Suspected transformer vandal killed at power mast
Rank: Member Joined: 6/14/2014 Posts: 332 Location: Nairobi
brav wrote:Quote:It had to be in Kaleoland where they are learning the ropes courtesy of Jubilee, from stealing petrol to this!!!!! Sasa hii ni aibu gani??? NKT!!! They should come for lessons especially kwetu esp kabete. bure kabisa hiii... hehe.. why did the trao drop, aish aibu mingi saana iii..  . @brav, the trao did not drop, the guy is hanging upside down But still aibu mingi saana
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
Baratang wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Impunity wrote:Speculz wrote:Impunity wrote:Muheani wrote:Speculz wrote:Impunity wrote:Mjasirii wrote:How comes the body is not charred. May be its the shock that killed the man, he is lucky he didnt get burned! How is he lucky? Thats easy...Identification bila need for DNA @muheani, thanks. Just remember that not all wazuans came out of class with something between their ears! Theirs was a wasted 16 years of 8-4-4. Again I ask how is he lucky?? Please comprehend the question before replying, the relatives are the lucky ones since they will identify him easily , how is he lucky since he is dead? Ok, lets say he is unlucky. But how does that help him either? You just don't get you guys!!! Judging by the type of transformer that is appearing in the picture, it is pretty obvious that it is an 11,000V/415V 3 phase delta/star power distribution transformer... There are three types of voltages at the input and output terminals: 1. At the primary side of the transformer, the voltage input is 11,000V (11kV) phase to phase or phase to ground (earth) 2. At the secondary side of the transformer, the voltage output is 415V phase to phase and... 3. At the secondary side of the transformer, the voltage output is 240V phase to neutral or phase to ground (earth) The more appropriate question to ask is which voltage actually killed the thief, the 240V, the 415V or the 11,000V??? So what voltage killed the fellow? Anyone who attended any elementary engineering class, ata kama ni bridging class at kagumo village polytechnic will know that the voltage doesn't kill, its the current! Hence Low voltage, high current and High voltage, low current! Be guided accordingly. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Baratang wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Impunity wrote:Speculz wrote:Impunity wrote:Muheani wrote:Speculz wrote:Impunity wrote:Mjasirii wrote:How comes the body is not charred. May be its the shock that killed the man, he is lucky he didnt get burned! How is he lucky? Thats easy...Identification bila need for DNA @muheani, thanks. Just remember that not all wazuans came out of class with something between their ears! Theirs was a wasted 16 years of 8-4-4. Again I ask how is he lucky?? Please comprehend the question before replying, the relatives are the lucky ones since they will identify him easily , how is he lucky since he is dead? Ok, lets say he is unlucky. But how does that help him either? You just don't get you guys!!! Judging by the type of transformer that is appearing in the picture, it is pretty obvious that it is an 11,000V/415V 3 phase delta/star power distribution transformer... There are three types of voltages at the input and output terminals: 1. At the primary side of the transformer, the voltage input is 11,000V (11kV) phase to phase or phase to ground (earth) 2. At the secondary side of the transformer, the voltage output is 415V phase to phase and... 3. At the secondary side of the transformer, the voltage output is 240V phase to neutral or phase to ground (earth) The more appropriate question to ask is which voltage actually killed the thief, the 240V, the 415V or the 11,000V??? So what voltage killed the fellow? Anyone who attended any elementary engineering class, ata kama ni bridging class at kagumo village polytechnic will know that the voltage doesn't kill, its the current! Hence Low voltage, high current and High voltage, low current! Be guided accordingly. Even Engineer Raila knows that!!!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/2/2009 Posts: 26,331 Location: Masada
mawinder wrote:Impunity wrote:Baratang wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Impunity wrote:Speculz wrote:Impunity wrote:Muheani wrote:Speculz wrote:Impunity wrote:Mjasirii wrote:How comes the body is not charred. May be its the shock that killed the man, he is lucky he didnt get burned! How is he lucky? Thats easy...Identification bila need for DNA @muheani, thanks. Just remember that not all wazuans came out of class with something between their ears! Theirs was a wasted 16 years of 8-4-4. Again I ask how is he lucky?? Please comprehend the question before replying, the relatives are the lucky ones since they will identify him easily , how is he lucky since he is dead? Ok, lets say he is unlucky. But how does that help him either? You just don't get you guys!!! Judging by the type of transformer that is appearing in the picture, it is pretty obvious that it is an 11,000V/415V 3 phase delta/star power distribution transformer... There are three types of voltages at the input and output terminals: 1. At the primary side of the transformer, the voltage input is 11,000V (11kV) phase to phase or phase to ground (earth) 2. At the secondary side of the transformer, the voltage output is 415V phase to phase and... 3. At the secondary side of the transformer, the voltage output is 240V phase to neutral or phase to ground (earth) The more appropriate question to ask is which voltage actually killed the thief, the 240V, the 415V or the 11,000V??? So what voltage killed the fellow? Anyone who attended any elementary engineering class, ata kama ni bridging class at kagumo village polytechnic will know that the voltage doesn't kill, its the current! Hence Low voltage, high current and High voltage, low current! Be guided accordingly. Even Engineer Raila knows that!!!!!! What about @Rege? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Ati 'Suspected Vandal' aint some things obvious?? Kwani alikuwa akichuna mapera hapo juu??  "The longer the fuse the mightier the blast!"
Impunity wrote:Baratang wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Impunity wrote:Speculz wrote:Impunity wrote:Muheani wrote:Speculz wrote:Impunity wrote:Mjasirii wrote:How comes the body is not charred. May be its the shock that killed the man, he is lucky he didnt get burned! How is he lucky? Thats easy...Identification bila need for DNA @muheani, thanks. Just remember that not all wazuans came out of class with something between their ears! Theirs was a wasted 16 years of 8-4-4. Again I ask how is he lucky?? Please comprehend the question before replying, the relatives are the lucky ones since they will identify him easily , how is he lucky since he is dead? Ok, lets say he is unlucky. But how does that help him either? You just don't get you guys!!! Judging by the type of transformer that is appearing in the picture, it is pretty obvious that it is an 11,000V/415V 3 phase delta/star power distribution transformer... There are three types of voltages at the input and output terminals: 1. At the primary side of the transformer, the voltage input is 11,000V (11kV) phase to phase or phase to ground (earth) 2. At the secondary side of the transformer, the voltage output is 415V phase to phase and... 3. At the secondary side of the transformer, the voltage output is 240V phase to neutral or phase to ground (earth) The more appropriate question to ask is which voltage actually killed the thief, the 240V, the 415V or the 11,000V??? So what voltage killed the fellow? Anyone who attended any elementary engineering class, ata kama ni bridging class at kagumo village polytechnic will know that the voltage doesn't kill, its the current! Hence Low voltage, high current and High voltage, low current! Be guided accordingly. @ impunity Your reasoning here is just but pure fallacy... So could you please tell us which of the two scenarios is lethal: 1. 100Amps at 5VAC 2. 0.001Amps at 240VAC ...besides, the presence of a safe alone does not signify that there is money inside...
Kaigangio wrote:Impunity wrote:Baratang wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Impunity wrote:Speculz wrote:Impunity wrote:Muheani wrote:Speculz wrote:Impunity wrote:Mjasirii wrote:How comes the body is not charred. May be its the shock that killed the man, he is lucky he didnt get burned! How is he lucky? Thats easy...Identification bila need for DNA @muheani, thanks. Just remember that not all wazuans came out of class with something between their ears! Theirs was a wasted 16 years of 8-4-4. Again I ask how is he lucky?? Please comprehend the question before replying, the relatives are the lucky ones since they will identify him easily , how is he lucky since he is dead? Ok, lets say he is unlucky. But how does that help him either? You just don't get you guys!!! Judging by the type of transformer that is appearing in the picture, it is pretty obvious that it is an 11,000V/415V 3 phase delta/star power distribution transformer... There are three types of voltages at the input and output terminals: 1. At the primary side of the transformer, the voltage input is 11,000V (11kV) phase to phase or phase to ground (earth) 2. At the secondary side of the transformer, the voltage output is 415V phase to phase and... 3. At the secondary side of the transformer, the voltage output is 240V phase to neutral or phase to ground (earth) The more appropriate question to ask is which voltage actually killed the thief, the 240V, the 415V or the 11,000V??? So what voltage killed the fellow? Anyone who attended any elementary engineering class, ata kama ni bridging class at kagumo village polytechnic will know that the voltage doesn't kill, its the current! Hence Low voltage, high current and High voltage, low current! Be guided accordingly. @ impunity Your reasoning here is just but pure fallacy... So could you please tell us which of the two scenarios is lethal: 1. 100Amps at 5VAC 2. 0.001Amps at 240VAC He left me wondering there. But it is good enough for a holder of a welding degree. Does current just happen? Voltage is a factor of current, if I can recall my lessons in sociology. There can never be current without voltage, just like water cannot just flow with zero gradient. Quote:If voltage presented no danger, no one would ever print and display signs saying: DANGER -- HIGH VOLTAGE! Quote:The principle that "current kills" is essentially correct. It is electric current that burns tissue, freezes muscles, and fibrillates hearts. However, electric current doesn't just occur on its own: there must be voltage available to motivate electrons to flow through a victim. A person's body also presents resistance to current, which must be taken into account. Quote: Taking Ohm's Law for voltage, current, and resistance, and expressing it in terms of current for a given voltage and resistance, we have this equation: CURRENT=VOLTAGE/RESISTANCE Welding TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
Rank: User Joined: 9/6/2013 Posts: 1,446 Location: In a house
simonkabz wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Impunity wrote:Baratang wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Impunity wrote:Speculz wrote:Impunity wrote:Muheani wrote:Speculz wrote:Impunity wrote:Mjasirii wrote:How comes the body is not charred. May be its the shock that killed the man, he is lucky he didnt get burned! How is he lucky? Thats easy...Identification bila need for DNA @muheani, thanks. Just remember that not all wazuans came out of class with something between their ears! Theirs was a wasted 16 years of 8-4-4. Again I ask how is he lucky?? Please comprehend the question before replying, the relatives are the lucky ones since they will identify him easily , how is he lucky since he is dead? Ok, lets say he is unlucky. But how does that help him either? You just don't get you guys!!! Judging by the type of transformer that is appearing in the picture, it is pretty obvious that it is an 11,000V/415V 3 phase delta/star power distribution transformer... There are three types of voltages at the input and output terminals: 1. At the primary side of the transformer, the voltage input is 11,000V (11kV) phase to phase or phase to ground (earth) 2. At the secondary side of the transformer, the voltage output is 415V phase to phase and... 3. At the secondary side of the transformer, the voltage output is 240V phase to neutral or phase to ground (earth) The more appropriate question to ask is which voltage actually killed the thief, the 240V, the 415V or the 11,000V??? So what voltage killed the fellow? Anyone who attended any elementary engineering class, ata kama ni bridging class at kagumo village polytechnic will know that the voltage doesn't kill, its the current! Hence Low voltage, high current and High voltage, low current! Be guided accordingly. @ impunity Your reasoning here is just but pure fallacy... So could you please tell us which of the two scenarios is lethal: 1. 100Amps at 5VAC 2. 0.001Amps at 240VAC He left me wondering there. But it is good enough for a holder of a welding degree. Does current just happen? Voltage is a factor of current, if I can recall my lessons in sociology. There can never be current without voltage, just like water cannot just flow with zero gradient. Quote:If voltage presented no danger, no one would ever print and display signs saying: DANGER -- HIGH VOLTAGE! Quote:The principle that "current kills" is essentially correct. It is electric current that burns tissue, freezes muscles, and fibrillates hearts. However, electric current doesn't just occur on its own: there must be voltage available to motivate electrons to flow through a victim. A person's body also presents resistance to current, which must be taken into account. Quote: Taking Ohm's Law for voltage, current, and resistance, and expressing it in terms of current for a given voltage and resistance, we have this equation: CURRENT=VOLTAGE/RESISTANCE Welding What amount of water are we talking about here? How big is the flat surface? Those two points can easily disqualify your statement.
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/17/2013 Posts: 4,693 Location: Earth
Ala? Kwani hii thread ni ya physics?
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
simonkabz wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Impunity wrote:Baratang wrote:Kaigangio wrote:Impunity wrote:Speculz wrote:Impunity wrote:Muheani wrote:Speculz wrote:Impunity wrote:Mjasirii wrote:How comes the body is not charred. May be its the shock that killed the man, he is lucky he didnt get burned! How is he lucky? Thats easy...Identification bila need for DNA @muheani, thanks. Just remember that not all wazuans came out of class with something between their ears! Theirs was a wasted 16 years of 8-4-4. Again I ask how is he lucky?? Please comprehend the question before replying, the relatives are the lucky ones since they will identify him easily , how is he lucky since he is dead? Ok, lets say he is unlucky. But how does that help him either? You just don't get you guys!!! Judging by the type of transformer that is appearing in the picture, it is pretty obvious that it is an 11,000V/415V 3 phase delta/star power distribution transformer... There are three types of voltages at the input and output terminals: 1. At the primary side of the transformer, the voltage input is 11,000V (11kV) phase to phase or phase to ground (earth) 2. At the secondary side of the transformer, the voltage output is 415V phase to phase and... 3. At the secondary side of the transformer, the voltage output is 240V phase to neutral or phase to ground (earth) The more appropriate question to ask is which voltage actually killed the thief, the 240V, the 415V or the 11,000V??? So what voltage killed the fellow? Anyone who attended any elementary engineering class, ata kama ni bridging class at kagumo village polytechnic will know that the voltage doesn't kill, its the current! Hence Low voltage, high current and High voltage, low current! Be guided accordingly. @ impunity Your reasoning here is just but pure fallacy... So could you please tell us which of the two scenarios is lethal: 1. 100Amps at 5VAC 2. 0.001Amps at 240VAC He left me wondering there. But it is good enough for a holder of a welding degree. Does current just happen? Voltage is a factor of current, if I can recall my lessons in sociology. There can never be current without voltage, just like water cannot just flow with zero gradient. Quote:If voltage presented no danger, no one would ever print and display signs saying: DANGER -- HIGH VOLTAGE! Quote:The principle that "current kills" is essentially correct. It is electric current that burns tissue, freezes muscles, and fibrillates hearts. However, electric current doesn't just occur on its own: there must be voltage available to motivate electrons to flow through a victim. A person's body also presents resistance to current, which must be taken into account. Quote: Taking Ohm's Law for voltage, current, and resistance, and expressing it in terms of current for a given voltage and resistance, we have this equation: CURRENT=VOLTAGE/RESISTANCE Welding There was an explanation why birds perch on high voltage wires but don't get fried. This milker of transformers should have borrowed some tips from the birds Life is short. Live passionately.
Suspected transformer vandal killed at power mast