wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Ice Bucket Challenge
urstill1
#1 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2014 6:22:44 PM

#2 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2014 7:28:09 PM

We dont even have enough water to drink in Kenya, ya kujimwagilia ndo tutapata?

urstill1
#3 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2014 7:38:50 PM

We dont even have enough water to drink in Kenya, ya kujimwagilia ndo tutapata?

urstill1 wrote:
hisah wrote:
Safaricom reduces M-Pesa transaction fee for low, medium value transfers - http://tinyurl.com/pb85a3c

I can see mpesa bank has responded to Equity's mobile cash expected launch. Also quite telling that the floor is where the money velocity is highest at the KES 10 - 1500 range which is $0.11 (US 11cts) to $17. Will the likes of Western Union and Money Gram ever deal with such minute transfer values and still make a profit?

Waiting to see how this will affect money velocity when both platforms will be operational. And I hope this time KE gok won't come up with more mobi cash taxes - madness such a move...

So all along MPESA infrastructure has been in Germany?

We still dont have capacity here, we cant even keep our power on 24hrs without interuption

What does this say about our country?
Fikira
#4 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2014 8:07:31 PM

You can come up with a different challenge I am sure. This one is already connected to ALS.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2014 9:03:44 PM

Fikira wrote:

You can come up with a different challenge I am sure. This one is already connected to ALS.

Good suggestion. KPLC rationing pia has to be factored in...
urstill1
#6 Posted : Tuesday, August 19, 2014 9:21:29 PM

Fikira wrote:

Why not you?
#7 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2014 5:26:48 AM

Fikira wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause
#8 Posted : Wednesday, August 20, 2014 8:33:30 AM

Fikira wrote:

Applause Applause Applause Applause Applause

@Fikiria!

#9 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 10:44:33 AM

#10 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 12:45:07 PM

Fikira wrote:

Yeah, Since water is a precious commodity in this part of the world, we can try to have a Urine Bucket Challenge.

You will be surprised how viral it will go since Jungus like doing weird things
Fikira
#11 Posted : Thursday, August 21, 2014 4:50:10 PM

urstill1 wrote:
Fikira wrote:

Why not you?

Okey - since Kenyans are huge soccer fans, how about a ball dribbling challenge? What other ideas do people have?
#12 Posted : Friday, August 22, 2014 3:09:45 PM

[youtube]https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=XS6ysDFTbLU[/youtube]
#13 Posted : Friday, August 22, 2014 3:25:25 PM

#14 Posted : Friday, August 22, 2014 5:26:22 PM

Don't they know African kids do this ice bucket challenge everyday?
#15 Posted : Friday, August 22, 2014 7:28:25 PM

with mud?
#16 Posted : Friday, August 22, 2014 9:09:59 PM

I don't like such comparisons for simple reasons.
Wado what sasa? Should they stop doing their stuff because Africa looks dehydrated, yet most of our problems are crafted by us?

Such pics symbolise a begging mentality,Mashida mingi mingi tu,yet we keep experiencing floods.

Who stops us from having abundant Water/Food?
Sub sahara doesn't mean that we all live in the sahara desert.
We have many water sources in Africa! We are just not good at managing them and we can't let the wazungu do it for us because they belong to us.:)

We prefer to point blame at our location or weather and to some extent NGO's!

There is also one Tomato festival which used to make me go arghhh.. then I realised that we cannot ship the tomatoes here, because we want to promote our own farmers whom we pay so poorly and make farming very expensive.
Tujisort tuache wivu. :)

#17 Posted : Saturday, August 23, 2014 11:24:51 AM

#18 Posted : Saturday, August 23, 2014 3:21:09 PM

with mud?

Inakaa ulisomea ubabini. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly In primary boarding schools, zile shower zimespoil... Now you can imagine shagz.
#19 Posted : Sunday, August 24, 2014 7:56:10 PM

Ice bucket challenge gone wrong
#20 Posted : Sunday, August 24, 2014 9:27:55 PM

Ouch!! Sad Sad