wazua Fri, Jan 31, 2025

Petrol Tanker Explodes along Kisumu Busia Road
#21 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 9:38:24 AM

'user' wrote:
bwenyenye wrote:
Me thinks that these guy do not do it because they are poor,naive or a desire for impunity. They do not see much hope in living so even dying is not a bad thing after all!! Then your family will be compensated by govt.

Makes sense.

I wonder if there is a middle class person doing it(stealing oil from overturned tanker).
I think it reached a level of people not believing in themselves hence have no value for life at all.

Middleclass tukijitahidi kuishi ,wanajitahidi kufa.

Life has no much meaning to them .I can bet what I saw in Londokwe this weekend , if a tanker overturns there, my people will definitely run for the dangerous fuel. That is for sure .

No water , rains have failed no food , relief food comes maize 2kg per every 2 weeks.Animals have started dying .

Tell me if fuel (ie Money) comes to the nearby road wont you take risk .

Not that I'm supporting the fuel thieves but I think the government needs to empower the lower income class people.

In rural areas why cant we have clear water harvesting projects and policies .Instead of people praying for tankers to overturn , they could be in their shambas doing irrigation.

Have boreholes and lined dams .

Tuneweza kuiita ujinga lakini.....

dettol!!!

jamplu
#22 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 10:19:11 AM

its about time those who survive the fire are charged with attempted suicide and theft. Its not about poverty ni ujinga na tamaa ya vitu hujafanyia kazi.
#23 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 10:23:32 AM

jamplu wrote:
its about time those who survive the fire are charged with attempted suicide and theft. Its not about poverty ni ujinga na tamaa ya vitu hujafanyia kazi.

Labda hiyo kazi hakuna.Go to Londokwe and see for yourself.

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
jamplu
#24 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 10:44:20 AM

'user' wrote:
jamplu wrote:

inakaa londokwe mnangoja serikali iwapatie kazi. ama mnataka kuanza kazi as CEO's.
#25 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 10:52:51 AM

jamplu wrote:
'user' wrote:
jamplu wrote:

inakaa londokwe mnangoja serikali iwapatie kazi. ama mnataka kuanza kazi as CEO's.

Nope , Just peasant jobs . Kama kulima.

By the way my Londokwe people are very hard working and patient .We plant our crops , it rains for a few weeks and when the crop is about to flower , rain disappears .Wana tumbukia patupu.This has happened for the last 3years

If we could someone (goverment that is , due to considerable capital requirement) who could assist in harvesting the water from planting season to the time rain disappears , the people there would not rely on relief food and overturned oil tankers.

2012 is here.Kenya is Ours.Be Part of The Peace Keeping Mission To Protect Our Motherland.Say No To Violence and Tribal Hatred .If you can read this,wewe ni mtu amesoma, usifikirie kama mtu hajaenda shule .Ni Hayo Tu
cmk
#26 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 11:44:44 AM

jamplu wrote:

sure..and it should also include those who survive yokozuna...hii sirikali iache ujinga..watu wamekuwa wanyama??

bure
Every man is guilty of all the good he didn't do-
Voltaire
jamplu
#27 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:03:36 PM

'user' wrote:
jamplu wrote:
'user' wrote:
jamplu wrote:

Nope , Just peasant jobs . Kama kulima.

By the way my Londokwe people are very hard working and patient .We plant our crops , it rains for a few weeks and when the crop is about to flower , rain disappears .Wana tumbukia patupu.This has happened for the last 3years

If we could someone (goverment that is , due to considerable capital requirement) who could assist in harvesting the water from planting season to the time rain disappears , the people there would not rely on relief food and overturned oil tankers.

@user:
i think watu wa londokwe you can slowly get yourself out of the trouble before the gova does anything. if a few of you contribute and buy some pond liners and start with small ponds then catch some water and use it kupanda nyanya that could be some starting point atleast its not same as waiting for relief food.
#28 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:20:18 PM

'user' wrote:
jamplu wrote:

Mbloo....Londokwe sio kubaya vile unasema...Its only that people are leaving rural areas thinking that the town is a better place to live in na hawana mbele wala nyuma. They end up putting up shacks at Cotton City...Eka weeee!!!
specky
#29 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 12:22:47 PM

@ user,i agree with you,i also come from those londokwe areas and i know what you mean.......enyewe kuna njaa huko
#30 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 2:12:56 PM

we should also look at the other side of the equation - why do we have many cases of tankers rolling? especially from Nakuru going towards the western part of the country..
patcho
#31 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 2:32:57 PM

its strange that kenyans all over would still rush to siphon fuel even after the sinai disaster...We need to find out more on the causes of such weirdo behaviours...why do most of us have suicidal tendancies? Also someone needs to give us a profile of the victims of all these incidents...at least we can deduce something....since most of the victims are youths ,then poverty cannot be the reason..because as the kikuyu say,'gutiri mwanake muthini'..meaning 'no young person is poor.it was/is believed that since you are young you still have a long life ahead in which you can use creatively to escape poverty..You dont commit suicide.anyway I dunno.....
Dod
#32 Posted : Wednesday, September 21, 2011 2:47:50 PM

vinii wrote:
we should also look at the other side of the equation - why do we have many cases of tankers rolling? especially from Nakuru going towards the western part of the country..

How come the drivers rarely die in the accidents?

A little bird told me that the drivers sell the fuel in the black market.If the amount is a lot,they roll the tankers to cover up. The little remaining stuff will either be spilt or looted.
If you drive between Nakuru and Kericho you will see this happening by the roadside but on a small scale. Villagers with 20 litre jerrycans dashing in and out of the bushes.
The rich have money working for them; the poor and the middle class are going to work for money.
#33 Posted : Sunday, August 17, 2014 8:41:25 PM

yet another tragedy along Nakuru-Eldoret highway. SMH Sad Sad Sad

The villagers shouted 'Haki yetu, wacha tukufe tukichota mafuta
#34 Posted : Sunday, August 17, 2014 8:52:47 PM

see??
#35 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 9:13:56 AM

see??

I thought Kaleos are not thieves ama they learnt the art from the diasporans?????
#36 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 9:44:36 AM

see??

I thought Kaleos are not thieves ama they learnt the art from the diasporans?????

It also surprised me to hear that they ran with containers, chanting "haki yetu, haki yetu", some saying "wachu tufe tukitafuta utajiri".

Then it happened: one tried to take the lorry battery and a spark ignited the fuel. Booom!!!!
#37 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 9:56:00 AM

see??

It also surprised me to hear that they ran with containers, chanting "haki yetu, haki yetu", some saying "wachu tufe tukitafuta utajiri".

Then it happened: one tried to take the lorry battery and a spark ignited the fuel. Booom!!!!

Sad...its a choice one makes am sure there is a poor fellow who dint dare approach that area despite the allure of making a quick buck...but as someone said despair has reached levels where dying is even worth it.
#38 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 10:24:57 AM

see??

Sad...its a choice one makes am sure there is a poor fellow who dint dare approach that area despite the allure of making a quick buck...but as someone said despair has reached levels where dying is even worth it.

Umasikini ni kitu Kibaya Mno
Takeshi
#39 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 1:10:59 PM

Tebes wrote:

see??

Umasikini ni kitu Kibaya Mno

Are we talking of the poor in brain ? That is you get so poor that you cant afford to reason ?
#40 Posted : Monday, August 18, 2014 1:17:27 PM

Just the other day, some red goggled wazuan wanted to claim this is a problem of poor lazy ODM lot...........