wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

7 Pages«<4567>
Roadtrip to Kampala
#51 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 1:10:45 PM

wilyum wrote:
@pablo,lemi hijack your thread and share my experience

day one in kigali, was tired and didn't do much attended live band at Hotel Des Mille Collines by Kempinski and it was awesome courtesy of hope from tpf6. that was on wednesday.

day two, that is friday ,started with Papyrus, its an uptown club, very relaxed and chilled, more of a social meeting place for the uppper-middle , ambience is good and the food,lakini parking is disaster.

at the basement there is a new club known as Envy, very nice,ambience,music but the entrance fee is around kshs 600, worth checking it out.

ended the night at the famous KBC, @swenani, this is your place, very many people of out and very few customers,and the club is not stinky,so not bad if you are looking for them. club entrance fee is Ksh 250. but the people of out are expensive, if you want chips funga whole night, you need around kshs 5000 to 7000.

rwandanese are very relaxed and not in a hurry and not rowdy as kenyans in a club but what i liked is the fact that they go out from 12 midnight, guys leave workplace, go home,freshen up, and then they start clubbing from 12 midnight. if you go out at around 9 to 10pm, utajipata peke yako.

Kwaniiko na nini
#52 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 1:18:18 PM

wilyum wrote:

day one in kigali, was tired and didn't do much attended live band at Hotel Des Mille Collines by Kempinski and it was awesome courtesy of hope from tpf6. that was on wednesday.

day two, that is friday ,started with Papyrus, its an uptown club, very relaxed and chilled, more of a social meeting place for the uppper-middle , ambience is good and the food,lakini parking is disaster.

at the basement there is a new club known as Envy, very nice,ambience,music but the entrance fee is around kshs 600, worth checking it out.

ended the night at the famous KBC, @swenani, this is your place, very many people of out and very few customers,and the club is not stinky,so not bad if you are looking for them. club entrance fee is Ksh 250. but the people of out are expensive, if you want chips funga whole night, you need around kshs 5000 to 7000.

rwandanese are very relaxed and not in a hurry and not rowdy as kenyans in a club but what i liked is the fact that they go out from 12 midnight, guys leave workplace, go home,freshen up, and then they start clubbing from 12 midnight. if you go out at around 9 to 10pm, utajipata peke yako.

Kwani iko na nini, is this RWF or KES?
wilyum
#53 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 1:44:30 PM

wilyum wrote:

KES...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly , but depends on how you negotiate
#54 Posted : Saturday, August 09, 2014 3:10:10 PM

wilyum wrote:

KES...Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly , but depends on how you negotiate

Dirt cheap!

Pablo
#55 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 5:26:21 PM

Hi

Came back on yesterday.
It was a trip of a lifetime. I actually wished I had planned for 2 weeks cause from my 10 days I only had 2days on Kampala and another two days in Bujubura.
#56 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 5:33:17 PM

Pablo wrote:
Hi

Came back on yesterday.
It was a trip of a lifetime. I actually wished I had planned for 2 weeks cause from my 10 days I only had 2days on Kampala and another two days in Bujubura.

10 - 4 = 6 days(action packed)

Some lady now has a well-toned body!

smile smile smile

Rollins
#57 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 6:40:17 PM

Pablo wrote:
Hi

Came back on yesterday.

smile smile smile

And a freshly tarmacked runway
Even a BrOKeN clock is right twice a day
#58 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 6:54:08 PM

Rollins wrote:
Pablo wrote:
Hi

Came back on yesterday.

smile smile smile

And a freshly tarmacked runway

And given enough time to cure, sio kama ile ya Gavana Mutua!

Pablo
#59 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 7:47:19 PM

Am sure some guys here like @impunity and Swenani & rollings your landing gears would fall off due to overuse...

Huko unlike what Wilyum says, 90% are not of very good morals especially where foreigners are concerned. Many tend to think that anybody speaking fluent English and in good clothes can help them get more glamorous lives. Maybe its the same with our girls and foreigners.
#60 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 8:13:35 PM

wilyum wrote:

Kwani umezoea Soo mbili mbili nduru ikae? Laughing out loudly
7 Pages«<4567>