wazua Wed, May 6, 2026

Citizen kills another armed gangster in Kitengela.
#11 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 12:14:18 PM

Eish even this guy's are daft a large number if not all security firm owners are licensed gun holders...

This keeps disturbing me coz it happens all the time. It should be "these". Look back to almost all your sentences. "This" always comes in place of "these"

Ps...Correction done kindly and with no ill motive intendedsmile smile
#12 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 12:18:24 PM

Eish even this guy's are daft a large number if not all security firm owners are licensed gun holders...

This keeps disturbing me coz it happens all the time. It should be "these". Look back to almost all your sentences. "This" always comes in place of "these"

I hope you understand what the phrase means to wazuans especially in the context!!!!!
#13 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 12:19:41 PM

You have also korogad me their smile
#14 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 12:35:31 PM

Hata mimi nimejichanganyasmile smile
#15 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 12:41:02 PM

Ata pale juu @wasiku bado amenoa...

"This guy's" seems correct, refers to one guy I suppose.
"These guys" is also correct, as in many kiuks involved.
"These guy's" is hell wrong!

Look at the possessive form introduced by the apostrophe...
Shame on you Shame on you Shame on you

#16 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 12:48:40 PM

#17 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 12:48:54 PM

A degree in welding naona sio mbaya saaana
#18 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 12:58:06 PM

I know, but there is no way it can be "This guy's are daft..."
#19 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 12:58:34 PM

A degree in welding naona sio mbaya saaana

These are basic language skills taught in lower primary, its only that most of you guys had running noses (due thick heads) and itching ass-holes (due minyoo) you could not concentrate in classes...in fact you spend most of your time in class scratching them holes!

Sad Sad

#20 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 1:02:08 PM

I know, but there is no way it can be "This guy's are daft..."

Yep @bwana wa ciku.

It should have been something like:

"This guy is a daft bla bla bla..."
or
"This guy's daftness let him get shot bla bla bla..."

or still,

"These guys' daftness let them get shot bla bla bla.."

Kinyambulizo kirenze kiingereza jameni. Note keenly where the apostrophe is placed.