muriel
#40 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2014 1:31:19 PM

urstill1 wrote:
Muriel wrote:
symbols wrote:
Muriel wrote:
symbols wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
symbols wrote:
willin2learn wrote:
urstill1 wrote:

1) @tycho
2) symbols
3) muriel the funny guy!

Get two. I also want.

Hey!! Mine was on a lighter note. Where will you get the dictionaries if the people aboard UFOs have never disembarked.

From the scientists.

After they have attained parity of reasoning.
7 Pages«<23456>»